$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 17, 2014 Check-out: Oct 19, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

3 stars
2700, Eisenhower Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22314
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
112 reviews
Great For Visiting Family

I recently had my parents stay at this Marriott, and we had stayed there before so we knew what to... See full review

  • Jeffrey13
  • Sep 2, 2014
Perfect long weekend

Had a wonderful stay at the hotel, the staff was amazing and the location was great! See full review

  • Mallika Rathore
  • May 7, 2014
Welcome to the Courtyard Alexandria Hotel, ideally located near the boutiques, restaurants and antique shopping of historic Old Town. This Alexandria hotel features our new lobby with flexible spaces to work or relax in, complimentary high-speed internet throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro – Eat.Drink.Connect – providing healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy comfortable Alexandria accommodations with luxury Marriott bedding, large work spaces, ergonomic chairs and complimentary internet access in each guest room. Located near Fort Belvoir, our hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to the local DC metro rail station, giving guests easy access to the Arlington Memorial Cemetery, Lincoln Memorial, Washington Monument and other popular DC attractions. Find room to roam at the Courtyard Alexandria Old Town/Southwest Hotel.

Hotel Map

38.8021 -77.0793
Area served
Alexandria
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 7.10, MI, SW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 32.00, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 41.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 1.5 mi
  • Athenaeum: 2 mi
  • Carlyle House: 2 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices, a healthy lunch and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim Anderson
New York, NY, USA
Oct 2, 2013

What a Way to Stay

My wife and I decided to spend our 10th Anniversary in the D.C. area but to be a few miles outside. Alexandria was a great choice! The hotel was perfect. Check-in was easy and to the point, the service was superb, the room and facilities were definitely above some of the nearby places. I know because I've stayed at a few of them before in my travels. I love staying Courtyard Marriott. The area is safe and the highway is very close but the noise was not a problem, we slept like babies - the little sleeping that we did (hint hint hint). If/when we go back we'll certainly stay there. The food options (Market Place) were limited but hey...it is what it is. There's no pool but the environment still made up for it as well as the service and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We had Thai food on King Street and it was the best we had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RJ Dyer
Oakland, CA
Oct 2, 2013

Staff a little slow

Trained well but lacked that extra special touch. Breakfast was great, free parking was great, housekeeping inconsistent. Room flexibility limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The George Washington Masonic Memorial

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC is my 2nd Home
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 1, 2013

Family getaway

We enjoyed the Courtyard!! Great staff! They were very friendly from the moment we got there. The room was perfect for the family. The Bistro is really good. Highly recommend the breakfast. D.C. not far from the Courtyard. It is easy to maneuver around the area. Freeway is right next to the Courtyard. The only downfall is that there's no bell service. you gotta haul your own luggage to your room. They do have have carts so it can make it easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a two little plaza on both side of the street just crossing the bridge. one is on the left which also has a movie theater and the other one is further down passing the metro station on the right. regardless what you looking for they both have great restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GSB NameTooShort
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Sep 19, 2013

One-night stand

An adequate room, not especially big. Room was cold overnight, due to an airconditioner that worked overtime and could not be shut off. Functional room at a reasonable cost, which was all that was needed. The hotel probably needs to update the rooms in the ndear future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray Boz
Bloomingdale, N.J.
Jul 27, 2013

Two great days

The time in Alexandria was great, close to Washington D.C., was able to take the Wife there for the first time. Proximity to museums, ball parks and historical sites made the hotel our base of operaions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Service and food were great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Famungy
Arcadia
Jul 9, 2013

Get what you paid for !!!

Hotel should of have free bottle water. Internet was down for a few days. A little bit walk to the Yellow metro line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunt K
Iowa
Jul 7, 2013

Fantastic Stay

Stayed at this hotel with my niece for vacation, it was easy to fine, shuttle to metro was an added bonus, Arnold and staff went above and beyond every day and with a smile.Alexandria is a nice change from the hectic city. Great places to eat, Will DEFINITELY stay there again if I go to that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Know the area before going, it will save a lot of time. GPS is a MUST.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AviatorJim
Georgia
Jul 7, 2013

Nice hotel, good location

Nice hotel with clean, well-equipped rooms: refrigerator, flat-screen TV, free wired/wireless Internet; hair dryer, free in-room coffee/tea. Friendly and helpful staff. Conveniently located just off the beltway, and only a short walk to the Metro, just a 20-minute ride from the Mall and most DC attractions. The on-site "The Bistro" restaurant has a good selection of food and drink (including beer+alcohol) for breakfast and dinner (no lunch) at reasonable prices. Next to the front desk, one can buy a good choice of hot and cold snacks and drinks 24 hours a day is a plus. A free shuttle can take you to nearby locations and pick you up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk 15 minutes to the Eisenhower Avenue Metro station, which can take you anywhere in the DC area for a reasonable charge without having to fight automobile traffic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papa Adam
Amherst,New york
Jun 29, 2013

Washington D.C. vacation with grand children

The hotel was a bit difficult to find and locate the entrance. The room was clean and the staff was more the helpful. Other restruants geared more for children were a distance away from the hotel. All in all the hotel is a value to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dino G.
Riverside, California
Jun 28, 2013

Family trip

We enjoyed staying in this hotel for 5 days. We will stay here again next time we visit Virginia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search