$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

2 stars
View map of 5716 S. Van Dorn St., Alexandria, VA 22310

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikei
Business
Columbus, OH
Jun 27, 2013

Affordable hotel, friendly staff

Almost everything here was excellent. They had high speed internet and a free shuttle to the Metro Station anytime you need. The staff was very friendly and was supportive to make adjustments for my early check-in -- as my flight arrived early in the morning. My only difficulty was - there is no restaurant at a walkable distance, and the in-house cafeteria did not have enough menu items. Nonetheless, during this trip I ordered lunch and dinner from a chinese take-out restaurant that offered free delivery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJ Eagle
Business
South Korea
Jun 23, 2013

Outstanding supports

I arrived at late night due to airline delayed. Frontdesk clerk was not only so kind and welll supports but also mornig buffet so good. I would like to stay once I have chance to visit Washington D.C. I had good memory over the Comfort Inn and Suit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bill NH Business Traveler
Business
New Hampshire
Jun 20, 2013

business trip

the room was great. the front end staff was friendly. the breakfast food was of low quality and the morning kitchen staff seemed unfriendly. After eating the breakfast food I opted to go elsewhere for dinner on two nights where I had no events. all that said, I would stay here again for the cleanliness of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

just down the hill is a lot of decent dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mommy Jane
Business
New Hampshire
Jun 9, 2013

Excellent place to stay

This hotel, though rated 2 stars, has all the basic needs and then some. The room was very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable....LOVED the pillows. We had a 2 Queen Bed no smoking with a small fridge and microwave on the 8th floor. For us, the place was perfect. Excellent breakfast in the morning, shuttle to the metro that will take you right into DC, directly off the major routes (95 and 395). Not noisy and pets were in the building. We enjoyed use of the small fitness center in the morning, but due to weather did not get to use the outdoor pool. The price was right as well. My only complaint is that there was no fan in the bathroom to get rid of shower steam so the room did get a bit warm for a short period of time. Staff was very accommodating. There is a small cafe for evening snacks or a quick meal that we enjoyed as well. Would recommend this hotel to anyone, and if staying in Alexandria again I would stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami Consultant
Business
Miami
Jun 9, 2013

Recommended Stay

Very clean room, and friendly staff at a reasonable price. One mile from the Metro makes commuting easy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G the grandfather
Business
Wisconsin
Nov 18, 2012

Great hotel

We were very happy to stay in this hotel. Very polite and friendly staff. Very clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Inside the Beltway
Business
Oshkosh, WI
Sep 24, 2012

It is a Comfort Inn...

First room smelled of smoke. They switched me to another room without issue. 9th Floor was directly under roof machinery. Thumping noises could be heard throughout night. Its DC and it was best rate by $50 compared to other Alexandria hotels (which were all booked...) Would stay again if I didn't have any other closer options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TVANDREA
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Very Nice Hotel

Staff (front desk and housekeeping) were very friendly and profficent in their jobs. The room was clean and comfortable. Can not go wrong choosing this hotel for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gary N
Business
Seattle
Apr 23, 2012

Poor Quality

The rooms need some work. The air conditioner was very noisy like it hadn't been run in some time. The shower never did get warm but was cold. The toilet seat wouldn't stay up. Overall not a quality hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reckless12
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 10, 2012

Quick Getaway

This hotel was decent. We only needed it for a place to sleep and did not really spend to muuch time here. The room was clean. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top