$107 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vernal

3 stars
1205 West Highway 40, 1205 West Highway 40, Vernal, UT 84078
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
11 reviews
Perfection!

Everything was just right! Room was comfortable, wi-fi worked well, all plumbing and electrical was... See full review

  • David the Greek
  • Jun 21, 2014
Fabulous Stay in Dinosaur-themed land

I really liked this hotel because it was spacious, clean, comfortable, modern and had an amazing... See full review

  • Mom of busy 4
  • Apr 22, 2014
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Vernal, Utah has many beautiful features in the surrounding area. Located nearby is the Dinosaur National Monument come visit the new Quarry Exhibit Hall viewing access to the cliffs face with about 1,500 dinosaur bones embedded in the rock. There are several trails to hike and petroglyphs to view. While in town there is The Field House of Natural History and The Western heritage Museum to tour. Our SpringHill Suites is a great place for business travelers as well as leisure vacations. You will find numerous restaurants, fast food, and retail stores located within walking distance of our hotel. Guests will see that our SpringHill Suites location offers outstanding amenities, including a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, high-speed wireless internet, a 24 hour fitness center, and onsite parking as well. While staying with us, take time to rejuvenate yourself in our heated indoor pool and spa.

Hotel Map

40.4489 -109.552
Area served
Vernal
Nearby airports
Vernal Airport, (VEL), 2.50, MI, W; Salt Lake City International Airport, (SLC), 180.00, MI, E;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vernal also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vernal

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vernal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David the Greek
Richfield, Utah
Jun 21, 2014

Perfection!

Everything was just right! Room was comfortable, wi-fi worked well, all plumbing and electrical was fine, good bed, breakfast was delicious, staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Vernal LDS Temple was lovely.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vernal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom of busy 4
Lehi, ut
Apr 22, 2014

Fabulous Stay in Dinosaur-themed land

I really liked this hotel because it was spacious, clean, comfortable, modern and had an amazing breakfast. There was tons of room in our 2 queen sofa bed room. I would highly recommend staying here again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss out on the local Dinosaur museum.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vernal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DonnieLee
Payson, AZ 85541, USA
Oct 29, 2013

DINO VISIT.

THE BEST PLACE I'VE STAYED ALL YEAR. GREAT BREAKFAST, FACILITIES, ETC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GREAT STEAKHOUSE AT VERNAL ST AND MAIN.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vernal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angry Elf
Business
S.L.C.
Aug 26, 2013

Buckskin Hills Trip

Nice hotel,very clean, had kind of a European look to the room. Very close to resturants and close to everything else. Wi-Fi worked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vernal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AsJa
Mapleton
Jul 21, 2013

Stay

We were received graciously and were treated with respect. We have no complaints about our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several places to eat within a very short distance from the motel. They served a very good breakfast in the morning.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vernal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
granpa roddy
american fork, utah
Jun 9, 2013

great place to stay

Everything was great about this hotel itself. Our only problem was that there was a baseball tournament going on in the town, and we had young kids running up and down the halls at all hours. When we tried to use the pool, there were so many boys playing there (who were unsupervised and playing very rough) that it was hard to enjoy it with our kids. We complained to the people at the desk, but it didn't seem to do any good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vernal

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Football Mom94
Provo, UT
Jul 8, 2012

Absolutely not worth the Marriott name!!!!

We went to get the bedding out for the sofa bed and found that housekeeping had folded it up neatly, however it was dripping wet with urine. Absolutely disgusting. Our toilet would not flush. There were no clean towels at the pool. The bin was absolutely full where you place the used towels. It looked as though no one had checked on it all day. There were a couple of times trying to call the front desk that the phone just rang and rang with no answer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vernal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad and daughter weekend
Des Moines, IA
May 16, 2011

Weekend in Utah

We visited Vernal to look for an apartment for my daughter. We have never been to the area so we did everything available in the area. We visited the beautiful Flamming Gourge. We golfed the local 18 hole course in Vernal. I would recommed a visit to the Vernal area to anyone. Even if you are not of Mormon religion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The local Brew Haus on Main Street has a great selection of Utah brewed beers and since you have to order food in order to drink in Utah, the food is not bad either.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vernal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad and daughter weekend
Des Moines, IA
May 16, 2011

Weekend in Utah

We visited Vernal to look for an apartment for my daughter. We have never been to the area so we did everything available in the area. We visited the beautiful Flamming Gourge. We golfed the local 18 hole course in Vernal. I would recommed a visit to the Vernal area to anyone. Even if you are not of Mormon religion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The local Brew Haus on Main Street has a great selection of Utah brewed beers and since you have to order food in order to drink in Utah, the food is not bad either.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vernal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rock Springs, WY
Jun 9, 2010

Modern, comfy-cozy hotel

Enjoyable stay at a nice hotel. Close to many things (including Cafe Rio). Great for a family. Plenty of sleeping area thanks to two Queen beds and a pull out sofa bed. In room fridge and computer area are nice features also. Beautiful drive to Vernal and surrounding area had lots of recreation activities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top