$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 4, 2014 Check-out: Dec 5, 2014

Royal Garden Inn

2 stars
154 West 600 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
270 reviews
family getaway

It was great employees were friendly and courteous and is very easy to book online. See full review

  • courtz1986
  • Apr 28, 2014
good deal

Good Location next to everything next to hwy nice staff great deal will stay again:) See full review

  • bananiz
  • Feb 9, 2014
Our beautiful six-acre garden complex, located in the heart of downtown Salt Lake City, is your stepping stone into all the Salt Lake Valley has to offer. With full service amenities such as 6500 square feet of convention room space for meetings up to 500+ people, one of the largest outdoor pools in the city, fitness center, gift shop, sundry area, free airport shuttle service and free on-site parking,Free Hot Buffet Breakfast, we have something for everyone. We look forward to serving you!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Garden Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Royal Garden Inn Rooms

Deluxe Room
This deluxe room features one king or two queen beds.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Capitol Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.7 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.9 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 1 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.7 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.9 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 1 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1.3 mi
  • City Creek Canyon: 1.3 mi
  • Capitol Buidling: 1.4 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Governor's Mansion: 1.4 mi
  • Liberty Park: 1.4 mi
  • The Tracy Aviary: 1.5 mi
  • Memory Grove Park: 1.8 mi
  • Rice-Eccles Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Ensign Peak Park: 2.5 mi
  • Jon M. Huntsman Center: 3 mi
  • Sugarhouse Park: 3.4 mi
  • Red Butte Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Natural History Museum of Utah: 3.8 mi
  • Utah's Hogle Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Utah Symphony: 6.3 mi
  • Mill Creek Canyon: 7.8 mi
  • Big Cottonwood Canyon: 18.3 mi
  • Solitude Mountain: 18.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our 6,500 square foot Convention Center can handle sit-down dinners and meetings from 15 to 300 guests with ample breakout rooms. We have a wide array of audiovisual options available to our guests and are licensed to serve alcohol for any function. Choose from our pre-set catering menus or create your own. We are happy to work up a price for your creative menu selections. Whether your next event is a business meeting, birthday party, seminar, wedding or reunion, the Royal Garden Inn is the place to be. Call our catering department at 801-325-5308 to ask about options for 15 people or less; meetings available for any size group up to 500.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (270)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Garden Inn

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 270
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
3

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina Costello
Business
Idaho
Nov 22, 2014

No "deal" will make the stay worth while

Upholstery in the room was so gross I had to lay a towel on the chair before using it. Lamp shades were MELTED! Dresser busted. No shower curtain! Manager on duty when I checked out had nothing to say but, "Oh, sorry". No fridge or microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobbyraylee
Business
Seattle, Washington
Nov 16, 2014

Family getaway

Loved the price and comfort did not like the fact there was no refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
i love poke
Business
honolulu, hawaii
Sep 24, 2014

Well worth the money

The room we stayed in was very clean, spacious, and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T Joe
Business
Salt Lake City Ut
Sep 5, 2014

???

The room was clean but the outside walkway was not. The bathroom had experienced a water leak and the room smelled musty. We could see where they had worked on the plumbing and not yet restored the wall and wallpaper. The remote for the tv was missing and was replaced by maintenance. He also sprayed Frebreeze in the room when we told him about the smell. Did not partake in the breakfast as we had to be at the hospital at 6 a.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jeff702
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 23, 2014

Get what you pay for

I got this for 40/night for a week in mid August. The breakfast consists of cereal, toasts/bagels, coffee, mini-muffins, and biscuits/gravy. The gravy was cold and the juice was water downed. I stuck with the coffee and the bagels and was fine. The bedroom is alright, no bed bugs and fairly clean. That being said, for 40/night I cant complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobbyraylee
Business
Seattle, Washington
Aug 21, 2014

Good price

Pleased with the comfort of the bed but had bad experience with neighbors next room over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
c steve
Business
idaho
Aug 18, 2014

in town for conference

great place to st ay and close to everything. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

close to everything. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sue doe
Business
Indidana
Jul 21, 2014

Royal Garden Inn Salt Lake City

was there 6 days had to move to 3 different rooms because there was something wrong with them all Staff was rude and a couple didn't seem to know what they were doing. Just my experience will not stay there again, where you eat there eat was horrible dirty just not a happy camper would have left as soon as I got there but the other person couldn't afford more money t

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amanda ZHU
Business
LA
Jul 13, 2014

The reservation has been cancelled

When we check-in, the front desk told me all the rooms has been cancelled, I was totally not satisfied, and we have to pay in the front desk which is much expensive than we pay before. I will never book this hotel ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marilyn Machaj
Business
California
Apr 28, 2014

Unexpected circumstances experienced

The room was dirty. Called front desk right away. Offered me to move to another room. It was raining so I told them I would move in the morning or they can come clean it. The sink we're slow draining, the shower room vent were almost falling off with the noises. There were no remote control for the television when I wanted to watch tele. Outside there was no good lighting on the area. There was a former employee who is hanging around the area, who actually walked me to the room. The breakfast, was a horrible experience. Arrived there, it was a hang out of almost like street people who come eat for free. Not only that, the food were all carbohydrates. There were no protein to be seen. We asked breakfast keeper if there was any eggs, sausage, bacon. He said "NO", also, no fresh fruits available, he's got this bowl of open can peaches, which I won't even touch. I am a diabetic what do you think it will do to my blood sugar. .it would sent me to emergency room for hype hyperglycemic, I did not like what I saw from all the food that was there. Then the roommate arrived, did not like walking upstairs, stating that she had a hard time getting up the stairs due to her sciatica. It was hurting her. Then she made a comment about how dirty the room was, she wanted to move to another room at that time. I called front desk to ask him if we can move to another room and possibly for first floor. Stated, not able to do because it was too full. There were no room available. But she insist to move. We went to the front desk, the person at the front desk was not cooperative and not helpful at all. He almost made the change, but when I mentioned the I called just a while ago, he then said "I don't have room available now". I was pretty upset about that. So, we decided to wait till the morning to changed room. The following morning we went to change room. There were not much question about the change. The only worried about that is they they were going to charge me another $20.00 dollars more if they put us on the newly remodeled rooms were they move us. The new room is much better from the other room. I heard that they lost customer, because of the rooms were unexpectedly not a good room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top