$161 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

BEST WESTERN Zion Park Inn

3 stars
1215 Zion Park Boulevard, P.O. Box 800, Springdale, UT 84767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
38 reviews
Excellent Stay

The location to town and the park was fantastic. Staff was helpful at every turn and the hotel had... See full review

  • Zion Spring Breaker
  • Apr 8, 2013
Comfortable stay after a long day of driving

This was part of our 1 week vacation to 3 national parks. After many hours of driving it was great... See full review

  • Jman181
  • Jun 9, 2014
Charming St. George/Cedar City-area hotel near Zion National Park
The Best Western Zion Park Inn is just a mile and a half away from Zion National Park, which means guests are treated to a preview of the park with stunning views of red rock cliffs. The hotel goes beyond a great view with amenities and comfort for all guests. A heated outdoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi, a putting green, basketball, badminton and volleyball courts and horseshoe pits are available. The on-site Switchback Grille keeps guests satisfied. Free high-speed wireless Internet access is available at the Best Western Zion Park Inn.

 

Highlights
  • Stunning views of nearby Zion National Park
  • Volleyball, badminton, basketball, putting green and horseshoes
  • Outdoor swimming pool and kiddie wading pool
  • Small pets welcome (fees and restrictions apply)
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

 

Rooms
Guest rooms at the Best Western Zion Park Inn provide comfort and convenience with some rooms and suites offering spectacular views of the red rock cliffs of Southern Utah. All accommodations feature a refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, individually-controlled heating and air conditioning, and free local calls 30 minutes or less. Rooms boast cable/satellite TV with HBO and pay-per-view entertainment. Free high-speed wireless Internet access is available to all guests of the Best Western Zion Park Inn.

 

Features
As if the view and proximity to Zion National Park were not enough, the Best Western Zion Park Inn offers a wide array of activities for adults and kids alike. The heated outdoor swimming pool and kiddie wading pool offer a nice respite with gorgeous views of the surrounding red rock cliffs. Play on the basketball and volleyball courts, take in some horseshoes or practice on the putting green. The Best Western Zion Park Inn also features a gift shop, liquor store, on-site full-service restaurant and a free seasonal shuttle to and from Zion National Park.

 

Transportation
  • St. George Airport (41.7 mi/67.2 km)
  • Colorado City Municipal Airport, Ariz. (47.7 mi/76.7 km)
  • Interstate 15 (35 mi/56.4 km)

 

Attractions
  • Zion National Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Snow Canyon State Park (50 mi/80.4 km)
  • Bryce Canyon National Park (89.8 mi/145 km)
  • Las Vegas (163 mi/262 km)
  • Free seasonal shuttle to and from Zion National Park

 

Business
  • Meeting/banquet facilities with catering for up to 150 people
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

BEST WESTERN Zion Park Inn Rooms

SUITE-1 QUEEN 1 DOUBLE
SUITE-1 QUEEN 1 DOUBLE,NSMK,FUTON,HISPEED,WETBAR,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WETBAR,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,MICFRG,WETBAR,COFMKR
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIRDRYER
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,SATV,COFMKR,HAIR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PETFRD,HISPD,REFRGE,COFMKR,HAIR
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,SATV,COFMKR,HAIR
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PETFRD,HISPD,REFRGE,COFMKR,HAIR
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB
SUITE-1 QUEEN 1 DOUBLE
SUITE-1 QUEEN 1 DOUBLE,NSMK,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFBD
SUITE-1 QUEEN 1 DOUBLE
SUITE-1 QUEEN 1 DOUBLE,NSMK,FUTON,WETBAR,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Boating
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Zion Park Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.1833 -113.0034
Area served
Toquerville, Hurricane, Cedar City, Salt lake City, St. George, Kanab, Mt. Carmel Junction, Las Vegas,
Nearby airports
(LAS), 185.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

Dining

Zion Pizza & Noodle
0.50 mile(s) from Zion Pizza & Noodle, pub, Italian, open for: dinner, pizza
Bit 'N Spur
Across the street from Bit 'N Spur, bar/lounge, Mexican, open for: dinner
Switchback Grille
Switchback Grille, on premises, full service, steak house, open for: breakfast, dinner, hours vary seasonally
Oscar's Deli
0.50 mile(s) from Oscar's Deli, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, deli
Jack's Sports Grill
Jack's Sports Grill, on premises, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Sol Foods Deli & Market
1.00 mile(s) from Sol Foods Deli & Market, deli, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, inside grocery store
Spotted Dog
1.00 mile(s) from Spotted Dog, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, continental

