$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

3 stars
2700, Eisenhower Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22314
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
132 reviews
Perfect long weekend

Had a wonderful stay at the hotel, the staff was amazing and the location was great! See full review

  • Mallika Rathore
  • May 7, 2014
Wonderful trip

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel.. Great location (at a walking distance from the metro... See full review

  • Mallika Rathore
  • Apr 21, 2014
Welcome to the Courtyard Alexandria Hotel, ideally located near the boutiques, restaurants and antique shopping of historic Old Town. This Alexandria hotel features our new lobby with flexible spaces to work or relax in, complimentary high-speed internet throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro – Eat.Drink.Connect – providing healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy comfortable Alexandria accommodations with luxury Marriott bedding, large work spaces, ergonomic chairs and complimentary internet access in each guest room. Located near Fort Belvoir, our hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to the local DC metro rail station, giving guests easy access to the Arlington Memorial Cemetery, Lincoln Memorial, Washington Monument and other popular DC attractions. Find room to roam at the Courtyard Alexandria Old Town/Southwest Hotel.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.8021 -77.0793
Area served
Alexandria
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 7.10, MI, SW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 32.00, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 41.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 1.5 mi
  • Athenaeum: 2 mi
  • Carlyle House: 2 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (132)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yellowrose of TEjas
San Angelo, Texas
May 21, 2013

good location, clean

Very nice, clean room. Comfortable bed. I wish I did have access to move TV channels...My favorite stations were not available- Lifetime, Foodnetwork, and Galavision.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1113keeley
Business
North Carolina
May 19, 2013

Business friendly

The staff was GREAT! Helpful and very welcoming. I hotel is both business friendly but I would also stay there if I was was vacationing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Academic High School
Boca Raton, Florida
May 13, 2013

Ok

Served my purpose. Clean, comfortable, No real amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Be prepared To drive.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wilafe
Chesapeake,Va.
Apr 22, 2013

almost perfect

We enjoyed our stay.Staff at front desk were good,very friendly,glad to answer questions about the area (transportation,dining,ect.). Plenty of parking,walking distance to good places to dine and the DC Metro. No micro-wave or frig. in the room.Mini-store was overpriced. Very good fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk will place in the center of a shopping center that features plenty of dining options. Try Ted's Montana Grill if you have a taste for something out of the ordinary.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill from Jensen
Florida
Apr 4, 2013

Everything as expected.

Satisfied with our stay. The room was a bit smaller than I am used to, the TV remote was annoying since it did not match the Dish system or on-screen instructions, and the room did not have a refrigerator. The building and room were clean and nice, the staff was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything seemed to be just 15 min away.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hot tot
dc
Mar 25, 2013

good

Good hotel to be in. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theater close by

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KerriR
Dillon CO
Mar 6, 2013

Courtyard Marriot

The hotel was lovely! Rooms were great and the lounge/snack bar area was handy. Friendly staff. Would be nice to have a hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
latnteddy
NY
Jan 24, 2013

Perfect!!!

This hotel was great, close to everything, clean, and affordable. Would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to DC and all attractions

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wcav06
Alexandria, Virginia
Jan 22, 2013

Excellent

The major selling point was the onsite parking at no charge. The location was great and the room was extremely comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kooks Runner
NYC
Oct 29, 2012

Great Place Stay

Stayed here for the Marine Corp Marathon. Easy access from the highway and 10 minutes from the shuttle to the start. Everything went beautifully and I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top