$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Royal Garden Inn

2 stars
154 West 600 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
275 reviews
family getaway

It was great employees were friendly and courteous and is very easy to book online. See full review

  • courtz1986
  • Apr 28, 2014
good deal

Good Location next to everything next to hwy nice staff great deal will stay again:) See full review

  • bananiz
  • Feb 9, 2014
Our beautiful six-acre garden complex, located in the heart of downtown Salt Lake City, is your stepping stone into all the Salt Lake Valley has to offer. With full service amenities such as 6500 square feet of convention room space for meetings up to 500+ people, one of the largest outdoor pools in the city, fitness center, gift shop, sundry area, free airport shuttle service and free on-site parking,Free Hot Buffet Breakfast, we have something for everyone. We look forward to serving you!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Garden Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Royal Garden Inn Rooms

Deluxe Room
This deluxe room features one king or two queen beds.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Capitol Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.7 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.9 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 1 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.7 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.9 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 1 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1.3 mi
  • City Creek Canyon: 1.3 mi
  • Capitol Buidling: 1.4 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Governor's Mansion: 1.4 mi
  • Liberty Park: 1.4 mi
  • The Tracy Aviary: 1.5 mi
  • Memory Grove Park: 1.8 mi
  • Rice-Eccles Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Ensign Peak Park: 2.5 mi
  • Jon M. Huntsman Center: 3 mi
  • Sugarhouse Park: 3.4 mi
  • Red Butte Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Natural History Museum of Utah: 3.8 mi
  • Utah's Hogle Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Utah Symphony: 6.3 mi
  • Mill Creek Canyon: 7.8 mi
  • Big Cottonwood Canyon: 18.3 mi
  • Solitude Mountain: 18.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our 6,500 square foot Convention Center can handle sit-down dinners and meetings from 15 to 300 guests with ample breakout rooms. We have a wide array of audiovisual options available to our guests and are licensed to serve alcohol for any function. Choose from our pre-set catering menus or create your own. We are happy to work up a price for your creative menu selections. Whether your next event is a business meeting, birthday party, seminar, wedding or reunion, the Royal Garden Inn is the place to be. Call our catering department at 801-325-5308 to ask about options for 15 people or less; meetings available for any size group up to 500.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (275)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Garden Inn

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 275
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bankers Wife
Business
Dana Point, CA
Dec 1, 2014

Unclean Dirty Hotel

We booked this hotel since we were driving across the USA and it was a good deal and in down town Salt Lake City.... The room was a great price but not worth it. The room looked like it had not been cleaned before we checked in, there was hair on the counter buy the sink, the soap dish still had smudge marks from the previous applicant, and there was food on the floor that was never vacuumed. We woke up at 3:30 am to the sound of police sirens and lights which were in the hotel parking lot, someone's car had been broken into at the hotel parking lot. Needless to say we got up and left then. Not worth it... Really Gross and shady hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling aviator
Business
Utah
Nov 2, 2014

Needs a better maintained plan

This hotel isnt what the pictures show. The rooms need a lot of maintenance, loose bath fixtures, bath fans inop smoke detectors unasembeled etc. price was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown activities close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anna and Charles
Business
Kentucky
Oct 10, 2014

Stinky Hotel

I chose this hotel because was in downtown SLC. The room smell awful and the carpet was a mess with spots all over the place and dirty. When I complained in the front desk, they did not do much. I bought a deodorant to survive another night. Bad experience, I did not recommend this hotel, pay a little more if you want to enjoy your time in SLC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

SLC downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NanHu
Business
State College
Sep 19, 2014

Great Location in SLC!

Only a mile away from the Temple Square, and the room rate is less than $60. Breakfast was great as well :) Only thing needs to be mentioned is that there were some bugs on the wall near the door. In general, it's OK for 1-night stay with limited budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jamesgr
Business
St George, Utah
Sep 17, 2014

Bed Bugs

I have stayed here 3 other times before with no problems. This time I got 52 bed bug bites! When I nicely went to the manager and showed him the bites he immediately got defensive and said, "Just so you know, we did not bring the bugs, they come from others." He showed no remorse for what happened. I begrudgingly gave me a refund. Also the heater did not work and it was cold at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RSM1
Business
Calgary
Aug 25, 2014

great value

Hotel staff are friendly and very helpful, no extra charges for anything, has a good clean swimming pool with towels and loungers, free wifi and breakfast and great rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom n Sandy
Business
Salt Lake City
Aug 16, 2014

Good value

Free breakfast was lacking in choices. Air conditioner was very noisy. Lots of clean soft towels. Free parking right by rooms. Free shuttle to airport and on time. Didn't have a pad or no slip surface on bathroom tub. My wife had quite a fall. They immediately brought in a new non slip pad. This should be in all rooms. Friendly staff. Compared to other close in hotels, this one is still a better deal the the other low priced hotels. We have tried many.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the Joseph Smith Restaurants in Temple Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JanieB 2012
Business
Canada
Aug 14, 2014

A nice hotel right on the main street

The room we were first given was so hot (76 degrees) we couldn't stay. We enquired if there was another room to move to and were directed to a nice cool (67 degrees) quiet room around the corner. Staff was very accommodating and we were very satisfied at the end of the day. The breakfast in the morning was disappointing - the breakfast room seemed to be in dire need of a thorough cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Lobster restaurant was very nice - I believe it was 4 miles away from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Renee NYC
Business
New York, NY
Aug 5, 2014

Filthy Dirty!!

The hotel is inexpensive, and so one does not have high expectations of the experience. But, I did expect for the room to be clean or at least clean enough that I felt like I could take off my shoes and walk on the carpet and scatter my belongings as necessary to get that good night's sleep. This was not the case!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pinktraveler
Business
georgia
Jul 30, 2014

family visit

Clean comfortable stay - reasonably priced. Some rooms better than others but we were happy with our room. Staff was nice and helpful - decent breakfast. Excellent location. Price was reasonable. Pool was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top