$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

2 stars
View map of 5716 S. Van Dorn St., Alexandria, VA 22310

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
57 reviews
Good value

Just needed a room for one night. Room was as expected, simple and clean. Great value considering... See full review

  • SARAH C.
  • Apr 6, 2015
A pleasant stay while visiting family.

The room we had was on the eighth floor overlooking the front of the hotel and South Van Dorn... See full review

  • Meldavey
  • Dec 1, 2014
Visit our newly remodeled hotel now featuring FREE wireless high speed internet. FREE deluxe continental breakfast. Complimentary shuttle to Van Dorn Street Metro Station. Fitness room, business center and gift shop on property. Business Suites and Whirlpool Suites are available. Free local calls. Wireless internet service available in the meeting room. So take advantage of the comforts of home while away from home! Optional safe charge of 1.50 USD plus tax per night. Pet accommodations: 25.00 USD per day per pet includes gift bag for pet. Pet limit: max 2 pets per room, up to 30 pounds per pet.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 4.7 mi
  • Athenaeum: 5.2 mi
  • Carlyle House: 5.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 57
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stan Houston
Business
Spring. Texas
Nov 2, 2014

It's worth it

Nice clean accommodating. Unusual way of service at breakfast - probably a local custom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Bad Jon
Business
Hampden, Maine
Jun 20, 2014

DC trip

Everything was great until the elevator stopped working, but the staff came to the rescue and saved the day....in all we had a very nice stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Masonic temple

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mommeetraveler
Business
Virginia
Apr 15, 2014

Great travels

My kids and I enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and welcoming, and the hotel location was exactly what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Khalessi
Business
Georgia
Oct 28, 2013

An ok hotel

I called to ensure I would be able to have an early check in for the upcoming trip and was told no problem. When we arrived I was told I would have to wait. The Staff member promptly found us a room ( after I explained I called ahead). The room unfortunately was disgusting. There was hair in the bed and food on the floor. I contacted the front desk and was immediately given a new room. Before unpacking I inspected the room and was happy. Its not that easy to enter and exit during rush hour but, all in all it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mommy Jane
Business
New Hampshire
Jun 9, 2013

Excellent place to stay

This hotel, though rated 2 stars, has all the basic needs and then some. The room was very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable....LOVED the pillows. We had a 2 Queen Bed no smoking with a small fridge and microwave on the 8th floor. For us, the place was perfect. Excellent breakfast in the morning, shuttle to the metro that will take you right into DC, directly off the major routes (95 and 395). Not noisy and pets were in the building. We enjoyed use of the small fitness center in the morning, but due to weather did not get to use the outdoor pool. The price was right as well. My only complaint is that there was no fan in the bathroom to get rid of shower steam so the room did get a bit warm for a short period of time. Staff was very accommodating. There is a small cafe for evening snacks or a quick meal that we enjoyed as well. Would recommend this hotel to anyone, and if staying in Alexandria again I would stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jimmylongfellow
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Apr 3, 2012

family getaway

it was inconvient according my request although the hotel was average the expirence was nice i wanted to be a little closer to d.c.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

i would pay little more for stay if i can get better hotel room

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
camper traveler
Business
Amherst, MA
Jul 25, 2011

Good location for our needs

Hotel was clean, check-in smooth and professional; excellent continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
Apr 26, 2011

Good location & Awesome Shuttle Service

The shuttle service to the Metro rail station provided by Comfort Inn was awesome. We visited the National Mall area in DC and the National Zoo. The only thing that was missing was an indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond Virginia
Apr 6, 2011

Richmond ladies

Clean, efficient and friendly. Breakfast was hearty for a continental breakfast. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WalksalloverDC
Business
Little Rock, AR
Apr 5, 2011

Good location for the price.

The hotel was clean. They offered a shuttle to the metro and a decent breakfest but little else. It was a cheap way to stay outside of Dc but still be very close to everything thanks to the metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the metro as the shuttle will not take you anywhere else.

Back to menu Return to top