$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn

3 stars
1101 N Washington Street, Alexandria, VA 22314-5352
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
36 reviews
Good Hotel Expirence

Went on a work trip and the room was quiet and clean. It was also 95 outside but the A/C really... See full review

  • BPosey
  • Jul 22, 2013
Great hotel with great snacks!

Great hotel with friendly staff. Great snacks and breakfast, Will go there again when I am in the... See full review

  • IP IP
  • Nov 14, 2011
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn! Guests at this select-service Alexandria hotel enjoy convenient access to local and Washington DC attractions, such as the Cherry Blossom Festival. When staying near Washington DC and Old Town Alexandria, the best of the region is at your doorstep from the famous King Street in Alexandria to the monuments in DC. Here, guests enjoy unsurpassed customer service and quality accommodations, as well as being about ten minutes away from the metro. A service shuttle to the metro and Ronald Reagan Airport, as well as King Street, makes travel easy. Located minutes away from the nations capital in Northern Virginia, our Alexandria hotel features 49 non-smoking guest rooms. Visit the old town area for a rich cultural treat, or head to the Capital Childrens Museum for a family-friendly attraction. The National Zoological Park or Six Flags® America offers an exciting getaway. Located less than ten miles from major universities like Georgetown University and Howard University, we specialize in group travel. Whether guests are here for an event at George Washington University or to tour the Potomac River Waterfront area, access is easy. Begin each morning with a complimentary hot breakfast before sightseeing or indulging in a workout in the state of the art fitness room. The many museums are a must-see, and Mount Vernon cant be missed. History buffs revel in the DC sights from Arlington Cemetery to the Vietnam Memorial. Schedule a tour of the Capital Building or simply relax in your spacious room. This Alexandria hotel features a boutique experience in Colonial style with free parking, free high speed Internet and cable satellite television. Our friendly staff can help you with anything you need and promises a memorable stay full of great memories and experiences. Book your DC stay at BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn where location is everything!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,COFMKR,32LCD W DVD PLAYER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,COFMKR,32LCD W DVD PLAYER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Carlyle House: 1 mi
  • Athenaeum: 1.1 mi
  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 1.4 mi

Dining

Chart House Restaurant
1 mile(s) from Chart House Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
The Warehouse bar & grill
1 mile(s) from The Warehouse bar & grill, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geogirl
Business
Morton, Texas
Sep 26, 2011

Charming and Friendly!

The staff was the best of any hotel I have ever stayed at. They go out of their way to give you information and help your stay in the Washington D.C. area be the best it can be. The pick up shuttle was worth every bit because many of my friends at the same conference did not have shuttle service and they were paying dearly for cabs! I loved the bed and the breakfast. Thanks for making it a great weekend in Washington D.C. area. I loved Alexandria and the walking in such a historic area. I would advise anyone to stay here. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IP IP
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Great hotel with great snacks!

Great hotel with friendly staff. Great snacks and breakfast, Will go there again when I am in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GH111
Business
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Aug 20, 2011

Excellent Choice

The commitment to customer satisfaction, location, services all combine to make this an excellent choice. We have stayed twice and never been disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WyominWondrWoman
Business
Wyoming, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Great hotel and very reasonable.

The beds here were so comfortable, the rooms were very clean & they keep a kitchen full of snacks for all the guests which include ice cream, soda, cookies, chips and great coffee. Best of all, It's all at no extra charge. I will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a short distance to the national mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RA
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jan 22, 2010

Great hotel!

(1) Very nice hotel - lobby and rooms were neat, and staff was helpful in arranging for an informal meeting room on short notice, and some stationery supplies. (2) Excellent location - walking distance to many good restaurants and Old Town/Alexandria highlights. (3) The fully stocked kitchen on the 2nd floor is great - just walk in and take what you want (good variety of cereal bars, tea/coffee, cookies, packaged snacks, etc.) - all at no charge! (4) The free continental breakfast every morning is also very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best to have a detailed Google map of the neighborhood (with street names) at hand - lots of nice restaurants within a mile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cobles
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Sight seeing and Business Trip

Hubby and I were in VA and DC for 6 days and used the Best Western Old Colony Inn as our base camp. 2 miles from the airport, close to Old Town Alexandria, close to all major hwys/fwys for day trips to Civil War sites ( including Gettysburg), DC. , and any other kind of shopping you might be interested in. Complimentary FULL breakfast in the morning made it a quick way to start the day, and the complimentary 24 hour snack lounge ( everything you could possibly need was stocked in the fridge and cupboards) was always welcomed at the end of a full day. Plenty of FREE parking ( we rented a car) or use of a complimentary hotel shuttle anywhere within 3 miles was another great ammenity. While the rooms are a liitle worn looking, they were still large, and CLEAN, and the TV had tons of cable stations and premium channels at no extra cost. WE would definately stay there again if we were to visit that area in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Setzy
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Redskins fans

staff made visit great - could not have been nice and more helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burnips
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Nov 13, 2011

Business Trip

Our group found your accommodations to be very nice. The staff was excellent!! Breakfast had a nice variety. We used a room for a business meeting and it worked very well for us. It would be nice if there was wifi in the whole building and you didn't have to go downstairs to use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
From Michigan
Business
Hartford, MI
Dec 1, 2011

Nice area to stay.

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The rooms were clean and the staff friendly. I really liked the fully stocked snack area. The only thing I found wrong was that the hot tub was not in service. The breakfast looked great, but I can not eat hotel food due to gluten issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RB6600
Business
Dayton, OH
Dec 17, 2011

Great Value for the money

I've stayed here many times. It's comfortable and has a few extras that make it a great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top