$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

4 stars
150 West 500 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
76 reviews
Good hotel

Clean, comfortable, good location. Here for a graduation at the University of Utah. Very close to... See full review

  • Mommy56
  • May 26, 2014
Great anniversary spot

My wife and I had a great vacation at this hotel. The only thing that I wish had been different is... See full review

  • RhotenR
  • Mar 17, 2014
Modern Salt Lake City hotel with state-of-the-art facilities
The recently revamped Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel is a modern technological haven, with a new lobby lounge that provides guests free access to PCs, the Internet and printing facilities. Take a dip in the new outdoor pool, or enjoy a workout in the Sheraton's state-of-the-art gym, featuring online training. The hotel restaurant serves Italian cuisine but there are many more dining options in surrounding areas, as Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel is located in heart of the city. Complimentary shuttle service is available.
3 Reasons to Stay:
  • Recent multi-million dollar renovation
  • New outdoor pool, indoor whirlpool and sauna 
  • Free Internet access, free PC workstations and printing 
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel Rooms
Rooms at the Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel have a contemporary, fresh look with crisp white bedding and dashes of bold color. Rooms include 42-inch LCD flat-screen televisions, Internet access and workspaces with ergonomic chairs. The Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel includes Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds and Shine for Sheraton brand bath toiletries. Guests can choose rooms with beautiful views of the courtyard from the balcony or suites for a more spacious living space. Room service is available, as is a wake up service and housekeeping. There are also refrigerators to stock up on snacks. Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees apply) at the Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel.
Things to Do:
  • Capitol Theatre (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Gallivan Plaza (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Energy Solutions Arena (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Gateway Mall (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Temple Square (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

Hotel Map

40.7585 -111.8956
Nearby airports
Salt Lake City International, (SLC), 8.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Gift shop
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Capitol Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.7 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.8 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 0.9 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.7 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.8 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 0.9 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1.3 mi
  • City Creek Canyon: 1.3 mi
  • Capitol Buidling: 1.4 mi
  • Governor's Mansion: 1.4 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Liberty Park: 1.4 mi
  • The Tracy Aviary: 1.5 mi
  • Memory Grove Park: 1.8 mi
  • Rice-Eccles Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Ensign Peak Park: 2.5 mi
  • Jon M. Huntsman Center: 3 mi
  • Sugarhouse Park: 3.4 mi
  • Red Butte Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Natural History Museum of Utah: 3.8 mi
  • Utah's Hogle Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Utah Symphony: 6.3 mi
  • Mill Creek Canyon: 7.8 mi
  • Big Cottonwood Canyon: 18.3 mi
  • Solitude Mountain: 18.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JaeR
Nevada, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Nice and Clean

Hotel was very clean, with a friendly staff and was in a great location. Located one block from the free light rail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Bayou for dinner and for the best selection of beer in Salt Lake. It is about a five minute walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doubleh
SLC
Jan 4, 2012

Sheraton new year's eve.

Great experience. Such a friendly, polite and helpful staff! Some of the most comfortable hotel bedding I've ever experienced. Great location and everything we needed. Only drawback..lighting is a bit too fluorescent and dim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
stanfordfam
st george, utah
Dec 26, 2011

WE WILL NEVER, EVER STAY HERE AGAIN!

weh ave stayed here 7 times...this time we were so diappointed that we will never go back...EVER! To start, there was a total of 2 towels in the room!!! The room was the smallest room I have ever gotten there, we had reserved a King Suite but got a cracker box sized room instead. The iron in the room leaked and ruined my husband's shirt. At checkout I complained about all of the above and the desk agent could have cared less. To top it off, there were people on strike and protesting the Sheraton, so they stood outside our room and yelled constantly. This used to be my ultimately favorite place to stay...but never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the Gateway downtown has restaurants, movies and lots and lots of shopping. An amazing place to check out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
laex
Tucson, AZ, USA
Dec 24, 2011

Classy Place

Very nice! Staff was friendly, professional, and helpful. Rooms were clean and quite comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LVS3
Rigby, ID 83442, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Great stay in SLC

This hotel is very nice for the price. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet. The restaurant was good. The location is perfect. I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alvarez
Aztec, New Mexico
Nov 27, 2011

Sheraton- Salt Lake City

I would definitely stay at this hotel again. They have an awesome pet policy which was why we chose to stay here as well as being a very nice hotel. It's right in downtown Salt Lake and very easy to find, especially for those that aren't familiar with the area. The front desk staff were super friendly and willing to help in any way they could. The interior and exterior of the hotel was very clean and modern. The only complaint that I have is that they don't have continental breakfast or even complimentary coffee, although there is a Denny's down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pamelino
Idaho Falls, Id
Sep 12, 2011

great getaway with friends and family

Hotel was beautiful and with the new remodel. Quiet rooms, didn't hear everyone running up and down the hall. Staff was friendly. Nice amentities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Great access to the Freeway only 15 min from Concert.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danik
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 5, 2011

Excellent!

All around amazing hotel, great deal! This hotel was excellent, clean, well maintained, and perfect location! Nice staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Franchuca
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Sheraton Salt Lake

Waited over 45 mins for airport shuttle pickup. To add to this; I didn't notice that my phone in my room was inoperative. One of the phones was not even connected to any line...just sitting there. This was about 830pm, and I was it was not convenient to have "maintenance" come to my room. I was a little dissapointed; I expected more from the Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beautygirl nicole
South Dakota
Jul 13, 2011

Spectacular Stay!

We only stayed at this hotel 1 night because we were on a road trip to California..but we also stayed there on the way back..it is a great location,easy to find,pet friendly,spacious, and quiet..it has a Starbuck's and a great pool. The view from our room on the 10th floor was to say the least amazing!! This hotel is a must stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Gas station across the street with a automatic car wash

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search