$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

3 stars
View map of 2700, Eisenhower Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22314

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
113 reviews
Great For Visiting Family

I recently had my parents stay at this Marriott, and we had stayed there before so we knew what to... See full review

  • Jeffrey13
  • Sep 2, 2014
Perfect long weekend

Had a wonderful stay at the hotel, the staff was amazing and the location was great! See full review

  • Mallika Rathore
  • May 7, 2014
Welcome to the Courtyard Alexandria Hotel, ideally located near the boutiques, restaurants and antique shopping of historic Old Town. This Alexandria hotel features our new lobby with flexible spaces to work or relax in, complimentary high-speed internet throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro – Eat.Drink.Connect – providing healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy comfortable Alexandria accommodations with luxury Marriott bedding, large work spaces, ergonomic chairs and complimentary internet access in each guest room. Located near Fort Belvoir, our hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to the local DC metro rail station, giving guests easy access to the Arlington Memorial Cemetery, Lincoln Memorial, Washington Monument and other popular DC attractions. Find room to roam at the Courtyard Alexandria Old Town/Southwest Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 1.5 mi
  • Athenaeum: 2 mi
  • Carlyle House: 2 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices, a healthy lunch and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
litld
Business
Seven Mile, OH 45062, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Dad's D C Trip

Front Desk Staff was knowledgable, helpful,courteous. Rooms were clean and fresh. Shuttle service was quick and helpful.Metro was 2 blocks from hotel. We had a mobility scooter for my dad and they never hesitated to help load and unload the scooter.It helped restore a little faith in the younger generation that they appreciate and not expect life to be handed to them. Our next stay would be here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TED'S MONTANA GRILLE BEST Bison I have ever eaten. My sister got steak and loved it Bison pot roast WOW!! INCREDIBLE Right across from metro station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sneezes
Business
Lafayette, IN, USA
Mar 30, 2012

Nice, clean, convenient

The room was clean, and comfortable and the hotel is conveniently within walking distance of the Eisenhower Ave. Metro stop. Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danafromthechi
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Nice place to stay

Very helpful staff. Nice rooms. Very enjoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
weekend traveler2012
Business
Ohio, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Great experience!

We needed a place to stay for a weekend trip to DC. This hotel was great! The location is only about a block and a half away from the metro station that is easy to get to by car or walking, and there is also a shuttle that can take you there as well. The room and hotel were very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful with every question that we had. The staff at the bistro located in the hotel was great as well, the food was good, but a little expensive. The hotel was worth the price that we paid, and was one of the cheaper ones that we could find. I would recommend this hotel to anyone I knew who was going to DC or Mt. Vernon for a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boonecoman
Business
elizabeth, wv
Jun 14, 2012

Great stay

Loved the fact that we didn't have to pay for parking. We didn't like walking so far to the Metro but it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lobstercat
Business
Dallas, Georgia
Sep 5, 2012

weekend with my son,

It was awesome! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was spotless and very comfortable. I would stay there over and over again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the Smithsonian and other D.C. attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
latnteddy
Business
NY
Jan 24, 2013

Perfect!!!

This hotel was great, close to everything, clean, and affordable. Would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to DC and all attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill from Jensen
Business
Florida
Apr 4, 2013

Everything as expected.

Satisfied with our stay. The room was a bit smaller than I am used to, the TV remote was annoying since it did not match the Dish system or on-screen instructions, and the room did not have a refrigerator. The building and room were clean and nice, the staff was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything seemed to be just 15 min away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dino G.
Business
Riverside, California
Jun 28, 2013

Family trip

We enjoyed staying in this hotel for 5 days. We will stay here again next time we visit Virginia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC is my 2nd Home
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 1, 2013

Family getaway

We enjoyed the Courtyard!! Great staff! They were very friendly from the moment we got there. The room was perfect for the family. The Bistro is really good. Highly recommend the breakfast. D.C. not far from the Courtyard. It is easy to maneuver around the area. Freeway is right next to the Courtyard. The only downfall is that there's no bell service. you gotta haul your own luggage to your room. They do have have carts so it can make it easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a two little plaza on both side of the street just crossing the bridge. one is on the left which also has a movie theater and the other one is further down passing the metro station on the right. regardless what you looking for they both have great restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top