$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 4, 2014 Check-out: Dec 5, 2014

Royal Garden Inn

2 stars
154 West 600 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
269 reviews
family getaway

It was great employees were friendly and courteous and is very easy to book online. See full review

  • courtz1986
  • Apr 28, 2014
good deal

Good Location next to everything next to hwy nice staff great deal will stay again:) See full review

  • bananiz
  • Feb 9, 2014
Our beautiful six-acre garden complex, located in the heart of downtown Salt Lake City, is your stepping stone into all the Salt Lake Valley has to offer. With full service amenities such as 6500 square feet of convention room space for meetings up to 500+ people, one of the largest outdoor pools in the city, fitness center, gift shop, sundry area, free airport shuttle service and free on-site parking,Free Hot Buffet Breakfast, we have something for everyone. We look forward to serving you!

Hotel Map

40.7581 -111.896
Area served
Salt Lake City, UT
Nearby airports
Salt Lake International Airport
Area description
We are within walking distance of the Salt Palace Convention Center, Delta Center (home of the Utah Jazz), Temple Square, Genealogical Library, Utah Symphony, local art galleries, museums, Imax Theater and for major shopping centers; including the amazing new Gateway Plaza complex. We are located within the Trax free fare zone, so you can catch our train that will take you anywhere throughout the downtown Salt Lake area at no-charge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Garden Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Royal Garden Inn Rooms

Deluxe Room
This deluxe room features one king or two queen beds.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Capitol Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.7 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.9 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 1 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.7 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.9 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 1 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1.3 mi
  • City Creek Canyon: 1.3 mi
  • Capitol Buidling: 1.4 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Governor's Mansion: 1.4 mi
  • Liberty Park: 1.4 mi
  • The Tracy Aviary: 1.5 mi
  • Memory Grove Park: 1.8 mi
  • Rice-Eccles Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Ensign Peak Park: 2.5 mi
  • Jon M. Huntsman Center: 3 mi
  • Sugarhouse Park: 3.4 mi
  • Red Butte Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Natural History Museum of Utah: 3.8 mi
  • Utah's Hogle Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Utah Symphony: 6.3 mi
  • Mill Creek Canyon: 7.8 mi
  • Big Cottonwood Canyon: 18.3 mi
  • Solitude Mountain: 18.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our 6,500 square foot Convention Center can handle sit-down dinners and meetings from 15 to 300 guests with ample breakout rooms. We have a wide array of audiovisual options available to our guests and are licensed to serve alcohol for any function. Choose from our pre-set catering menus or create your own. We are happy to work up a price for your creative menu selections. Whether your next event is a business meeting, birthday party, seminar, wedding or reunion, the Royal Garden Inn is the place to be. Call our catering department at 801-325-5308 to ask about options for 15 people or less; meetings available for any size group up to 500.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (269)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Garden Inn

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 269
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
doctor d
Business
Boise, ID, USA
Nov 17, 2014

No Heat!

This was a cold Novemer stay and there was no, none, nada heat in the room! If it weren't for the space heater that we brought we probably would have frozen to death. Seriously. When I checked the thermostat it fell off of in my hands with metal strands everywhere. And as for the free hot breakfast, the power was off in the convention center room where the breakfast was being served so obviously no hot breakfast. No coffee, toast, waffles, hot water, or anything else that require electricity. Place pretty much sucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baseball mom 201414
Business
Bozeman, Mt
Oct 1, 2014

Ok

Average, good for the price. would recommend to friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
luv2trvl8
Business
Washington
Sep 22, 2014

Not very clean

There were stains on the furniture, cheerios on the carpet and smears on the walls as well as a whole lot of fruit flies in our room. The pool was closed even though it was still in the 90's during the day and the "free breakfast" was all carbs and not even any fruit. We were there for 6 nights and every other night we would get back late and our keys would not work, so we would have to trek to the office for new keys. It was convenient to downtown and inexpensive, but I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KDeLano
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Sep 17, 2014

Awful. just awful. If I could give a I would.

Our FIRST room was disgusting. There was mold everywhere, the bathroom sink was fall apart. The carpet was stained beyond any amount I've ever seen. There was knife cuts in the chair. The door had been kicked in before and did not lock. The air conditioning did not work either. There was some questionable substance smeared all over one of the walls. As soon as we walked in my husband went to the front desk to either get a refund or a new room. They did not seem to care or apologize at all for any of the problems in the room. We were switched to a new room. Which seemed to have been updated. But yet not as clean as a hotel room should be for a new family to stay in. I will never stay here again and do not recommend it to anyone! Also! In the bathroom in the banquet room where the breakfast is there was blood all over the bathroom stalls. So disturbing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melissa0701
Business
Salt Lake City
Sep 12, 2014

Exactly what we expected

This hotel was inexpensive but nice enough. It could stand to be updated but the room was clean and nice. I was impressed with the breakfast, it was more than I expected. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MobileMom
Business
West Hartford, CT
Sep 2, 2014

Explore other options

My kids and I were there during a busy time (outdoor retailers convention). All my other hotel choices were booked and I decided it was more important to choose this convenient location despite reading unfavorable reviews. The AC unit was leaking so the carpet was soaked. I told management but no one came to look or service. Rooms desperately need updating. Kids liked the pool and free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at The Red Iguana...... Go early to minimize the wait!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guo Qing Fan
Business
Mississauga, Ontaria, Canada
Aug 29, 2014

Great value for the money

Good location, great price including free breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Calvin J
Business
St.Anthony Idaho
Aug 28, 2014

A great getaway experience

Rough start but overall good time had with family colder and rainy so no pool experienced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Central location easy access

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jsheng
Business
Chicago
Aug 26, 2014

goog price to stay

The price is very good, the room is not big but it is ok for this price, breakfast is good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
webslinger
Business
idaho
Aug 22, 2014

family weekend

The rooms are outdated .The bathrooms and carpet need updated.Walkways are dirty in front of the rooms. The location is great and it has a good swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

walking distance to energy solutions arena

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top