$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 29, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

2 stars
View map of 5716 S. Van Dorn St., Alexandria, VA 22310

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wishful
Business
California, USA
Nov 25, 2011

Great location for a business trip

I found the location to be excellent in as far as how close it was to the Metro station. I never had issues with waiting for the shuttle and the employees at the front desk were extremely helpful during my short stay. I arrived earlier than I anticipated and was allowed an early check-in. I only wish there were closer places to find food, but even that was not a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
camper traveler
Business
Amherst, MA
Jul 25, 2011

Good location for our needs

Hotel was clean, check-in smooth and professional; excellent continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gridley, CA
May 29, 2011

Great location - friendly people

This hotel was great for just relaxing or touring. It's central location provided a number of good restaurants (family style) and the shuttle to the metro was really helpful. If you are looking for a quiet room with comfortable furnishings, this is the place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several malls nearby provided a number of restaurants to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
Apr 26, 2011

Good location & Awesome Shuttle Service

The shuttle service to the Metro rail station provided by Comfort Inn was awesome. We visited the National Mall area in DC and the National Zoo. The only thing that was missing was an indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond Virginia
Apr 6, 2011

Richmond ladies

Clean, efficient and friendly. Breakfast was hearty for a continental breakfast. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WalksalloverDC
Business
Little Rock, AR
Apr 5, 2011

Good location for the price.

The hotel was clean. They offered a shuttle to the metro and a decent breakfest but little else. It was a cheap way to stay outside of Dc but still be very close to everything thanks to the metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the metro as the shuttle will not take you anywhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Pizza
Business
Plaistow, NH
Oct 11, 2010

great location to visit Wahington DC

The hotel is in a great location. The free shuttle to the metro was a perfect way to get into Washington DC. The continental breakfast saved us money on breakfast and we did enjoy it. Our Room was on the front side and the traffic was a bit noisy. Ask for a room on the other side to alleviate it. Good hotel for the location and price!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Jul 16, 2010

Should Change Name to Discomfort Inn

Staff was unfreindly. I booked through Orbitz and the guy said he was changing my room. I don't know why he did. However I booked a non-smoking room and ended up with a smoking room. I could tell it was a smoking room, becasue it smelled like an ash tray. It was late so I just decided to go to sleep instead of complainng that night. I woke up to an Ice Cold Shower despite haveing the nob turned all the way to hot. I tried the other direction and found that yes the water coould actually get colder. Even after letting it run on hot for 10 minutes it was still cold. The sink had hot water just very little water pressure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 5, 2010

Comfort Inn review

For the price it was good. Staff was friendly. Free shuttle to the train station. Plus free internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Jun 11, 2010

Very disappointed

Admission clerk was surly. This is 8 story building it had only 2 elevators for everyone, including housekeeping, one elevator broke down. There was peeling wallpaper, the plastic surround in tub was coming apart and corner seams were discolored. Just needs generalized face lift. Only one computer in lobby, had to wait in line to print boarding passes. Have stayed at other Comfort Inns and was surprised at condition of this inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top