$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

3 stars
View map of 2700, Eisenhower Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22314

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
112 reviews
Great For Visiting Family

I recently had my parents stay at this Marriott, and we had stayed there before so we knew what to... See full review

  • Jeffrey13
  • Sep 2, 2014
Perfect long weekend

Had a wonderful stay at the hotel, the staff was amazing and the location was great! See full review

  • Mallika Rathore
  • May 7, 2014
Welcome to the Courtyard Alexandria Hotel, ideally located near the boutiques, restaurants and antique shopping of historic Old Town. This Alexandria hotel features our new lobby with flexible spaces to work or relax in, complimentary high-speed internet throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro – Eat.Drink.Connect – providing healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy comfortable Alexandria accommodations with luxury Marriott bedding, large work spaces, ergonomic chairs and complimentary internet access in each guest room. Located near Fort Belvoir, our hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to the local DC metro rail station, giving guests easy access to the Arlington Memorial Cemetery, Lincoln Memorial, Washington Monument and other popular DC attractions. Find room to roam at the Courtyard Alexandria Old Town/Southwest Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 1.5 mi
  • Athenaeum: 2 mi
  • Carlyle House: 2 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices, a healthy lunch and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 112
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonio The Kid
Business
Columbia, SC
Sep 11, 2014

Staff was extra helpful!

The hotel staff was extra helpful. I hurt my calf and they made evey effort to support me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ganderschmaltz
Business
Bluffton, SC
Sep 2, 2014

Every hotel I stay in should be this nice.

We know most Marriott locations meet a good standard, but, the staff here put them in the upper echelon. Add its convenient location to Old Town Alexandria and the Metro and National Airport and its a winner at a very favorable price. I stay here every time I am in Alexandria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Warehouse Bar and Grill, a superior restaurant, and although it has a bar, it definitely is not a "Bar"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JessB27
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 29, 2014

It was fine...

The hotel is fine, just nothing special. The location is kind of a pain. Definitely not walking distance to much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yep I Did
Business
Dothan, AL
Jul 22, 2014

Good Stay

This was a great place to stay. The staff was great. I was scheduled to stay 3 nights and when I arrived the first night I was informed they were overbooked. I was upset but the staff was able to send me to a courtyard not far away for the first night and compensated me for my troubles. That is not what I was requesting but it is always a bonus to have people that care about what they are doing. The staff at this hotel does.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Legal Seafood - don't be concerned with pricing, the food is well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Huachaka
Business
Bountiful, Utah
May 15, 2014

Decent

It was decent. WiFi was good. Way overpriced on the mediocre snacks in the lobby (I would've preferred a vending machine). They had an iron and complimentary toothpaste (which I forgot), but I had to pay for some overpriced hairspray. Comfortable room. Good location. Overall decent option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonio The Kid
Business
Columbia, SC
Apr 5, 2014

I loved it

Great Food, Great and Friendly Staff and Great Location. A Blessing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Theater and great restaurants!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T. Tucker
Business
Virginia
Mar 25, 2014

Business Stay

Upon checking in, the front desk attendant informed me that my credit card had been denied even though it had been prepaid online. After a lengthy conversation with management and speaking with the online website's customer service, it became apparently clear that the attendant had no idea of what he was doing. Secondly, my room while appearing clean. had a subtle scent of body order that wouldn't fade. I dealt with the room, because I didn't want to go back down to the front desk for another complain of the credit card fiasco. I have to say the "Bistro" was very nice and the food and staff there was very accomodating. The location is close to the Metro station so those were positives. All in all I would stay there in the future only if there were no other options closeby in the same price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave83028
Business
Alexandria
Mar 6, 2014

In and out

Spent one night, it was fine. Hotel staff are friendly, rooms are clean although dated. Great price though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Connieglover
Business
Florida
Feb 28, 2014

Business

Katherine at front desk was Awesome! Food was awesome. Linda the Shuttle Driver was the best...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TravelsTooMuchIn2013
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 1, 2014

Can't sleep. Sticky fingers.

I stayed at this hotel for better part of a month last year. I had a few key pieces of feedback. 1. If you leave anything laying around, it's gone! I've lost books and valuable electronics. In my room and on hotel counters. 2. Room service likes to get to work at 8:00am with noisy vacuums in the halls and knocks on the door around 8:30. So, don't count on sleeping in. 3. Don't count on staff help or concern. I lost something of value on a hotel counter. I had to ask the front desk repeatedly to check lost and found. I talked to one guy three times. Second time I talked to him he acted like we hadn't talked previously. Third time he was apologizing because he still hadn't checked, days later. This was after spending almost a month at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top