$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Royal Garden Inn

2 stars
View map of 154 West 600 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
299 reviews
awesome

Breakfast is good rooms are nice staff is decent. Started there many times lived ready stay. Enjoy... See full review

  • Alfredo c.
  • Mar 21, 2015
A great value

If you want to pay lots and have all the amenities, then go stay at the Marriott or For Seasons. If... See full review

  • Joseph K.
  • Mar 12, 2015
Our beautiful six-acre garden complex, located in the heart of downtown Salt Lake City, is your stepping stone into all the Salt Lake Valley has to offer. With full service amenities such as 6500 square feet of convention room space for meetings up to 500+ people, one of the largest outdoor pools in the city, fitness center, gift shop, sundry area, free airport shuttle service and free on-site parking,Free Hot Buffet Breakfast, we have something for everyone. We look forward to serving you!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Garden Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Royal Garden Inn Rooms

Deluxe Room
This deluxe room features one king or two queen beds.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Capitol Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.7 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.9 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 1 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.7 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.9 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 1 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1.3 mi
  • City Creek Canyon: 1.3 mi
  • Capitol Buidling: 1.4 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Governor's Mansion: 1.4 mi
  • Liberty Park: 1.4 mi
  • The Tracy Aviary: 1.5 mi
  • Memory Grove Park: 1.8 mi
  • Rice-Eccles Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Ensign Peak Park: 2.5 mi
  • Jon M. Huntsman Center: 3 mi
  • Sugarhouse Park: 3.4 mi
  • Red Butte Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Natural History Museum of Utah: 3.8 mi
  • Utah's Hogle Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Utah Symphony: 6.3 mi
  • Mill Creek Canyon: 7.8 mi
  • Big Cottonwood Canyon: 18.3 mi
  • Solitude Mountain: 18.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our 6,500 square foot Convention Center can handle sit-down dinners and meetings from 15 to 300 guests with ample breakout rooms. We have a wide array of audiovisual options available to our guests and are licensed to serve alcohol for any function. Choose from our pre-set catering menus or create your own. We are happy to work up a price for your creative menu selections. Whether your next event is a business meeting, birthday party, seminar, wedding or reunion, the Royal Garden Inn is the place to be. Call our catering department at 801-325-5308 to ask about options for 15 people or less; meetings available for any size group up to 500.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Royal Garden Inn

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 299
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Easy location off Highway 80 (follow signs to the Visitor's Center)

Arrived early and were able to check in early, which was nice. Missed having a fridge, but appreciated the iron in the room. Close to downtown activities. Went hiking at Antelope Island and in the nearby Wasatch mountains during our stay. Comfortable, included breakfast, and fit our limited budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashley A.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Road warrior

It was a good value worth the price but nothing fancy here most lamps didn't have bulbs and the TV didn't work but it did the job

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
matthew d.
Business
salt lake city
Jan 12, 2015

place nice, great price

we have very much enjoyed our stay and wow what a breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keith O.
Business
COLORADO SPRING
Dec 16, 2014

amazing staff

the staff has excellent customer service. I enjoyed the breakfast and how clean the room was. I came here I business and the hospitality was amazing and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelanywhereforfun
Business
Knoxville TN
Nov 30, 2014

quick stay

The room was very basic. Used it for sleeping overnight. Close to the airport via Interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
doctor d
Business
Boise, ID, USA
Nov 17, 2014

No Heat!

This was a cold Novemer stay and there was no, none, nada heat in the room! If it weren't for the space heater that we brought we probably would have frozen to death. Seriously. When I checked the thermostat it fell off of in my hands with metal strands everywhere. And as for the free hot breakfast, the power was off in the convention center room where the breakfast was being served so obviously no hot breakfast. No coffee, toast, waffles, hot water, or anything else that require electricity. Place pretty much sucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baseball mom 201414
Business
Bozeman, Mt
Oct 1, 2014

Ok

Average, good for the price. would recommend to friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
luv2trvl8
Business
Washington
Sep 22, 2014

Not very clean

There were stains on the furniture, cheerios on the carpet and smears on the walls as well as a whole lot of fruit flies in our room. The pool was closed even though it was still in the 90's during the day and the "free breakfast" was all carbs and not even any fruit. We were there for 6 nights and every other night we would get back late and our keys would not work, so we would have to trek to the office for new keys. It was convenient to downtown and inexpensive, but I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KDeLano
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Sep 17, 2014

Awful. just awful. If I could give a I would.

Our FIRST room was disgusting. There was mold everywhere, the bathroom sink was fall apart. The carpet was stained beyond any amount I've ever seen. There was knife cuts in the chair. The door had been kicked in before and did not lock. The air conditioning did not work either. There was some questionable substance smeared all over one of the walls. As soon as we walked in my husband went to the front desk to either get a refund or a new room. They did not seem to care or apologize at all for any of the problems in the room. We were switched to a new room. Which seemed to have been updated. But yet not as clean as a hotel room should be for a new family to stay in. I will never stay here again and do not recommend it to anyone! Also! In the bathroom in the banquet room where the breakfast is there was blood all over the bathroom stalls. So disturbing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melissa0701
Business
Salt Lake City
Sep 12, 2014

Exactly what we expected

This hotel was inexpensive but nice enough. It could stand to be updated but the room was clean and nice. I was impressed with the breakfast, it was more than I expected. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top