$83 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Budget Host Travelers Motel

1 star
View map of 5916 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
4 reviews
Got my moneys worth

I was really happy with the service and staff, southern hospitality. I had bed bugs but they are... See full review

  • ??????????????
  • Apr 30, 2010
Decent Value for the Money

I selected this facility because of the free Metro shuttle service which I required because of... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 27, 2010
When you stay at Budget Host inn, you will find exceptional quality and value. Budget Host Travelers Motel is conveniently located near Washington DC, Old Town Alexandria, George Washington home, and Mount Vernon. Only a half mile from the Huntington Metro Subway, we offer a complementary shuttle. We are at Interstate 95 and US Route 1 with great restaurants, shopping, and the Gaylord National Harbor and Convention Center. Enjoy our daily complimentary continental breakfast.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Budget Host Travelers Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Budget Host Travelers Motel Rooms

One Queen Bed NS
Our comfortable 1 queen bed nonsmoking room will hold up to 2 people with no rollaway bed. Included is high speed internet access, cable and color remote control TV with movie channels, desk, and self-controlled temperature.
Two Double Beds Non-smoking
Our comfortable 2 double bed nonsmoking room will hold up to 4 people. Included is high speed interenet access, cable and color remote control TV with movie channels, desk, and self-controlled temperature.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 0.8 mi
  • Athenaeum: 1.4 mi
  • Carlyle House: 1.4 mi

Dining

Chart House
Chart House
chilis
chilis
Famous Daves
Famous Daves
fridays
fridays
Great American Buffet
Great American Buffet
Primo Family Restaurant
Primo Family Restaurant
Ranch House
Ranch House
Tempo
Tempo
Warf
Warf

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Budget Host Travelers Motel

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2.5
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Budget Host Travelers Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Mar 27, 2010

Decent Value for the Money

I selected this facility because of the free Metro shuttle service which I required because of difficulty walking. When I arrived, the shuttle is one direction only and available only after 8:30 AM. This meant extensive walking and significant inflammation and pain for me. I would suggest they edit the website to be more accurate with regards to the Metro shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Travelers Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
??????????????
Business
SEattle, WA
Apr 30, 2010

Got my moneys worth

I was really happy with the service and staff, southern hospitality. I had bed bugs but they are common in hotels of this type. I told the staff and they moved me to another romm for my last night. I would stay there again. The price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Travelers Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Mar 27, 2010

Decent Value for the Money

I selected this facility because of the free Metro shuttle service which I required because of difficulty walking. When I arrived, the shuttle is one direction only and available only after 8:30 AM. This meant extensive walking and significant inflammation and pain for me. I would suggest they edit the website to be more accurate with regards to the Metro shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Travelers Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Black Tie
Business
Auburn AL
Oct 7, 2009

Budget Host Travelers Motel Oct. '09

Some towels had old stains. Curtains don't keep light out. Frequent interruptions and weak signal in wifi service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Budget Host Travelers Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jul 17, 2009

Good service, reasonable price

The hotel service has been excellent, e.g. shuttle to metro. Everybody has been extremely nice and helpful. The rooms were very clean, big renovated bathrooms. No breakfast, free coffee offered at reception desk, no coffee maker in room. Close to main street, but inside the noisiness has been tolerable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Alexandria is an excellent place to stay when visiting Washington.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top