$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Quality Inn South Bluff

2 stars
1165 South Bluff St, Saint George, UT 84770
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
38 reviews
Nice and convenient

We enjoyed this clean, quiet and conveniently located hotel even though it had not rained in six... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 5, 2008
Nice and convenient

We enjoyed this clean, quiet and conveniently located hotel even though it had not rained in six... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 5, 2008
Recently-renovated St. George-area hotel in good Southern Utah location
The Quality Inn South Bluff is an ideally-located hotel near Dixie State College, a number of national and state parks and plenty of other outdoor activities. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the hotel offers a wide array of amenities for every guest and was recently renovated. Guests enjoy the outdoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi and complimentary continental breakfast. Free high-speed wireless Internet access, a business center and meeting room all accommodate those traveling for business.

 

Highlights
  • Business center
  • Outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Meeting room
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

 

Rooms
The entire Quality Inn South Bluff was renovated recently with sleek, contemporary décor and the rooms now feature Serta Quality Sleeper beds. All accommodations include cable TV with pay-per-view entertainment, free high-speed wireless Internet access, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board and free local calls. Some rooms at the Quality Inn South Bluff boast wall-mounted flat-screen TVs.

 

Features
The Quality Inn South Bluff is set amidst a lush stand of palm trees which frame the hotel's main building and provides a serene backdrop for the lush patio, outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi. Business guests make use of the free high-speed wireless Internet access and business center. All guests enjoy the complimentary continental breakfast. The hotel was recently renovated with special attention paid to comfort and modern conveniences. The lobby seating area and breakfast service area both feature comfy new furniture and flat-screen TVs. Guest rooms feature Serta Quality Sleeper beds and some rooms feature flat-screen TVs. The hotel is a few miles Dixie State College and shopping, and a short drive to a number of golf courses. The Quality Inn South Bluff also is near the majestic Zion National Park and even closer to a number of beautiful state parks.

 

Transportation
  • St. George Municipal Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Hurricane Airport (21.7 mi/34.9 km)
  • Interstate 15 (adjacent)

 

Attractions
  • Dixie State College (2.4 mi/3.6 km)
  • Snow Canyon State Park (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Zion National Park (54.6 mi/87.8 km)

 

Business
  • Business center with computer and Internet access
  • Fax and copy service (fees apply)
  • Meeting room
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

Hotel Map

37.0877 -113.5852
Nearby airports
St. George Municipal Arpt., (SGU), 13.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Year Round Golf

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn South Bluff also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Burns Arena: 1,319.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn South Bluff

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 38
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn South Bluff

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. George Utah
May 2, 2010

OK but not what I expected

I go to enjoyed a meeting with friends. I usually stay at a less expensive motel (Motel 6 etc)because I'm only there to sleep at night. This time I wanted to try an upgraded motel and because you rated Quality Inn so high, I gave it a try. The room was pretty clean, had a comfortable bed, and overall was ok. My disapointments were: The toiled paper holder was broken, kept falling on the floor; the hair dryer malfunctioned, almost burned up; the toilet didn't flush properly and a few more but to their credit, they gave me another room which was in better condition. I really expected more from a a motel like this. Would I stay there again,...probably not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn South Bluff

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. George Utah
May 2, 2010

OK but not what I expected

I go to enjoyed a meeting with friends. I usually stay at a less expensive motel (Motel 6 etc)because I'm only there to sleep at night. This time I wanted to try an upgraded motel and because you rated Quality Inn so high, I gave it a try. The room was pretty clean, had a comfortable bed, and overall was ok. My disapointments were: The toiled paper holder was broken, kept falling on the floor; the hair dryer malfunctioned, almost burned up; the toilet didn't flush properly and a few more but to their credit, they gave me another room which was in better condition. I really expected more from a a motel like this. Would I stay there again,...probably not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn South Bluff

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Aiea, HI
Oct 5, 2008

Nice and convenient

We enjoyed this clean, quiet and conveniently located hotel even though it had not rained in six months. The managers and staff members were extremely responsive to service and information requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great eats within walking distance and short drive to the town's best sports bar/restaurant.

Review of Quality Inn South Bluff

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Aiea, HI
Oct 5, 2008

Nice and convenient

We enjoyed this clean, quiet and conveniently located hotel even though it had not rained in six months. The managers and staff members were extremely responsive to service and information requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great eats within walking distance and short drive to the town's best sports bar/restaurant.

Back to menu Return to top