$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn Vernal

2 stars
260 West Main Street, Vernal, UT 84078
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
6 reviews
Good Value

Nice staff. Appeared th be family run/managed. Older but well kept property. Had a flat screen... See full review

  • carlmc
  • Jul 23, 2014
My night at the Americas Best Value Inn

I checked in early, and my room was very clean, and neat. The employee that checked me in at the... See full review

  • Rambo1
  • Mar 27, 2012
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Vernal- conveniently located just west of the intersection of Highway 40 and Highway 191. Vernal- and the surrounding area of northeast Utah- is known for being a large site of ancient dinosaur fossils. We invite our guests to enjoy our free continental breakfast. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including a microwave- mini-fridge- cable TV with HBO and ESPN- hairdryer- free local calls- and wake-up service. Iron and ironing board are available upon request. Children age 11 and younger stay free in their parents room with existing bedding. Pets are allowed-charges apply. Our Vernal hotel is situated near several state and national public parks and forests- where you can enjoy a myriad of outdoor activities year-round. Nearby venues include Ashley National Forest Steinaker State Park and Flaming Gorge Dam Visitor Center. Enjoy a day of going back in time by visiting Dinosaur National Monument; just east of our area in the state of Colorado. Tour the nearby Utah Field House of Natural History State Park Museum. Check out a movie at Cinema 5. Play a round of golf at Dinaland Golf Course. Enjoy a tasty meal at one of the local restaurants such as JBS Restaurant- Win On Chinese-American Restaurant- or Bettys Cafe. At Americas Best Value Inn Vernal. We-ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. Sorry checks are not an accepted form of payment.

Hotel Map

40.4557 -109.5338
Nearby airports
Vernal Airport, (VEL), 1.50, MI, NW; Salt Lake City International Airport, (SLC), 177.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Vernal also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Vernal Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 Queen Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Smoking Permitted.
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Smoking
2 Queen Beds -Smoking - Free Wi-Fi-Microwave Mini-fridge-Cable TV-HBO-Free Cont Breakfast
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
2 Queen Beds-NS-Free Wi-Fi-Microwave Mini-fridge-Cable TV-HBO-Free Cont Break

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Free daily continental breakfast
Free daily continental breakfast
Free coffee in lobby
Free coffee in lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Vernal

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.3

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Vernal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carlmc
Gig Harbor, WA
Jul 23, 2014

Good Value

Nice staff. Appeared th be family run/managed. Older but well kept property. Had a flat screen television.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Vernal

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zorilla
Business
Salt Lake City Utah
Nov 2, 2013

Not if they Paid Me

Is your health of value to you? Do you want a clean room? Do you think a hotel room should be quiet? Do you care about your safety? If you answered yes to any of these questions DO NOT STAY AT THIS DUMP. I am writing a letter to the department of health. How is this place even allowed to be open? i understand that the options are slim in Vernal but I will sleep in my car before I return to this arm pit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

RUN AWAY. AS FAST AS YOU CAN.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Vernal

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shopper Val
Business
Denver CO
Nov 2, 2013

Never again.

I can not believe the health department has not shut this place down. What a dump. I have bites on my ankle and arm from sleeping in their bed. The manager told me that the bites were not bed bugs but spider bites. Did not even bother to check out my room. You could not pay me to stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe Rio is open and less than a mile away from this dump of a hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Vernal

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
S.G.Z.
Business
Vernal, UT
May 31, 2012

Not good!

The place had bed bugs and the mental, besides physical trauma was not a good experience. Went to the managers for the doctors bill and days wage lost and was told they could only move me to a room next door. Couldn't move to another motel because oil workers were in town as well. My bill was pre-paid for three weeks and the billing was screwy! Would not recommend this company!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Vernal

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zdenda
Longmont, CO, USA
Apr 21, 2012

Filthy place, rude management

This is the first time I am posting a review, but I cannot help myself. I am used to cheap motels, so my expectations were not high. By far, this was the worst room I have seen in my life. Greasy stains in the sheets (maybe there were some fries underneath, I didn't check). I can't say if sheets were fresh or not, or just their washer is not doing a good job, the heavy wrinkled pattern matched roughly the area where one would expect a person to sleep. The final decision to leave this place and pay for something else (Lamplighter Inn was just fine) I did when I have seen the dirty door - the last person living there for a while was probably a coal miner. When I asked for another room the manager check my first room (no comments or apologies form the manager of course) and told me they are full or I can pay more for larger room (?). And than walking across the parking lot, he told me that one of the cheap rooms actually may be free, but he was not sure which one, so he knocked on the door of a room with no car in front of it and opened it with his universal key. Truly professional behavior. And maybe one more thing: their front desk is made of white marble. The grey pattern is dust and dirt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Vernal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rambo1
Business
Taylorsville, Utah
Mar 27, 2012

My night at the Americas Best Value Inn

I checked in early, and my room was very clean, and neat. The employee that checked me in at the front desk was very professional and my check-in was flawless. The price was right, and I will stay again in the future, matter of fact next week. Thanks for an excellant night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Americas Value Inn is located in the middle of town that makes it easy to get around, walking or driving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search