$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn

3 stars
View map of 1101 N Washington Street, Alexandria, VA 22314-5352

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IP IP
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Great hotel with great snacks!

Great hotel with friendly staff. Great snacks and breakfast, Will go there again when I am in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burnips
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Nov 13, 2011

Business Trip

Our group found your accommodations to be very nice. The staff was excellent!! Breakfast had a nice variety. We used a room for a business meeting and it worked very well for us. It would be nice if there was wifi in the whole building and you didn't have to go downstairs to use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Setzy
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Redskins fans

staff made visit great - could not have been nice and more helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cobles
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Sight seeing and Business Trip

Hubby and I were in VA and DC for 6 days and used the Best Western Old Colony Inn as our base camp. 2 miles from the airport, close to Old Town Alexandria, close to all major hwys/fwys for day trips to Civil War sites ( including Gettysburg), DC. , and any other kind of shopping you might be interested in. Complimentary FULL breakfast in the morning made it a quick way to start the day, and the complimentary 24 hour snack lounge ( everything you could possibly need was stocked in the fridge and cupboards) was always welcomed at the end of a full day. Plenty of FREE parking ( we rented a car) or use of a complimentary hotel shuttle anywhere within 3 miles was another great ammenity. While the rooms are a liitle worn looking, they were still large, and CLEAN, and the TV had tons of cable stations and premium channels at no extra cost. WE would definately stay there again if we were to visit that area in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LarDog
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Oct 9, 2011

Location

Great location with D.C. within easy access via shuttle and Metro. Very good breakfast is included in room price. Wonderful, unexpected amenity of free snacks and beverages. Staff is very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Villa Di Este is an awesome Italian restaurant. 818 N. St.Asasph St.

Review of BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WyominWondrWoman
Business
Wyoming, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Great hotel and very reasonable.

The beds here were so comfortable, the rooms were very clean & they keep a kitchen full of snacks for all the guests which include ice cream, soda, cookies, chips and great coffee. Best of all, It's all at no extra charge. I will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a short distance to the national mall.

Review of BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geogirl
Business
Morton, Texas
Sep 26, 2011

Charming and Friendly!

The staff was the best of any hotel I have ever stayed at. They go out of their way to give you information and help your stay in the Washington D.C. area be the best it can be. The pick up shuttle was worth every bit because many of my friends at the same conference did not have shuttle service and they were paying dearly for cabs! I loved the bed and the breakfast. Thanks for making it a great weekend in Washington D.C. area. I loved Alexandria and the walking in such a historic area. I would advise anyone to stay here. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geogirl
Business
Morton, Texas
Sep 26, 2011

Charming and Friendly!

The staff was the best of any hotel I have ever stayed at. They go out of their way to give you information and help your stay in the Washington D.C. area be the best it can be. The pick up shuttle was worth every bit because many of my friends at the same conference did not have shuttle service and they were paying dearly for cabs! I loved the bed and the breakfast. Thanks for making it a great weekend in Washington D.C. area. I loved Alexandria and the walking in such a historic area. I would advise anyone to stay here. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Fish Market restaurant was terrific. Also the French cafe Le Madelline's (not sure of spelling) but it was delicious!

Review of BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GH111
Business
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Aug 20, 2011

Excellent Choice

The commitment to customer satisfaction, location, services all combine to make this an excellent choice. We have stayed twice and never been disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer
Business
Iowa
Aug 14, 2011

Good place to stay

The rooms were clean, the hotel is fairly close to King Street, and the (free!) shuttle more than makes up for a slightly out-of-the-way location. The 24 hour snack bar is nice, too. I would stay there again, the staff was very pleasant and we were pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

There is a 24 hour snack bar available to guests, gratis. It's a nice touch, you can get a cold soda at midnight.

Back to menu Return to top