$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 17, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

4 stars
150 West 500 South, 150 West 500 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
76 reviews
Good hotel

Clean, comfortable, good location. Here for a graduation at the University of Utah. Very close to... See full review

  • Mommy56
  • May 26, 2014
Great anniversary spot

My wife and I had a great vacation at this hotel. The only thing that I wish had been different is... See full review

  • RhotenR
  • Mar 17, 2014
Modern Salt Lake City hotel with state-of-the-art facilities
The recently revamped Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel is a modern technological haven, with a new lobby lounge that provides guests free access to PCs, the Internet and printing facilities. Take a dip in the new outdoor pool, or enjoy a workout in the Sheraton's state-of-the-art gym, featuring online training. The hotel restaurant serves Italian cuisine but there are many more dining options in surrounding areas, as Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel is located in heart of the city. Complimentary shuttle service is available.
3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Recent multi-million dollar renovation
  • New outdoor pool, indoor whirlpool and sauna 
  • Free Internet access, free PC workstations and printing 
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel Rooms
Rooms at the Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel have a contemporary, fresh look with crisp white bedding and dashes of bold color. Rooms include 42-inch LCD flat-screen televisions, Internet access and workspaces with ergonomic chairs. The Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel includes Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds and Shine for Sheraton brand bath toiletries. Guests can choose rooms with beautiful views of the courtyard from the balcony or suites for a more spacious living space. Room service is available, as is a wake up service and housekeeping. There are also refrigerators to stock up on snacks. Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees apply) at the Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel.
Things to Do:
  • Capitol Theatre (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Gallivan Plaza (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Energy Solutions Arena (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Gateway Mall (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Temple Square (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Barber/Beauty shop
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Capitol Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.7 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.8 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 0.9 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.7 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.8 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 0.9 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1.3 mi
  • City Creek Canyon: 1.3 mi
  • Capitol Buidling: 1.4 mi
  • Governor's Mansion: 1.4 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Liberty Park: 1.4 mi
  • The Tracy Aviary: 1.5 mi
  • Memory Grove Park: 1.8 mi
  • Rice-Eccles Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Ensign Peak Park: 2.5 mi
  • Jon M. Huntsman Center: 3 mi
  • Sugarhouse Park: 3.4 mi
  • Red Butte Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Natural History Museum of Utah: 3.8 mi
  • Utah's Hogle Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Utah Symphony: 6.3 mi
  • Mill Creek Canyon: 7.8 mi
  • Big Cottonwood Canyon: 18.3 mi
  • Solitude Mountain: 18.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Avoid at all Costs

First and foremost, when you think of customer service I usually think of hotel chains such as this hotel that deliver a top notch experience, not so in the case of the Sheraton in Salt Lake City. Although I had a late check-in I would expect a mildly friendly hello from the front desk but the opposite was true, not even a smile or hello just a cold what can I do for you. Not a big problem as far as I am concerned, I can get over a poor greeting any day. Initially the room was fairly clean however the toilet was not (I won’t go into detail on that) and the shower would not drain water nor would the balcony door open without a crazy amount of force. Again, I can get over the above with a good night sleep and a fresh room when I am done with work. The next day after coming back from working I walked into my room and it was not touched by housekeeping, I thought I should alert the front desk or at least ask them why this was not turned. I spoke with the front desk and I literally have to say she was the rudest person I have encountered to date in any hotel I have been in, I travel 120 days out of the year so we are talking a lot of hotel stays. She told me that they turned over their entire housekeeping staff and that was why it was not cleaned and then asked me if I wanted a fresh towel or two or if I wanted to speak with her manager. I asked for both but was not surprised that no one even asked how they could fix the situation just plain old excuses. Later that evening I passed the front desk lady in hallway and you would have thought that I just stole her purse, if looks could kill I would have been dead on the spot. Very funny considering I was super friendly to her and the manager and also explained to them twice it was not directly their fault and I get that. The next day I was getting ready to leave to the airport and had a knock on the door right at 7am, housekeeping. I opened the door and said thanks but I am checking out and I should be finished in an hour. 20 minutes later another knock from housekeeping and then again 25 minutes after, I finally had to tell them the constant interruption is holding me up and not to come back for an hour. After getting ready I looked down on the bathroom floor and noticed a couple of bugs on the ground, then looked on the bedroom floor and these little tiny bugs were all over the place. I literally cannot believe I just slept in this place with bugs everywhere. Long story short, I would not ever think of staying at this hotel ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Soanna
Business
Ogden, UT
Sep 30, 2013

It Could have been Fantastic but...........it wasn't!

