$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 5, 2015 Check-out: Mar 8, 2015

Pioneer Lodge Springdale

2 stars
View map of 838 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767

Hotel Overview

Pioneer-Lodge-Springdale-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
50 reviews
Great Value. Nicer than expected

We stayed here overnight the Monday before MLK day. We got a great rate (Less than $50) so it was... See full review

  • Kelso
  • Jan 21, 2015
Road Trip!

We loved the room! Very clean and cozy. SUPER close to Zion. It was great See full review

  • Cely Cel
  • Jan 19, 2015
Zion National Park. The Pioneer lodge is located in Springdale, Utah at the west entrance of Zion National Park. Founded in 1862, Springdale is the gateway community to Zion which is one of the oldest and most beloved parks in the America. Springdale features an abundance of restaurants, gift shops, activities and entertainment. Close to the Pioneer Lodge is the O. C. Tanner Amphitheater, a place for live concerts and multimedia presentations. Springdale also offers an IMAX format theater with incredible films of Zion National Park. When you stay at the Pioneer lodge at Zion National Park your are also very close to Bryce Canyon, Grand Canyon National Park, outdoor adventure and relaxation in the worlds most beautiful scenery. Pioneer lodge is the home base for hiking, mountain biking, horseback riding, ATV riding and many more activities are offered by local guides and outfitters. Stay at Pioneer Lodge in Springdale, Located at the entrance of Zion National Park. Stay in Springdale and visit Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Grand Canyon, Cedar Breaks and much more. Enjoy many activities such as, Torque Motor Sports, Zion Rock and Mountain Guides, Harley Davidson Rentals, Antelope Slot Canyon, Muddy River Massage, Hikers Hop Back Country Shuttle,Zion Adventure Company, Zion Canyon Field Institute and many other area activities. . Area: Suburb.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pioneer Lodge Springdale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Pioneer Lodge Springdale Rooms

Non-Smoking 2 Queen Canyon View
Non-SMKG 2 Queen-Canyon View- Aisle Balcony Free WiFi-Cable-Fridge-Microwave-Iron-Hairdryer
Jacuzzi Suite
Jacuzzi Suite-NON SMKG-Balcony-Hairdryer Free WiFi-Cable TV-Refrigerator-Iron and board
1 Bedroom Suite
NON SMKG-Balcony-Hairdryer Free WiFi-Cable TV-Refrigerator-Iron and board
Non-Smoking 1 King 2nd Floor
Non-Smoking-1KNG bed-2nd FLR-Balcony-Hairdryer Free WiFi-Cable TV-Refrigerator-Iron and board
1 Queen Handicap
1 Queen Handicap-NON SMKG-Balcony-Hairdryer Free WiFi-Cable TV-Refrigerator-Iron and board
Non-Smoking 2 Queen 2nd floor
Non-SMKG 2 Queen-Canyon View-Balcony-Hairdryer Free WiFi-Cable TV-Refrigerator-Iron and board
Non-Smoking 1 King
Non-Smoking-1KNG bed-2nd FLR-Balcony-Hairdryer Free WiFi-Cable TV-Refrigerator-Iron and board
Non-Smoking 2 Queen
Non-SMKG 2 Queen-Canyon View-Balcony-Hairdryer Free WiFi-Cable TV-Refrigerator-Iron and board
3 Bedroom Suite
NON SMKG-Hairdryer Free WiFi-Cable TV-Refrigerator-Iron and board

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Pioneer Lodge Springdale

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pioneer Lodge Springdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacob W.
Business
Midwest City
Feb 4, 2015

Zion National Park

It was a great good experience for the most part. The only issue was the air conditioner unit being difficult to work and the internet service that was provided was inconsistent. Overall though, it was a great deal for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pioneer Lodge Springdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stania
Business
Phoenix
Jan 24, 2015

Zion trip

Nice experience, close to one of the most beautiful National Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pioneer Lodge Springdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelso
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Great Value. Nicer than expected

We stayed here overnight the Monday before MLK day. We got a great rate (Less than $50) so it was an awesome value. The rooms were much nicer than expected. Clean, somewhat rugged but modern feel. Would definitely stay here again in the off season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pioneer Lodge Springdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cely Cel
Business
fontana
Jan 19, 2015

Road Trip!

We loved the room! Very clean and cozy. SUPER close to Zion. It was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pioneer Lodge Springdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eat36
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Jumping off point for Zion and the North Rim of the Grand Canyon

We used the Pioneer Lodge in Springdale as a jumping off point to Zion National Park and the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. From the Lodge one can walk right into Zion National Park (about a mile), ride the Springdale shuttle (picks up across the street), and then access the free Park Shuttle System to get anywhere inside the park. Food is good in Springdale but service can be slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pioneer Lodge Springdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eat36
Business
Duluth, MN
Dec 2, 2014

Great place to stay and explore Zion National Park

Hotel exceeded expectations and price was extremely reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the shuttle from across the street into Zion National Park to avoid congestion.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pioneer Lodge Springdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grumpy traveler
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Nov 24, 2014

Not a bad stay

When I checked in the heater may not have been working, I say MAY NOT, because the heater operates by remote control, and I had to go downstairs to the office to ask them to decipher what the icons on the remote relate to. Someone did come up to my room, though within 5 minutes and brought us a portable heater, which worked good. The price was right and cheapest offer for the nights we stayed in Zion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pioneer Lodge Springdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Qreio
Business
Utah
Nov 2, 2014

Great place from which to enjoy the park

Nice and comfortable. Excellent location. Friendly staff. Only downside I can think of is that the beds installed with their remodel several years back are showing their age with the normal hotel depression in the middle. Otherwise a pretty great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pioneer Lodge Springdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pens5301
Business
columbia
Oct 28, 2014

zero stars if I could

This was the wors night I have ever had in a hotel. First there was a mix up so that we didn't get the type of room we ordered. The room had stained carpet and a foul smell when we first got into our downgraded room. The only thing they offered was a bottle of air freshener. It was very late so we didn't switch hotels-- and given this hotels location they had no other rooms. When we turned down the bed the pillows were covered with hair. The smell went away for a short period of time after using the air freshener but I would never consider staying in this motel again. The location is great but there is a much better place across the street. Highly recommend that folks do Not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Oscars for breakfast. Great slightly unusua resturant with amusing decor and great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pioneer Lodge Springdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trond Manka
Business
Las Vegas
Jun 18, 2014

Fantastic location

This was a wonderful hotel with a fantastic location. You can walk to the grocery store, several places to dine, and many little shops. We were just a few minutes away from the National Park where we used the bus to go on our hikes. Loved this place!! Would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top