$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

3 stars
View map of 2700, Eisenhower Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22314

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
119 reviews
very nice place

My stay was very nice. Clean staff very nice. I would Love to stay there again See full review

  • big Robert
  • Sep 28, 2014
Great For Visiting Family

I recently had my parents stay at this Marriott, and we had stayed there before so we knew what to... See full review

  • Jeffrey13
  • Sep 2, 2014
Welcome to the Courtyard Alexandria Hotel, ideally located near the boutiques, restaurants and antique shopping of historic Old Town. This Alexandria hotel features our new lobby with flexible spaces to work or relax in, complimentary high-speed internet throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro – Eat.Drink.Connect – providing healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy comfortable Alexandria accommodations with luxury Marriott bedding, large work spaces, ergonomic chairs and complimentary internet access in each guest room. Located near Fort Belvoir, our hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to the local DC metro rail station, giving guests easy access to the Arlington Memorial Cemetery, Lincoln Memorial, Washington Monument and other popular DC attractions. Find room to roam at the Courtyard Alexandria Old Town/Southwest Hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 1.5 mi
  • Athenaeum: 2 mi
  • Carlyle House: 2 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices, a healthy lunch and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sean
Business
N/A
Mar 22, 2015

pretty good for the price.

Modern hotel pleasant staff. Beautiful room. Need Gps to find hotel especially at night.its not easy. for the price it's worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
big Robert
Business
Washington DC
Sep 28, 2014

very nice place

My stay was very nice. Clean staff very nice. I would Love to stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonio The Kid
Business
Columbia, SC
Sep 11, 2014

Staff was extra helpful!

The hotel staff was extra helpful. I hurt my calf and they made evey effort to support me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeffrey13
Business
Alexandria, VA
Sep 2, 2014

Great For Visiting Family

I recently had my parents stay at this Marriott, and we had stayed there before so we knew what to expect. The room when they checked in was clean and the location couldn't have been better for the purpose of our visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Near the Hoffman center which offers multiple dinning options and the AMC Hoffman 22 Theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ganderschmaltz
Business
Bluffton, SC
Sep 2, 2014

Every hotel I stay in should be this nice.

We know most Marriott locations meet a good standard, but, the staff here put them in the upper echelon. Add its convenient location to Old Town Alexandria and the Metro and National Airport and its a winner at a very favorable price. I stay here every time I am in Alexandria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Warehouse Bar and Grill, a superior restaurant, and although it has a bar, it definitely is not a "Bar"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonya shorty T
Business
District heights
Sep 1, 2014

Really nice getaway

Very relaxing and easy accessible. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JessB27
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 29, 2014

It was fine...

The hotel is fine, just nothing special. The location is kind of a pain. Definitely not walking distance to much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yep I Did
Business
Dothan, AL
Jul 23, 2014

Good Stay

This will be my pick when going into DC again if I cant get in Crystal City (close to airport) - enjoyed the stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Great hotel for the price - good location - enjoyed the stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yep I Did
Business
Dothan, AL
Jul 22, 2014

Good Stay

This was a great place to stay. The staff was great. I was scheduled to stay 3 nights and when I arrived the first night I was informed they were overbooked. I was upset but the staff was able to send me to a courtyard not far away for the first night and compensated me for my troubles. That is not what I was requesting but it is always a bonus to have people that care about what they are doing. The staff at this hotel does.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Legal Seafood - don't be concerned with pricing, the food is well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJ College Dad
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jul 13, 2014

Really good family place to stay

The staff was great. Great location especially for the price. Good, clean rooms. Free parking!! Tons of good eating places!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top