$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

2 stars
5716 S. Van Dorn St., Alexandria, VA 22310
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
49 reviews
Outstanding Stay

The Hotel and staff was really great. I came in late around 2:30 a. m. and they still kept my room.... See full review

  • john wanamaker
  • Nov 13, 2013
Excellent place to stay

This hotel, though rated 2 stars, has all the basic needs and then some. The room was very clean,... See full review

  • Mommy Jane
  • Jun 9, 2013
Visit our newly remodeled hotel now featuring FREE wireless high speed internet. FREE deluxe continental breakfast. Complimentary shuttle to Van Dorn Street Metro Station. Fitness room, business center and gift shop on property. Business Suites and Whirlpool Suites are available. Free local calls. Wireless internet service available in the meeting room. So take advantage of the comforts of home while away from home! Optional safe charge of 1.50 USD plus tax per night. Pet accommodations: 25.00 USD per day per pet includes gift bag for pet. Pet limit: max 2 pets per room, up to 30 pounds per pet.

Hotel Map

38.7949 -77.1374
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 8.00, MI, NE; Dulles Int'l Airport, (3WB), 25.00, MI, W; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 45.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Exit 173 @ I-495

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 4.7 mi
  • Athenaeum: 5.2 mi
  • Carlyle House: 5.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G the grandfather
Business
Wisconsin
Nov 18, 2012

Great hotel

We were very happy to stay in this hotel. Very polite and friendly staff. Very clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Bad Jon
Hampden, Maine
Jun 20, 2014

DC trip

Everything was great until the elevator stopped working, but the staff came to the rescue and saved the day....in all we had a very nice stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Masonic temple

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mommeetraveler
Virginia
Apr 15, 2014

Great travels

My kids and I enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and welcoming, and the hotel location was exactly what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
john wanamaker
chesapeake, va
Nov 13, 2013

Outstanding Stay

The Hotel and staff was really great. I came in late around 2:30 a. m. and they still kept my room. The shuttled you to and from the metro station, The breakfast was better than expected. it wasn't just coffee and donuts or pastries, they had Waffles, cold cereal, muffins, bagels, juices and milk. I thought it was a great value, I will be staying there again when I visit Washington DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Italian restaurant called Salvio's its not far from the hotel and it is really good and great atmosphere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Khalessi
Georgia
Oct 28, 2013

An ok hotel

I called to ensure I would be able to have an early check in for the upcoming trip and was told no problem. When we arrived I was told I would have to wait. The Staff member promptly found us a room ( after I explained I called ahead). The room unfortunately was disgusting. There was hair in the bed and food on the floor. I contacted the front desk and was immediately given a new room. Before unpacking I inspected the room and was happy. Its not that easy to enter and exit during rush hour but, all in all it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zane's Auntie
Claremont, CA
Sep 2, 2013

A place to stay while visiting family

The location of this hotel was a little out of the way for where our family was near Old Town, but not terribly hard to find. The room itself was extremely average - not fancy, not horrible. Breakfast was decent. Outdoor pool could have used a little bug removal in the water. Fitness room was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikei
Business
Columbus, OH
Jun 27, 2013

Affordable hotel, friendly staff

Almost everything here was excellent. They had high speed internet and a free shuttle to the Metro Station anytime you need. The staff was very friendly and was supportive to make adjustments for my early check-in -- as my flight arrived early in the morning. My only difficulty was - there is no restaurant at a walkable distance, and the in-house cafeteria did not have enough menu items. Nonetheless, during this trip I ordered lunch and dinner from a chinese take-out restaurant that offered free delivery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJ Eagle
Business
South Korea
Jun 23, 2013

Outstanding supports

I arrived at late night due to airline delayed. Frontdesk clerk was not only so kind and welll supports but also mornig buffet so good. I would like to stay once I have chance to visit Washington D.C. I had good memory over the Comfort Inn and Suit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bill NH Business Traveler
Business
New Hampshire
Jun 20, 2013

business trip

the room was great. the front end staff was friendly. the breakfast food was of low quality and the morning kitchen staff seemed unfriendly. After eating the breakfast food I opted to go elsewhere for dinner on two nights where I had no events. all that said, I would stay here again for the cleanliness of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

just down the hill is a lot of decent dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mommy Jane
New Hampshire
Jun 9, 2013

Excellent place to stay

This hotel, though rated 2 stars, has all the basic needs and then some. The room was very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable....LOVED the pillows. We had a 2 Queen Bed no smoking with a small fridge and microwave on the 8th floor. For us, the place was perfect. Excellent breakfast in the morning, shuttle to the metro that will take you right into DC, directly off the major routes (95 and 395). Not noisy and pets were in the building. We enjoyed use of the small fitness center in the morning, but due to weather did not get to use the outdoor pool. The price was right as well. My only complaint is that there was no fan in the bathroom to get rid of shower steam so the room did get a bit warm for a short period of time. Staff was very accommodating. There is a small cafe for evening snacks or a quick meal that we enjoyed as well. Would recommend this hotel to anyone, and if staying in Alexandria again I would stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami Consultant
Business
Miami
Jun 9, 2013

Recommended Stay

Very clean room, and friendly staff at a reasonable price. One mile from the Metro makes commuting easy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search