$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

2 stars
5716 S. Van Dorn St., Alexandria, VA 22310
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
79 reviews
Outstanding Stay

The Hotel and staff was really great. I came in late around 2:30 a. m. and they still kept my room.... See full review

  • john wanamaker
  • Nov 13, 2013
Excellent place to stay

This hotel, though rated 2 stars, has all the basic needs and then some. The room was very clean,... See full review

  • Mommy Jane
  • Jun 9, 2013
Visit our newly remodeled hotel now featuring FREE wireless high speed internet. FREE deluxe continental breakfast. Complimentary shuttle to Van Dorn Street Metro Station. Fitness room, business center and gift shop on property. Business Suites and Whirlpool Suites are available. Free local calls. Wireless internet service available in the meeting room. So take advantage of the comforts of home while away from home! Optional safe charge of 1.50 USD plus tax per night. Pet accommodations: 25.00 USD per day per pet includes gift bag for pet. Pet limit: max 2 pets per room, up to 30 pounds per pet.

Hotel Map

38.7949 -77.1374
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 8.00, MI, NE; Dulles Int'l Airport, (3WB), 25.00, MI, W; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 45.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Exit 173 @ I-495

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 4.7 mi
  • Athenaeum: 5.2 mi
  • Carlyle House: 5.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
oxford, CT
Apr 26, 2010

excellent value

We went to washington dc every day for 4 days. the shuttle service was great. We filled up on the free continental breakfast which was very good and saved us a bunch of time and money by not having to go out to a restraunt for breakfast. The shuttle to the metro stops at 10pm. So the night we stayed late in DC we only had to walk about a 1/3 mile to the hotel from the metro station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

about 3 to 4 miles down the road are about 20 places to eat

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
oxford, CT
Apr 26, 2010

excellent value

We went to washington dc every day for 4 days. the shuttle service was great. We filled up on the free continental breakfast which was very good and saved us a bunch of time and money by not having to go out to a restraunt for breakfast. The shuttle to the metro stops at 10pm. So the night we stayed late in DC we only had to walk about a 1/3 mile to the hotel from the metro station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

about 3 to 4 miles down the road are about 20 places to eat

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
detriot MI
Apr 9, 2010

Discomfort Inn

It is important to read all the customer reviews for this hotel. The negative comments all have a common story; rooms that were in need of a MAJOR renovation and that the location of this hotel is very undesirable. I did not find the shuttle close by or convenient, especially during peak hours after breakfast. The shuttle could only seat 7 passengers and we typically had to wait 2 or 3 trips before getting on. This additional delay could add up to a half hour to a 30 minute metro ride to the monuments. I would never stay so far out of the city again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Too far out!

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
detriot MI
Apr 9, 2010

Discomfort Inn

It is important to read all the customer reviews for this hotel. The negative comments all have a common story; rooms that were in need of a MAJOR renovation and that the location of this hotel is very undesirable. I did not find the shuttle close by or convenient, especially during peak hours after breakfast. The shuttle could only seat 7 passengers and we typically had to wait 2 or 3 trips before getting on. This additional delay could add up to a half hour to a 30 minute metro ride to the monuments. I would never stay so far out of the city again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Too far out!

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Mar 22, 2010

Under Construction

The lobby was under construction, and much of the time, only one elvator was working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Mar 22, 2010

Under Construction

The lobby was under construction, and much of the time, only one elvator was working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Italy
Sep 2, 2009

Comfort Inn Alexandria

good service, very nice room, decent connection with public transportation, somehow noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Italy
Sep 2, 2009

Comfort Inn Alexandria

good service, very nice room, decent connection with public transportation, somehow noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson, AZ
Jun 1, 2009

Good deal for DC area

The price and location were the best for the DC area. They have a shuttle to the metro and are very quick at picking you up when you call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just south on Van Dorn St about 3-4 miles is a Walmart, Macaroni Grill and several other resruraunts.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson, AZ
Jun 1, 2009

Good deal for DC area

The price and location were the best for the DC area. They have a shuttle to the metro and are very quick at picking you up when you call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just south on Van Dorn St about 3-4 miles is a Walmart, Macaroni Grill and several other resruraunts.

Back to menu Return to top