$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Candlewood Suites ALEXANDRIA - FORT BELVOIR

2 stars
View map of 8847 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22309

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
4 reviews
Awesome!

We entirely enjoyed our stay! We would stay here again! See full review

  • RunnerGirl7
  • Jan 24, 2015
Great place to stay

The hotel was very clean and was in a perfect location. The staff was very helpful with any of our... See full review

  • micheal s
  • Oct 9, 2014
Refreshing Extended-Stay Hotel Near Fort Belvoir Less than a half mile from Fort Belvoir, Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir is a refreshing choice for both short and extended stay near Fort Belvoir, Alexandria, Springfield and Washington, DC. In addition to our local cities, guests can easily visit the Ft Belvoir Community Hospital, United States Coast Guard-TISCOM and the USO Center. Corporations located within a ten-minute drive include BAE Systems, Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman and Raytheon. Some popular attractions near our hotel are Mount Vernon, just one mile away, Ft Belvoir Golf Club and the Collingwood Library and Museum. Our pet-friendly hotel's comfortable and spacious suites provide everything you need to live, work and relax while youre away from home. All suites provide a fully-equipped kitchen including a full-size refrigerator with ice maker, dishwasher, microwave and stovetop, plus a variety of dishes, cookware, and utensils. A large workspace with a two-line phone, free high-speed Internet access, television with DVD player and comfortable recliner. An alarm clock/radio with automatic time set, hair dryer, full-size ironing board and iron and the Comforts of Home™ Bedding Collection promising a restful-nights sleep.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 7.2 mi
  • Athenaeum: 7.6 mi
  • Carlyle House: 7.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites ALEXANDRIA - FORT BELVOIR

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites ALEXANDRIA - FORT BELVOIR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amp12
Alexandria va
Jan 19, 2013

Trip

Morning staff was pleasant. When I checked in staff was not a attentive. Waited for 15 minutes before the guy behind the desk finally got off his phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ALEXANDRIA - FORT BELVOIR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RunnerGirl7
Business
Ruther Glen
Jan 24, 2015

Awesome!

We entirely enjoyed our stay! We would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ALEXANDRIA - FORT BELVOIR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
micheal s
Business
Syracuse NY
Oct 9, 2014

Great place to stay

The hotel was very clean and was in a perfect location. The staff was very helpful with any of our needs. We will make sure we stay at this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mount Vernon restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ALEXANDRIA - FORT BELVOIR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NIET
Business
ROSELLE, NJ
Feb 8, 2013

good location, neat hotel really like the place, YES!!!!!!!!!!will recommend to a friend

had good time ,the room was very neat and nice and roomy will definite recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

nice mall around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites ALEXANDRIA - FORT BELVOIR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amp12
Business
Alexandria va
Jan 19, 2013

Trip

Morning staff was pleasant. When I checked in staff was not a attentive. Waited for 15 minutes before the guy behind the desk finally got off his phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top