We had asked for a room that was accessible to disabled persons but when we arrived they sent us clear back to where they receive their deliveries and there where about six broad steps that my husband and I had to climb up before we got to the door to the hallway where our room was positioned. They had given us an outside room. We asked for a bellman to help us get our luggage and he had a hard time with the oxygen and such. We asked for a more accommodating room and the room they gave us wasn't even ready for patrons. Nothing was plugged in and we couldn't even turn the air off or down. I saw a room that was prepared for disabled people but they didn't offer it to us. This was supposed to be a very special weekend but it turned out to be one filled with a lot of stress and frankly we felt that we were looked down on. The next time we decide to take a trip to Salt Lake we will really have to look for something else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are restaurants everywhere you look in the city and if you bring children with you there are a lot of fast foods also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mile high visitor
Business
Denver
Aug 23, 2010

Stay away from this Sheraton

My wife and I wanted to have a small getaway for the weekend and I booked this Sheraton [...]. The room was nice and comfortable. The shuttle service was as promised. But thats about it. Our room was on the 8th floor and still there was too much noise from the traffic, emergency vehicles etc that kept waking us up in the middle of the night. We never felt welcomed to the hotel. The check-in staff was not very friendly and kept us waiting for a long time. He showed his emotions while handling a call from an irate customer right while he was checking us in, kicking and slamming on the drawers. What is most irritating is in 2010, a hotel chain like Sheraton charges you $10 per day for internet service in your room while other cheap motels provide it for free. I did not mind paying for the internet service, but I was really upset with the internet speed which was doggone slow - or rather snail's pace. The bartender in the downstairs bar was tipsy and forgot about our drinks order. The concierge was a joke! We had to wait for a long time to get some one to talk to or request a shuttle ride. Anyways, if you are considering this hotel, I would strongly suggest to check other alternatives. This is not one of the hotels I can recommend to anyone. And I may not book Sheraton again in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

IMAX theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
stanfordfam
Business
st george, utah
Dec 26, 2011

WE WILL NEVER, EVER STAY HERE AGAIN!

weh ave stayed here 7 times...this time we were so diappointed that we will never go back...EVER! To start, there was a total of 2 towels in the room!!! The room was the smallest room I have ever gotten there, we had reserved a King Suite but got a cracker box sized room instead. The iron in the room leaked and ruined my husband's shirt. At checkout I complained about all of the above and the desk agent could have cared less. To top it off, there were people on strike and protesting the Sheraton, so they stood outside our room and yelled constantly. This used to be my ultimately favorite place to stay...but never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the Gateway downtown has restaurants, movies and lots and lots of shopping. An amazing place to check out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jul 5, 2010

"Service could be much better"

Arrival was okay. Front desk was kind and helpful. Arrival to room was okay. Floors were stained and air conditioner not working too well. Had to keep on Auto to stay comfortable. Food menu in binder not updated. Food menu was brought to me however, cost was very high. Hungry and tired I had to order. Dish brought chicken with too much fat on it and vegetables overcooked. Tip was added with gratuity automatically. Was unable to give any extra tip so deliverer ran out quickly. When I checked out at 4am or so there was no one at front desk to help me. I looked around for at least 2 minutes which is long when you are in a hurry to get to the airport for early flight out. I heard a man yell behind a closed room that he would be right out. I turned in my keys and asked for my receipt and he said I would not need one because it was taken care of online. I knew about that but I had eaten and wanted the reciept for the meal. I assumed that he meant that too could be on the reciept so I ran out. Of Course it wasnt. It was automatically taken from my account. No big deal but I had to verify the amount taken because the amount taken was more then half of what I payed for the meal. They took courtesy payment out just in case I ate or broke something in room. 80.00 dollars to be exact. My meal was 25.30 for chicken rice and vegetables. I got sierra mist to drink. Once I got to the airport I realized I had left something in the room. I had my spouse call and there was no housekeeping manager available that he should call back the next day. So I call the next day and there is still no housekeeping manager available so I am forced to leave a message and hope that what I left over 24 hours ago was not taken or misplaced. Not happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Downtown Square will put you at peace.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chavato69
Business
salt lake city
Sep 13, 2012

weekend get away

We showed up after the regular Check in time, they didn't have our rooms ready, so they wanted to put us in a double with no compensation. We waited a couple hours and they had it, by then we had to change and leave for our event. Also if you have a full size truck parking is tight, if you can find any. house keeping, was knocking on the door by 0700. And the room above us was noisy and woke us up while cleaning at 0530. But for the price I may go to best western, or Hampton, holiday inn express, always had good luck with those chains. The staff was rude, and uncourtious, they took four other people from back of line and made us wait. Thank u they took for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Gate way on Sunday has free parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
heyuslcslc
Business
michigan
Mar 18, 2013

friend to slc

overall is okay. But some stuff working there is not very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thea6323
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 14, 2013

It's OK for 1 or two nights

I stayed in this hotel as the one with my conference was sold out. It was a bit too far from the convention center to walk there. The hotel was all right but needs a few improvements. One, there was no water pressure in the shower. I had 2 very low pressure showers and that just isn't how I like to start my day. Second, the restaurant staff were not the best. Took a long time for service and it wasn't right- 2 times. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. Distant view of the mountains was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
newark,ca
Jan 3, 2011

good hotel

The hotel is nice and clear, good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Franchuca
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Sheraton Salt Lake

Waited over 45 mins for airport shuttle pickup. To add to this; I didn't notice that my phone in my room was inoperative. One of the phones was not even connected to any line...just sitting there. This was about 830pm, and I was it was not convenient to have "maintenance" come to my room. I was a little dissapointed; I expected more from the Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top