$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

3 stars
View map of 2700, Eisenhower Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22314

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
119 reviews
very nice place

My stay was very nice. Clean staff very nice. I would Love to stay there again See full review

  • big Robert
  • Sep 28, 2014
Great For Visiting Family

I recently had my parents stay at this Marriott, and we had stayed there before so we knew what to... See full review

  • Jeffrey13
  • Sep 2, 2014
Welcome to the Courtyard Alexandria Hotel, ideally located near the boutiques, restaurants and antique shopping of historic Old Town. This Alexandria hotel features our new lobby with flexible spaces to work or relax in, complimentary high-speed internet throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro – Eat.Drink.Connect – providing healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy comfortable Alexandria accommodations with luxury Marriott bedding, large work spaces, ergonomic chairs and complimentary internet access in each guest room. Located near Fort Belvoir, our hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to the local DC metro rail station, giving guests easy access to the Arlington Memorial Cemetery, Lincoln Memorial, Washington Monument and other popular DC attractions. Find room to roam at the Courtyard Alexandria Old Town/Southwest Hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 1.5 mi
  • Athenaeum: 2 mi
  • Carlyle House: 2 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices, a healthy lunch and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TravelsTooMuchIn2013
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 1, 2014

Can't sleep. Sticky fingers.

I stayed at this hotel for better part of a month last year. I had a few key pieces of feedback. 1. If you leave anything laying around, it's gone! I've lost books and valuable electronics. In my room and on hotel counters. 2. Room service likes to get to work at 8:00am with noisy vacuums in the halls and knocks on the door around 8:30. So, don't count on sleeping in. 3. Don't count on staff help or concern. I lost something of value on a hotel counter. I had to ask the front desk repeatedly to check lost and found. I talked to one guy three times. Second time I talked to him he acted like we hadn't talked previously. Third time he was apologizing because he still hadn't checked, days later. This was after spending almost a month at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
YYMM
Business
New York
Apr 12, 2012

Bad Attitude

All stuff had a terrible attitude to us. They mentioned we had no booking and kept us waiting over 30 minutes until check in. At second night, they canceled our room without notice. Due to the absence of hotel manager, they didn't provide any option for us except another booking. We will no longer use this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TravelsTooMuchIn2013
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 22, 2013

Watch your back

I stayed a couple of weeks at this location. Housekeeping will bang on your door at 8-8:30 so they can clean your room. Use the do not disturb signs. Note they also vacuum at 8:00 with the noisiest vacuums I've had wake me up in a while. Another thing. If you leave something laying around it's gone. I had an expensive electronic gadget disappear off a hotel counter and a book I left in a room after checkout. Not sure if it's the staff but stuff just disappears.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rainofconfusion
Business
Greenville NC
Sep 18, 2009

Do not stay at this motel

There is no continental breakfast such as the one advertised.Nothing is free there except maybe coffee.Construction all night long next to this motel,no shuttle service provided,linens had ciggerrette burns in the blankets,over all i gave it a one star but this motel deserves nothing at all.I've stayed in much better I would highly suggest you spend your money elsewhere they have little parking also to accomadate the room size for this motel.I would rather sleep in my car than to stay at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Edward714
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Birthday Weekend

I booked this location thinking it was going to be good with the reviews of people saying that it had a friendly and helpful staff. The morning staff was extremely helpful very nice and very caring to ones needs. The evening staff was young and seemed that they did not care much about the hospitality business they were there just for the part time job. i was disappointed when they were not helpful when my key cards didn't work and blamed it on me saying that i demagnetized the card with my phone. Funny thing is that both cards were in separate locations and both didn't work. I had to return twice from the 6th floor to get another card for the room. Another down side is the location if you are going to visit the sights it is out of the way although it is one of the few hotels that give free parking which was a plus and saved us a bunch of money. Overall happy about the parking and older staff, but disappointed about the young staff that is left there during the night, and the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Famungy
Business
Arcadia
Jul 9, 2013

Get what you paid for !!!

Hotel should of have free bottle water. Internet was down for a few days. A little bit walk to the Yellow metro line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GSB NameTooShort
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Sep 19, 2013

One-night stand

An adequate room, not especially big. Room was cold overnight, due to an airconditioner that worked overtime and could not be shut off. Functional room at a reasonable cost, which was all that was needed. The hotel probably needs to update the rooms in the ndear future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jun 21, 2011

The bad

It was not at all good experience. I paid $245 and still didn't get complimentary BF which I was getting in my previous hotel where I paid just $100 for two nights. I couldn't Believe that I was staying in Courtyard and getting very poor service.[...]. I called customer service of [...]and they said now you will have Break fast and when I checked to hotel they said they didn't call here and change anything. That means [...]and Hotel didn't have proper communication and I constantly had to up and down from 7th floor to confirm . Room was foul smelling and it was not clean good. Next day I didn't get room service at all . Maids from hotel didn't make my bed. There were hairs on the bathroom floor. And room was smelling really dirty. I am still in Shock that I paid $245 and I stayed in dirt. I stayed in many motels and hotel for my travel but this was the most horrible stay.. I would not recommend courtyard, Marriott in Alexandria, VA..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave83028
Business
Alexandria
Mar 6, 2014

In and out

Spent one night, it was fine. Hotel staff are friendly, rooms are clean although dated. Great price though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T. Tucker
Business
Virginia
Mar 25, 2014

Business Stay

Upon checking in, the front desk attendant informed me that my credit card had been denied even though it had been prepaid online. After a lengthy conversation with management and speaking with the online website's customer service, it became apparently clear that the attendant had no idea of what he was doing. Secondly, my room while appearing clean. had a subtle scent of body order that wouldn't fade. I dealt with the room, because I didn't want to go back down to the front desk for another complain of the credit card fiasco. I have to say the "Bistro" was very nice and the food and staff there was very accomodating. The location is close to the Metro station so those were positives. All in all I would stay there in the future only if there were no other options closeby in the same price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top