$110 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Inn

3 stars
251 E Main Street, Vernal, UT 84078-2605
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
6 reviews
Nice outdoor getaway

Nicely located near great natural resources and just short walk from couple of good restaurants and... See full review

  • An unfrequent traveller
  • Jun 24, 2014
Woah Continental Breakfast

When I hear "continental breakfast" I usually expect cold danishes and some fruit and donuts, this... See full review

  • Danielle the Adventurer
  • Apr 26, 2014
Many guests at our Vernal hotel are in town for the incredible Dinosaur National Monument, but there are many other must see attractions in the region. Hatch River trips and Arta River trips are a must for water recreation enthusiasts, and there are trips for every skill level. The Flaming Gorge is well known for its natural beauty and a top destination for hikers and nature photographers. Our hotel is one of the meeting places for river trips, and with our spacious rooms and great value, we're an easy choice for many rafters. Not only is our Vernal hotel close to the Dinosaur National Monument, we're also close to Ashley National Forest. Location matters when you're on vacation, and we compliment our prime location with quality and a friendly staff. Whether you're in Vernal on business for oil fields, or for a Green River trip, you deserve a well appointed, clean guest room. The local summer rodeo also draws a crowd to our Vernal hotel. We're only half a block from the Natural History Museum and Western Park, so many special events can easily be walked to. The quarry site at the Dinosaur National Monument is 15 minutes away, and a great way to kick off your vacation in Vernal. Business travelers also enjoy the amenities of our Vernal hotel. A few of our regular business travelers include employees of Gilsonite Mine, the Sulfate Mine and those in the oil industry. Enjoy our free breakfast spread before starting your working trip. Our selection includes piping hot eggs, fruits, pastries, yogurts, cereals, and 100% Arabica coffee along with cold juices. Reserve your next room at BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Inn, where location and quality come first!

BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,SOFABED,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,SOFABED,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 ROOM 3 BEDS
SUITE-1 ROOM 3 BEDS,NSMK,FAMILY ROOM,MICRFG,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLLSH,SFBD,NSM,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALK SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Play ground
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.4558 -109.524
Area served
Price, Saint George, Park City, Salt Lake City, Manila
Nearby airports
(VEL), 1.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Inn

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
2.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
An unfrequent traveller
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 24, 2014

Nice outdoor getaway

Nicely located near great natural resources and just short walk from couple of good restaurants and a dinosaur museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice location, just a short walk from the Natural History Museum, and a short drive from Dinosaur National Monument.

Review of BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danielle the Adventurer
Mojave California
Apr 26, 2014

Woah Continental Breakfast

When I hear "continental breakfast" I usually expect cold danishes and some fruit and donuts, this one however had hot food. eggs, waffles and pancakes. The coffee was terrible but that's what you get from an automatic dispenser but everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chiletx
Houston TX
May 28, 2009

Priced too high for this old hotel

Not many restaurants unless you like fast food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own food

Review of BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chiletx
Houston TX
May 28, 2009

Priced too high for this old hotel

Not many restaurants unless you like fast food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own food

Review of BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 17, 2008

My review of Best Western Dinosaur Inn

The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 17, 2008

My review of Best Western Dinosaur Inn

The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top