$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

3 stars
2700, Eisenhower Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22314
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
132 reviews
Perfect long weekend

Had a wonderful stay at the hotel, the staff was amazing and the location was great! See full review

  • Mallika Rathore
  • May 7, 2014
Wonderful trip

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel.. Great location (at a walking distance from the metro... See full review

  • Mallika Rathore
  • Apr 21, 2014
Welcome to the Courtyard Alexandria Hotel, ideally located near the boutiques, restaurants and antique shopping of historic Old Town. This Alexandria hotel features our new lobby with flexible spaces to work or relax in, complimentary high-speed internet throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro – Eat.Drink.Connect – providing healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy comfortable Alexandria accommodations with luxury Marriott bedding, large work spaces, ergonomic chairs and complimentary internet access in each guest room. Located near Fort Belvoir, our hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to the local DC metro rail station, giving guests easy access to the Arlington Memorial Cemetery, Lincoln Memorial, Washington Monument and other popular DC attractions. Find room to roam at the Courtyard Alexandria Old Town/Southwest Hotel.

Hotel Map

38.8021 -77.0793
Area served
Alexandria
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 7.10, MI, SW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 32.00, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 41.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 1.5 mi
  • Athenaeum: 2 mi
  • Carlyle House: 2 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (132)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diva Queen
Washington DC
Oct 24, 2012

one night relaxation stay

My stay at the Mariott was great! I really enjoyed the balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hoffman Movie theatre and Dinning

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alinhotlanta
The ATL
Oct 10, 2012

The Price is Right!

Great location; close to the Metro, and Old Town. Staff and shuttle were exceptional and courteous. Room was nice, clean, very functional. The Bistro needs something other than "microwave" food and limited beverages. Not very personal, business use only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Courtyard was 1/4 mile from rapid transit. Could have walked easily if needed, however, the shuttle was never more than a 10 minute wait.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AshaM
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Oct 2, 2012

Great Stay!

The hotel was in the perfect location for all the activities of the wedding that we attended. The staff was courteous and the price was affordable. If ever in the area again, would definitely stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lobstercat
Dallas, Georgia
Sep 5, 2012

weekend with my son,

It was awesome! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was spotless and very comfortable. I would stay there over and over again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the Smithsonian and other D.C. attractions.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bradlock2
London, England
Aug 6, 2012

Comfortable Stay

I grabbed a last minute room at Courtyard and had a very comfortable stay. Nothing out-of-the-ordinary, but very friendly evening desk staff, clean, large room and bathroom. Very nice room for the price. I would recommend this for the business traveller looking for an easy, cheap option in Alexandria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Athletic trainer
Erie, PA
Jul 22, 2012

late check in

Due to flight delays, I could not check in until after midnight. The staff were very prompt, friendly, and helpful which made me feel important even though it was so late. It also kept me from becoming irritated, as I was already exhausted from traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C Kas
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 9, 2012

A disappointing Courtyard by Marriott

Rooms were small with no air flow - only an "in the wall" air conditioner which was very noisy. The included breakfast is very poor. You pay ~$10 a day at reservation time to be offered about $10 in coffee and breakfast - no effective discount ! Would not recommend this hotel to friend ... definitely not up to par with other Courtyard by Marriott locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
None that I know of
Business
Maryland, USA
Jun 25, 2012

Nice hotel. Hard to get to.

The Courtyard was very comfortable. Staff was helpful. Service was good. Price was right. Unfortunately the roads in the area are under reconstruction, and the hotel is very difficult to reach. Worth the effort to get there, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerseymom
New Jersey
Jun 19, 2012

Graduation

Hotel was basic but clean and neat. I was dissappointed in the Bistro, not open for lunch and minimal food when open. Only good for cup of coffee or glass of wine. We needed a quick lunch and found it closed .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town is really nice!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stanley Lue
Riverdale, NJ
Jun 18, 2012

Great place to stay

Good experience for the day that we stayed at the Courtyard Marriot in Alexandria

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top