$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Quality Inn South Bluff

2 stars
View map of 1165 South Bluff St, Saint George, UT 84770

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn South Bluff

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn South Bluff

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 16, 2008

too nosiy

the room was comfortable but the noise level was bad. Vaccum upstairs very loud, c ar alarm going off for over 2 hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn South Bluff

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 17, 2007

So-so business amenities

My primary reasons for choosing the Quality Inn Bluff, after cost and ambience, were for having wireless connection and to have a stationary bike to work out on. The LAN connection was week from my room, so I was not able to connect to the internet, and the stationary bike did not have an adjustable seat. As for first impressions, there was a dead cockroach on the sink - ugh! However, the staff was great. One receptionist baked cookies in the evening. The smell of them was very welcoming when I arrived my first night at around midnight. Also, because they had some empty rooms, I was automatically upgraded, at no extra cost, to a King bed business suite. Overall, the room was very comfortable and I liked the ambience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Bear Paw is a great place to eat breakfast, any time of day. The Red Cliffs' hiking paths are a 5 minute drive away. Snow Canyon is about 15 minute drive away. St George Historic District has a self-guided walking tour only a 5 minute drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn South Bluff

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 17, 2007

So-so business amenities

My primary reasons for choosing the Quality Inn Bluff, after cost and ambience, were for having wireless connection and to have a stationary bike to work out on. The LAN connection was week from my room, so I was not able to connect to the internet, and the stationary bike did not have an adjustable seat. As for first impressions, there was a dead cockroach on the sink - ugh! However, the staff was great. One receptionist baked cookies in the evening. The smell of them was very welcoming when I arrived my first night at around midnight. Also, because they had some empty rooms, I was automatically upgraded, at no extra cost, to a King bed business suite. Overall, the room was very comfortable and I liked the ambience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Bear Paw is a great place to eat breakfast, any time of day. The Red Cliffs' hiking paths are a 5 minute drive away. Snow Canyon is about 15 minute drive away. St George Historic District has a self-guided walking tour only a 5 minute drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn South Bluff

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 21, 2007

Good location

The location is good. There are a lot of motel and resturants around. It appears that the building has been renovated completed. The room is clean. However, the bathroom is small. And you have to go outside the room to go to the lobby. This is not very comfortable when the temputure outside is above 100 degree F. The PC in the lobby was not working when I check in. The complimentary continential breakfast is so so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Red Lobster restaurant at short drive from the motel. The food and service was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn South Bluff

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 2, 2007

Very accomodatig staff

The hotel was much larger than I excpted. The staff was one of the more superior and customer service oriented than any I have stayed in. The room was very clean and offered all the anenities I required. It was also easy to locate and was nearby many resteraunts and dining location. All in all, I'm ready to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel offered a very exclusive map of the area with driving directions to dining, shopping, tourist information. All with easy access from hotel location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn South Bluff

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Jun 20, 2007

The hotel staff was very ...

The hotel staff was very good. Unfortunately, upon arrival and checking into our FIRST room, we discovered a rather large cockroach upside down on our bathroom floor. This was totally unsatisfactory and we immediately went to the front desk. They were great and gave us another room which was fine. The cleaning staff did not vacuum around the edges of either room, but the rest of the room (2nd one) was fine. We did find ourselves looking around to check for other things. The continental breakfast was good. We were just disappointed that we had to, unfortunately, have a bad experience with this 3 star hotel. I don't know if the 2nd floor rooms would have been different. I am glad that we only stayed one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn South Bluff

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Jun 20, 2007

The hotel staff was very ...

The hotel staff was very good. Unfortunately, upon arrival and checking into our FIRST room, we discovered a rather large cockroach upside down on our bathroom floor. This was totally unsatisfactory and we immediately went to the front desk. They were great and gave us another room which was fine. The cleaning staff did not vacuum around the edges of either room, but the rest of the room (2nd one) was fine. We did find ourselves looking around to check for other things. The continental breakfast was good. We were just disappointed that we had to, unfortunately, have a bad experience with this 3 star hotel. I don't know if the 2nd floor rooms would have been different. I am glad that we only stayed one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn South Bluff

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aleck
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 16, 2007

Very friendly staff

The staff was very friendly upon check in. No room was available becasue of a early checkin but the staff worked hard and got a room ready in over a few minutes. The room was very nice and had all the needed items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many food operations within a short walk from the motel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn South Bluff

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aleck
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 16, 2007

Very friendly staff

The staff was very friendly upon check in. No room was available becasue of a early checkin but the staff worked hard and got a room ready in over a few minutes. The room was very nice and had all the needed items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many food operations within a short walk from the motel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top