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Zion Park Inn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Zion Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jman181
Irvine, California
Jun 9, 2014

Comfortable stay after a long day of driving

This was part of our 1 week vacation to 3 national parks. After many hours of driving it was great to come to a place right outside the park where we can shuttle in and enjoy Zion. As far as the hotel staff is concerned they were all very friendly and assisted us with the location of some great places to eat. I've stayed at other hotels in the area and this seemed to be the cleanest to date. After long hours of hiking it was great to come back to a comfortable bed and AC!! triple digit temperatures kept us coming back to the room to cool off. I can't wait to come back again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Zion Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pen Ultimate
Northern Arizona
Feb 23, 2014

Beautiful Weekend

Friendly staff, a wonderful location. Looked out our window to the gorgeous rock cliffs. Right in town so it was easy to walk to galleries and explore Springdale. Full breakfast was included and was very good. Will return to this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bit and Spur across the street has great Mexican food!

Review of BEST WESTERN Zion Park Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NeedsAVacation
Pasadena, CA
Apr 9, 2013

Worth it for the views & restaurant

This is a Best Western, so it isn't fancy, but it is nice enough. I was going to complain about an odd odor when we first went into the room, but discovered a clever note explaining their low-flush toilets. We opened a window and it was fine. The lobby has a very nice living room with big porch in the back. View of cliffs and trees, really pretty. The big surprise was breakfast. It was great! The restaurant is next to the motel and is really beautiful. Transportation to the park is easy, but be prepared to wait if it is high season. We were there on spring break and it was pretty crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Zion Park Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zion Spring Breaker
Salt Lake City
Apr 8, 2013

Excellent Stay

The location to town and the park was fantastic. Staff was helpful at every turn and the hotel had everything we needed for a family vacation. We will be back and would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Zion Park Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tomandbrandy
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 27, 2010

Great Location, horrible room

We travel to Zion National Park about 3 or more times a year. My husband researched this pet friendly hotel online and based off their website, it seemed to be a great room and great price at a great location - close to the Park. We made our 3 night reservation through David and he was most helpful and pleasant. We were quite anxious to get there and upon arrival, we were greeted by their friendly front desk staff. Everything seemed to be fantastic upon check in. When we got to our room, it didn't seem like the picture online and we noticed we did not have a microwave and the room appeared to be cramped, not roomy as the website showed. That was fine as we always seem to adjust. When it came time to go to sleep, I was a little disappointed with the hard beds (we had a double bed pet friendly room) and hard pillow, not to mention we can hear everything outside our door. Other guests kept slamming their doors as they arrived and left. I noticed the next day that in order for you to shut your door, you had to slam it! After a restless night, we went to the SOl Marketplace and purchased some PM's thinking we will get some rest that night (2nd night). After a long and exhausting day filled with hikes and exploring, we both popped a PM prior to going to bed thinking we would get some nice and peaceful rest. Unfortunately, that did not help us get any sleep or comfort what-so-ever! Another night of no sleep. on our Third day, we had another long and exhausting day and decided to take 2 PM's thinking that would definitely knock us out. Again, the beds were just too hard to where we could not get to that comfort level and hearing the doors slam as other guests entered and left their rooms was of no help either. While we were out, my husband pulled out a Best Western Reward card we had from a previous stay at a Best Western. We are not familiar with how their card works and if it was like any other reward card, you would pretty much give your card upon check in or check out to either track your stay with that chain of hotels/inns or receive some type of points. When we checked out, there was an Asian gentleman who did not speak english very good and was asking where the restaurant was. I found it quite disturbing how 2 front desk agents, one being the Assistant GM, were using hand gestures on eating and talking loud in broken english where the gentleman can eat. I have worked with international clientele for the past 15 years and never would've thought to do what they were doing. Someone should've at least walked and showed this guest to the restaurant rather than making the hand gestures and speaking in broken english. Not only is that rude, but embarrassing. In any event, when we approached the front desk, I asked the Front Desk Assistant GM [...]if we could give our rewards card to him to record our stay. He was a little rude (assuming from trying to communicate to the previous guest) and told me we already got a discount. I told him I was not looking for a discount and was wondering how the rewards program worked if they tracked stays or what not. He repeated himself and seemed to get a frustrated and again said since we already received a discounted rate, we were not entitled to another. I, myself, was getting a little upset because he was not hearing and answering my question. I found it extremely offensive that he kept implying we were looking for more of a discount on our rate. So when I began to ask him to explain the rewards program, he began to overtalk me so I just walked away and thanked him. As I was walking away, he was still repeating himself and saying we were not entitled another discount and the rewards card is only good towards non discounted rates. If I could change the hotel, I would change the beds to a more comfortable bed, make each room sound proof, get a microwave, and train the Assistant GM Ray to listen to the question before responding and learn how the rewards program works as w...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the National Park.

