$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

4 stars
View map of 150 West 500 South, 150 West 500 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mel74
Business
Washington Terrace, UT
Aug 27, 2012

Great stay!

The hotel is in a great location. The room was really nice and the bed was huge. Great updated rooms. We will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of great restaurants within walking distance of this hotel.

Review of Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jigme
Business
st. louis missouri
Jul 25, 2012

it's a really nice place to live !

such a valuable hotel. it is a four star hotel, but the price is affordable. it's also a clean, comfortable place. any way, it's wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
My review 999
Business
The Southwest area
Jul 22, 2012

Very satisfied

Great room with very friendly staff. Good food at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Avoid at all Costs

First and foremost, when you think of customer service I usually think of hotel chains such as this hotel that deliver a top notch experience, not so in the case of the Sheraton in Salt Lake City. Although I had a late check-in I would expect a mildly friendly hello from the front desk but the opposite was true, not even a smile or hello just a cold what can I do for you. Not a big problem as far as I am concerned, I can get over a poor greeting any day. Initially the room was fairly clean however the toilet was not (I won’t go into detail on that) and the shower would not drain water nor would the balcony door open without a crazy amount of force. Again, I can get over the above with a good night sleep and a fresh room when I am done with work. The next day after coming back from working I walked into my room and it was not touched by housekeeping, I thought I should alert the front desk or at least ask them why this was not turned. I spoke with the front desk and I literally have to say she was the rudest person I have encountered to date in any hotel I have been in, I travel 120 days out of the year so we are talking a lot of hotel stays. She told me that they turned over their entire housekeeping staff and that was why it was not cleaned and then asked me if I wanted a fresh towel or two or if I wanted to speak with her manager. I asked for both but was not surprised that no one even asked how they could fix the situation just plain old excuses. Later that evening I passed the front desk lady in hallway and you would have thought that I just stole her purse, if looks could kill I would have been dead on the spot. Very funny considering I was super friendly to her and the manager and also explained to them twice it was not directly their fault and I get that. The next day I was getting ready to leave to the airport and had a knock on the door right at 7am, housekeeping. I opened the door and said thanks but I am checking out and I should be finished in an hour. 20 minutes later another knock from housekeeping and then again 25 minutes after, I finally had to tell them the constant interruption is holding me up and not to come back for an hour. After getting ready I looked down on the bathroom floor and noticed a couple of bugs on the ground, then looked on the bedroom floor and these little tiny bugs were all over the place. I literally cannot believe I just slept in this place with bugs everywhere. Long story short, I would not ever think of staying at this hotel ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JaeR
Business
Nevada, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Nice and Clean

Hotel was very clean, with a friendly staff and was in a great location. Located one block from the free light rail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Bayou for dinner and for the best selection of beer in Salt Lake. It is about a five minute walk from the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doubleh
Business
SLC
Jan 4, 2012

Sheraton new year's eve.

Great experience. Such a friendly, polite and helpful staff! Some of the most comfortable hotel bedding I've ever experienced. Great location and everything we needed. Only drawback..lighting is a bit too fluorescent and dim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
stanfordfam
Business
st george, utah
Dec 26, 2011

WE WILL NEVER, EVER STAY HERE AGAIN!

weh ave stayed here 7 times...this time we were so diappointed that we will never go back...EVER! To start, there was a total of 2 towels in the room!!! The room was the smallest room I have ever gotten there, we had reserved a King Suite but got a cracker box sized room instead. The iron in the room leaked and ruined my husband's shirt. At checkout I complained about all of the above and the desk agent could have cared less. To top it off, there were people on strike and protesting the Sheraton, so they stood outside our room and yelled constantly. This used to be my ultimately favorite place to stay...but never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the Gateway downtown has restaurants, movies and lots and lots of shopping. An amazing place to check out!

Review of Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
laex
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Dec 24, 2011

Classy Place

Very nice! Staff was friendly, professional, and helpful. Rooms were clean and quite comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LVS3
Business
Rigby, ID 83442, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Great stay in SLC

This hotel is very nice for the price. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet. The restaurant was good. The location is perfect. I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alvarez
Business
Aztec, New Mexico
Nov 27, 2011

Sheraton- Salt Lake City

I would definitely stay at this hotel again. They have an awesome pet policy which was why we chose to stay here as well as being a very nice hotel. It's right in downtown Salt Lake and very easy to find, especially for those that aren't familiar with the area. The front desk staff were super friendly and willing to help in any way they could. The interior and exterior of the hotel was very clean and modern. The only complaint that I have is that they don't have continental breakfast or even complimentary coffee, although there is a Denny's down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top