$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Royal Garden Inn

2 stars
View map of 154 West 600 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
301 reviews
great

It was a wonderful experience at this hotel. The location was great! I loved the break fast every... See full review

  • TRACE A.
  • Apr 16, 2015
awesome

Breakfast is good rooms are nice staff is decent. Started there many times lived ready stay. Enjoy... See full review

  • Alfredo c.
  • Mar 21, 2015
Our beautiful six-acre garden complex, located in the heart of downtown Salt Lake City, is your stepping stone into all the Salt Lake Valley has to offer. With full service amenities such as 6500 square feet of convention room space for meetings up to 500+ people, one of the largest outdoor pools in the city, fitness center, gift shop, sundry area, free airport shuttle service and free on-site parking,Free Hot Buffet Breakfast, we have something for everyone. We look forward to serving you!

Top hotels

Royal Garden Inn Rooms

Deluxe Room
This deluxe room features one king or two queen beds.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Capitol Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.7 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.9 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 1 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.7 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.9 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 1 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1.3 mi
  • City Creek Canyon: 1.3 mi
  • Capitol Buidling: 1.4 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Governor's Mansion: 1.4 mi
  • Liberty Park: 1.4 mi
  • The Tracy Aviary: 1.5 mi
  • Memory Grove Park: 1.8 mi
  • Rice-Eccles Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Ensign Peak Park: 2.5 mi
  • Jon M. Huntsman Center: 3 mi
  • Sugarhouse Park: 3.4 mi
  • Red Butte Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Natural History Museum of Utah: 3.8 mi
  • Utah's Hogle Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Utah Symphony: 6.3 mi
  • Mill Creek Canyon: 7.8 mi
  • Big Cottonwood Canyon: 18.3 mi
  • Solitude Mountain: 18.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our 6,500 square foot Convention Center can handle sit-down dinners and meetings from 15 to 300 guests with ample breakout rooms. We have a wide array of audiovisual options available to our guests and are licensed to serve alcohol for any function. Choose from our pre-set catering menus or create your own. We are happy to work up a price for your creative menu selections. Whether your next event is a business meeting, birthday party, seminar, wedding or reunion, the Royal Garden Inn is the place to be. Call our catering department at 801-325-5308 to ask about options for 15 people or less; meetings available for any size group up to 500.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Royal Garden Inn

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 301
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph K.
Business
LA
Mar 12, 2015

A great value

If you want to pay lots and have all the amenities, then go stay at the Marriott or For Seasons. If you want to have value, a comfortable room, a hot breakfast, look no further. Staff is very hospitable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Steven L.
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Trip to SLC

Shower didn't work carpet dirty Bathroom falling apart

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lamar r.
Business
bonaire
Dec 30, 2014

hotel

Very Good, would stay in it again, the Staff was Awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina Costello
Business
Idaho
Nov 22, 2014

No "deal" will make the stay worth while

Upholstery in the room was so gross I had to lay a towel on the chair before using it. Lamp shades were MELTED! Dresser busted. No shower curtain! Manager on duty when I checked out had nothing to say but, "Oh, sorry". No fridge or microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobbyraylee
Business
Seattle, Washington
Nov 16, 2014

Family getaway

Loved the price and comfort did not like the fact there was no refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
i love poke
Business
honolulu, hawaii
Sep 24, 2014

Well worth the money

The room we stayed in was very clean, spacious, and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T Joe
Business
Salt Lake City Ut
Sep 5, 2014

???

The room was clean but the outside walkway was not. The bathroom had experienced a water leak and the room smelled musty. We could see where they had worked on the plumbing and not yet restored the wall and wallpaper. The remote for the tv was missing and was replaced by maintenance. He also sprayed Frebreeze in the room when we told him about the smell. Did not partake in the breakfast as we had to be at the hospital at 6 a.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jeff702
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 23, 2014

Get what you pay for

I got this for 40/night for a week in mid August. The breakfast consists of cereal, toasts/bagels, coffee, mini-muffins, and biscuits/gravy. The gravy was cold and the juice was water downed. I stuck with the coffee and the bagels and was fine. The bedroom is alright, no bed bugs and fairly clean. That being said, for 40/night I cant complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobbyraylee
Business
Seattle, Washington
Aug 21, 2014

Good price

Pleased with the comfort of the bed but had bad experience with neighbors next room over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
c steve
Business
idaho
Aug 18, 2014

in town for conference

great place to st ay and close to everything. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

close to everything. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top