Review of BEST WESTERN Zion Park Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tomandbrandy
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 27, 2010

Great Location, horrible room

We travel to Zion National Park about 3 or more times a year. My husband researched this pet friendly hotel online and based off their website, it seemed to be a great room and great price at a great location - close to the Park. We made our 3 night reservation through David and he was most helpful and pleasant. We were quite anxious to get there and upon arrival, we were greeted by their friendly front desk staff. Everything seemed to be fantastic upon check in. When we got to our room, it didn't seem like the picture online and we noticed we did not have a microwave and the room appeared to be cramped, not roomy as the website showed. That was fine as we always seem to adjust. When it came time to go to sleep, I was a little disappointed with the hard beds (we had a double bed pet friendly room) and hard pillow, not to mention we can hear everything outside our door. Other guests kept slamming their doors as they arrived and left. I noticed the next day that in order for you to shut your door, you had to slam it! After a restless night, we went to the SOl Marketplace and purchased some PM's thinking we will get some rest that night (2nd night). After a long and exhausting day filled with hikes and exploring, we both popped a PM prior to going to bed thinking we would get some nice and peaceful rest. Unfortunately, that did not help us get any sleep or comfort what-so-ever! Another night of no sleep. on our Third day, we had another long and exhausting day and decided to take 2 PM's thinking that would definitely knock us out. Again, the beds were just too hard to where we could not get to that comfort level and hearing the doors slam as other guests entered and left their rooms was of no help either. While we were out, my husband pulled out a Best Western Reward card we had from a previous stay at a Best Western. We are not familiar with how their card works and if it was like any other reward card, you would pretty much give your card upon check in or check out to either track your stay with that chain of hotels/inns or receive some type of points. When we checked out, there was an Asian gentleman who did not speak english very good and was asking where the restaurant was. I found it quite disturbing how 2 front desk agents, one being the Assistant GM, were using hand gestures on eating and talking loud in broken english where the gentleman can eat. I have worked with international clientele for the past 15 years and never would've thought to do what they were doing. Someone should've at least walked and showed this guest to the restaurant rather than making the hand gestures and speaking in broken english. Not only is that rude, but embarrassing. In any event, when we approached the front desk, I asked the Front Desk Assistant GM [...]if we could give our rewards card to him to record our stay. He was a little rude (assuming from trying to communicate to the previous guest) and told me we already got a discount. I told him I was not looking for a discount and was wondering how the rewards program worked if they tracked stays or what not. He repeated himself and seemed to get a frustrated and again said since we already received a discounted rate, we were not entitled to another. I, myself, was getting a little upset because he was not hearing and answering my question. I found it extremely offensive that he kept implying we were looking for more of a discount on our rate. So when I began to ask him to explain the rewards program, he began to overtalk me so I just walked away and thanked him. As I was walking away, he was still repeating himself and saying we were not entitled another discount and the rewards card is only good towards non discounted rates. If I could change the hotel, I would change the beds to a more comfortable bed, make each room sound proof, get a microwave, and train the Assistant GM Ray to listen to the question before responding and learn how the rewards program works as w...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the National Park.

Review of BEST WESTERN Zion Park Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Georgia
Jul 8, 2010

Great location

Very nice hotel with lots of things to do, but we didn't have time to swim or play put-put. We were at Zion as much as possible. Also great shuttle system picks up/drops off right down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great little town and nice restaurants. We enjoyed Pizza and Noodle Co. and Casa de Amigos.

Review of BEST WESTERN Zion Park Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Georgia
Jul 8, 2010

Great location

Very nice hotel with lots of things to do, but we didn't have time to swim or play put-put. We were at Zion as much as possible. Also great shuttle system picks up/drops off right down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great little town and nice restaurants. We enjoyed Pizza and Noodle Co. and Casa de Amigos.

Review of BEST WESTERN Zion Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cooper City, FL
Jul 5, 2010

Great stay at Zion Park Inn

Very convenient to the free Springdale shuttle, taking you to Zion NP as well as other stops in town. Gorgeous views! Staff very helpful when we asked to change our room for a better view of the rocks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Zion Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cooper City, FL
Jul 5, 2010

Great stay at Zion Park Inn

Very convenient to the free Springdale shuttle, taking you to Zion NP as well as other stops in town. Gorgeous views! Staff very helpful when we asked to change our room for a better view of the rocks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top