$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Motel 6 Vernal

1 star
1092 West Hwy 40, US Highway 40/ US Highway 191, Vernal, UT 84078
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
11 reviews
Trip

It was comfy and mellow plus I loved the cold air conditioning it was awesome See full review

  • myshellnjoe
  • May 25, 2013
just a night away

it was clean, roomy, and it was nice. i would stay there again See full review

  • insey duffy
  • Oct 3, 2011
Motel 6 Vernal is located near shopping and dining. Visit the House of Natural History and the Dinosaur National Monument. Relax in our indoor heated pool, enjoy free WiFi in all guest rooms and utilize our coin laundry facility.

Hotel Map

40.4509 -109.5498
Nearby airports
Vernal Airport, (VEL), 3.70, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Vernal also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Motel 6 Vernal Rooms

Standard
Standard Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Standard
Standard Queen Bed Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Golden Corral
Adjacent
Burger King
Walking distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Vernal

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2.9

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Vernal

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr adventure 45
Idaho
Apr 27, 2014

A four day stay

Hotel itself is in good location..service needs more improvement in cleanliness my bathroom sink was dirty and needed more scrubbing .front desk seems to me no one is around for help and service.overall poor! Will not satay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Resturant near by

Review of Motel 6 Vernal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
myshellnjoe
vernal utah
May 25, 2013

Trip

It was comfy and mellow plus I loved the cold air conditioning it was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Vernal

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traveler et al
Idaho Falls, ID
Sep 6, 2012

not what I expected

Got in late, rate was higher than online showed (online did not include taxes), no breakfast, very disappointed. You may want to consider the same chain just down the road in Naples, but it looked sold out (maybe because they were cheaper?). I think it is IRRESPONSIBLE to charge for more than one person - just bad policy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Vernal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jelise
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jul 11, 2012

Not too Shabby

This motel is right on Hwy 40, making it easy to get in and around town. Close to several eating establishments and the local movie theater. Only 20 minutes to Dinosaur National Monument and 5 minutes from the Natural History Museum. Average cleanliness but great staff - very friendly and helpful. No continental breakfast, but there is a fridge and a microwave in the room and Smith's supermarket is literally next door! Pool is little but nice and there is a hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Vernal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
insey duffy
West Jordan, UT, USA
Oct 3, 2011

just a night away

it was clean, roomy, and it was nice. i would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Vernal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hunter 1
UT
Oct 3, 2011

OK

Our stay was ok. It was clean. The beds however are extremely hard. Found cheaper places in town not listed on Orbitz by just driving around. Would probably stay somewhere cheaper next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Vernal

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Idaho Falls, ID
Apr 15, 2011

Not impressed!

The hotel was not very clean and the room was quite small. I don't think we will be staying in a Motel 6 anytime soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Vernal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lil' Bonanza
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 24, 2010

Basic and clean

Visiting family - great inexpensive value - staff very accommodating within the realm of the hotel offerings. We left town a day early and checked out of room a bit late all with no hassle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the free standing BBQ pits down on main street. Kitty corner from each other. BB-Qued has the most tender ribs and Smokey's reminds me of a more southern style - touch a vinegar in the pulled pork and mac salad. Do your own taste test - we did!

Review of Motel 6 Vernal

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
enfield ct
May 24, 2010

clean;friendly service

quiet room good cable nice pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Vernal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
enjoy traveling
Moraga, Ca
Jul 28, 2009

Clean and Quiet

Great location to see Dinosaur National Monument and petroglyphs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wonderful museum at east end of town

Back to menu Return to top

Change search