$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 9, 2014

Royal Garden Inn

2 stars
154 West 600 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
255 reviews
family getaway

It was great employees were friendly and courteous and is very easy to book online. See full review

  • courtz1986
  • Apr 28, 2014
good deal

Good Location next to everything next to hwy nice staff great deal will stay again:) See full review

  • bananiz
  • Feb 9, 2014
Our beautiful six-acre garden complex, located in the heart of downtown Salt Lake City, is your stepping stone into all the Salt Lake Valley has to offer. With full service amenities such as 6500 square feet of convention room space for meetings up to 500+ people, one of the largest outdoor pools in the city, fitness center, gift shop, sundry area, free airport shuttle service and free on-site parking,Free Hot Buffet Breakfast, we have something for everyone. We look forward to serving you!

Hotel Map

40.7581 -111.896
Area served
Salt Lake City, UT
Nearby airports
Salt Lake International Airport
Area description
We are within walking distance of the Salt Palace Convention Center, Delta Center (home of the Utah Jazz), Temple Square, Genealogical Library, Utah Symphony, local art galleries, museums, Imax Theater and for major shopping centers; including the amazing new Gateway Plaza complex. We are located within the Trax free fare zone, so you can catch our train that will take you anywhere throughout the downtown Salt Lake area at no-charge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Garden Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Royal Garden Inn Rooms

Deluxe Room
This deluxe room features one king or two queen beds.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Capitol Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.7 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.9 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 1 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.7 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.9 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 1 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1.3 mi
  • City Creek Canyon: 1.3 mi
  • Capitol Buidling: 1.4 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Governor's Mansion: 1.4 mi
  • Liberty Park: 1.4 mi
  • The Tracy Aviary: 1.5 mi
  • Memory Grove Park: 1.8 mi
  • Rice-Eccles Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Ensign Peak Park: 2.5 mi
  • Jon M. Huntsman Center: 3 mi
  • Sugarhouse Park: 3.4 mi
  • Red Butte Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Natural History Museum of Utah: 3.8 mi
  • Utah's Hogle Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Utah Symphony: 6.3 mi
  • Mill Creek Canyon: 7.8 mi
  • Big Cottonwood Canyon: 18.3 mi
  • Solitude Mountain: 18.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our 6,500 square foot Convention Center can handle sit-down dinners and meetings from 15 to 300 guests with ample breakout rooms. We have a wide array of audiovisual options available to our guests and are licensed to serve alcohol for any function. Choose from our pre-set catering menus or create your own. We are happy to work up a price for your creative menu selections. Whether your next event is a business meeting, birthday party, seminar, wedding or reunion, the Royal Garden Inn is the place to be. Call our catering department at 801-325-5308 to ask about options for 15 people or less; meetings available for any size group up to 500.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (255)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Garden Inn

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 255
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sunloverut
Utah
Apr 18, 2014

Rather pay more for better facilities

There are better options for same price level. Comforters were old and looked dirty. Carpet old and wifi did not work at all, called for wifi and was not fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Albertos taqueria was excellent

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wow traveller
utah
Feb 18, 2014

Gd and cheap rest point

Fantastic and spacious. The room is gd and clean and toilet is gd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bensonkid
tucson
Nov 9, 2013

ok just for sleeping

It was ok but the shower did not work properly. Go just to sleep but nothing else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mmedina
salt lake cityn utah
Nov 9, 2013

good hotel

I love everything about this hotel, perfect location, big room clean good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moscanator
Rexburg, Idaho
Oct 22, 2013

Perfect 1 night stay!

It was a one night stay and I got the best deal with it, so I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
flo diner
salt lake city Utah
Oct 13, 2013

great location for sights

Personnel was wonderful but the room had the smell of dog--On a scale of 1-10 the smell was a 10--- would have changed Hotels but I got in at dark- it was raining and I did not know the area--so i stayed the night and ck out the next day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedar Creek Mall

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not very needy traveler
Salt Lake City, Utah
Sep 11, 2013

Would not go back

Would not go back. Below substandard. I checked in very late so walked in and floor feel like old movie theater. Very tired and plan on spending night and finding another hotel. However, bathroom ceiling panels caving in and cover with stain. Streak marks on wall. Went to turn on lamps, most knobs are missing. Protective covers are missing from outlets. Pull back cover on bed and sheets were stained with dirt still on it. I had to abandon and find another hotel even though it was 1 AM. As checking out, someone was paying $8 for the hour of usage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Del Oiero
Syracuse NY
Aug 25, 2013

It was a great experience

I arrived very late, around midnight. But I did not get any trouble checking in. The room is big and the bathroom is great! I slept over but there was no trouble at all also when I checked out 1 hour later than the regular check out time which is 11 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
susie stamper
AZ
Jul 22, 2013

clean and comfortable

The hotel had an Express Shuttle pick us up from the airport and that was great so we didn't need to pay for a cab. Our room needed a new lamp since the other one was broken but they replaced it immediately. The curtains were nice and thick but one hook was unattached. The bed was fine for me but my roommates thought their bed was too hard. The towels were good sized and thick which was a treat. The hot breakfast consisted of Belgium waffles, breads and bagels, hot and cold cereal, biscuits and gravy, canned fruit, mini muffins, juices and coffee. The coffee was nothing special but it was really hot. The food was filling but you may want to go out for breakfast if you need protein to start your day. When our stay was over, the hotel again arranged for an Express shuttle to take us to the airport and the shuttle was right on time. Overall it was a good experience in a clean and comfortable hotel. It was within walking distance of our convention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Local hangout and microbrewery called Poplar St had great salads and burgers.

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
18 Yellowstone
Berkeley
Jun 29, 2013

Not very clean, but good location

It is a average motel, but it not match my exception about 3 stars hotel. Not very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search