$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 16, 2014 Check-out: Oct 18, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

3 stars
2700, Eisenhower Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22314
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
112 reviews
Great For Visiting Family

I recently had my parents stay at this Marriott, and we had stayed there before so we knew what to... See full review

  • Jeffrey13
  • Sep 2, 2014
Perfect long weekend

Had a wonderful stay at the hotel, the staff was amazing and the location was great! See full review

  • Mallika Rathore
  • May 7, 2014
Welcome to the Courtyard Alexandria Hotel, ideally located near the boutiques, restaurants and antique shopping of historic Old Town. This Alexandria hotel features our new lobby with flexible spaces to work or relax in, complimentary high-speed internet throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro – Eat.Drink.Connect – providing healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy comfortable Alexandria accommodations with luxury Marriott bedding, large work spaces, ergonomic chairs and complimentary internet access in each guest room. Located near Fort Belvoir, our hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to the local DC metro rail station, giving guests easy access to the Arlington Memorial Cemetery, Lincoln Memorial, Washington Monument and other popular DC attractions. Find room to roam at the Courtyard Alexandria Old Town/Southwest Hotel.

Hotel Map

38.8021 -77.0793
Area served
Alexandria
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 7.10, MI, SW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 32.00, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 41.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 1.5 mi
  • Athenaeum: 2 mi
  • Carlyle House: 2 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices, a healthy lunch and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KD2010
South Carolina, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Lovely Hotel!

The hotel is very nice, and the room was beautiful. The members of the day time staff were very nice and helpful. I do wish that they had offered a free continental breakfast, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
weekend traveler2012
Ohio, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Great experience!

We needed a place to stay for a weekend trip to DC. This hotel was great! The location is only about a block and a half away from the metro station that is easy to get to by car or walking, and there is also a shuttle that can take you there as well. The room and hotel were very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful with every question that we had. The staff at the bistro located in the hotel was great as well, the food was good, but a little expensive. The hotel was worth the price that we paid, and was one of the cheaper ones that we could find. I would recommend this hotel to anyone I knew who was going to DC or Mt. Vernon for a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katze11
Miami, FL, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Perfect for the price

The rooms were clean. The hotel was clearly remodeled. They have a shuttle that takes you to the Metro Station. Overall great for the price. The Metro is nearby but walking is probably not the best idea since you have to walk over a bridge. The restaurant in the hotel sucks. I suggest buying snacks to keep in the room. This hotel is perfect for people who do not plan to be in the hotel long period of time. We only used it to sleep. I would recommend it. It didn't smell nasty either which is really important to me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Had to travel to Old Town for dining. Good thing was you can take the hotel shuttle to the metro station then take the free trolley that takes you through King St where all the restaurants are located.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travler Lady
Florida
Apr 16, 2012

service

their shuttle service needs to be more reliable Had to walk from the metro line one evening A charge was made to my room tahat I didn't incure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JFFW
Tucson, Arizona
Apr 14, 2012

Mixed

The room was comfortable and clean. We stayed here because we wanted good access to the Metro at a reasonable price. It is a long walk to the Metro station (though not too far if you have to). The shuttle was great except that a couple of times we returned after the shuttle had quit running at 10:45. The other issue is that upon occasion the shuttle was too full to handle all of the people who wanted to ride because, in addition to the Courtyard, the shuttle also serviced the nearby Springhill. We got the breakfast as part of our room, but the breakfast was marginal. I would have prefered the typical self-serve buffet (you know, where you can make your own waffle). Instead, it was a pre-created menu that locked you in to limited choices. Overall, it was okay, but I am not sure I would choose it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Several restaurants right across the street from the Metro Station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
YYMM
New York
Apr 12, 2012

Bad Attitude

All stuff had a terrible attitude to us. They mentioned we had no booking and kept us waiting over 30 minutes until check in. At second night, they canceled our room without notice. Due to the absence of hotel manager, they didn't provide any option for us except another booking. We will no longer use this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wlee
Michigan, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Mini vacation

Clean, close to transportation, restaurants nearby, easy to get to. Parking was a little tough at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

easy walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wlee
Michigan, USA
Apr 8, 2012

mini vacation

Clean, quite, short walk to transportation and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danafromthechi
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Nice place to stay

Very helpful staff. Nice rooms. Very enjoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sneezes
Lafayette, IN, USA
Mar 30, 2012

Nice, clean, convenient

The room was clean, and comfortable and the hotel is conveniently within walking distance of the Eisenhower Ave. Metro stop. Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search