$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Royal Garden Inn

2 stars
View map of 154 West 600 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
317 reviews
Melaleuca Convention

I was in town for the Melaleuca Convention and the location of the Inn was very convenient. We... See full review

  • Ruth D.
  • May 19, 2015
it was fine

It was fine good breakfast nice staff WiFi sucks but other than that it was fine See full review

  • squints
  • May 13, 2015
Our beautiful six-acre garden complex, located in the heart of downtown Salt Lake City, is your stepping stone into all the Salt Lake Valley has to offer. With full service amenities such as 6500 square feet of convention room space for meetings up to 500+ people, one of the largest outdoor pools in the city, fitness center, gift shop, sundry area, free airport shuttle service and free on-site parking,Free Hot Buffet Breakfast, we have something for everyone. We look forward to serving you!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Garden Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Royal Garden Inn Rooms

Deluxe Room
This deluxe room features one king or two queen beds.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Capitol Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.7 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.9 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 1 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.7 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.9 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 1 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1.3 mi
  • City Creek Canyon: 1.3 mi
  • Capitol Buidling: 1.4 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Governor's Mansion: 1.4 mi
  • Liberty Park: 1.4 mi
  • The Tracy Aviary: 1.5 mi
  • Memory Grove Park: 1.8 mi
  • Rice-Eccles Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Ensign Peak Park: 2.5 mi
  • Jon M. Huntsman Center: 3 mi
  • Sugarhouse Park: 3.4 mi
  • Red Butte Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Natural History Museum of Utah: 3.8 mi
  • Utah's Hogle Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Utah Symphony: 6.3 mi
  • Mill Creek Canyon: 7.8 mi
  • Big Cottonwood Canyon: 18.3 mi
  • Solitude Mountain: 18.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our 6,500 square foot Convention Center can handle sit-down dinners and meetings from 15 to 300 guests with ample breakout rooms. We have a wide array of audiovisual options available to our guests and are licensed to serve alcohol for any function. Choose from our pre-set catering menus or create your own. We are happy to work up a price for your creative menu selections. Whether your next event is a business meeting, birthday party, seminar, wedding or reunion, the Royal Garden Inn is the place to be. Call our catering department at 801-325-5308 to ask about options for 15 people or less; meetings available for any size group up to 500.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Royal Garden Inn

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 317
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.8
Sort by:
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LA Philly Mike
Business
LA and Philadelphia
Aug 7, 2014

Close proximity to everything !

Close proximity to everything. The other guests were a little sketchy looking and smoking on the steps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat pizza at the Hole

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LA Philly Mike
Business
LA and Philadelphia
Aug 1, 2014

Great location!

Great location and good price compared to other hotels in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go have pizza at the Pie Hole!

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Qhamal
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Nov 7, 2013

Be afraid...be very afraid!

The property itself is more suited as a horror movie set than a real hotel. For the price, not a bad deal. Upon entering the building, I was greeted by a distinct mildew odor. When I entered my first floor room, I saw that not only was the window to the street open, but the lock was also broken off. This place really needs a make over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot's of places to eat nearby.

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marie Samuels
Business
Bayonne, NJ
Jan 23, 2012

Decent crash pad

i needed a place to crash after a late flight. the room was clean. it served my purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks, with big, comfy chairs, is withing walking distance of this hotel.

Back to menu Return to top