$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Royal Garden Inn

2 stars
154 West 600 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
277 reviews
family getaway

It was great employees were friendly and courteous and is very easy to book online. See full review

  • courtz1986
  • Apr 28, 2014
good deal

Good Location next to everything next to hwy nice staff great deal will stay again:) See full review

  • bananiz
  • Feb 9, 2014
Our beautiful six-acre garden complex, located in the heart of downtown Salt Lake City, is your stepping stone into all the Salt Lake Valley has to offer. With full service amenities such as 6500 square feet of convention room space for meetings up to 500+ people, one of the largest outdoor pools in the city, fitness center, gift shop, sundry area, free airport shuttle service and free on-site parking,Free Hot Buffet Breakfast, we have something for everyone. We look forward to serving you!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Garden Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Royal Garden Inn Rooms

Deluxe Room
This deluxe room features one king or two queen beds.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Capitol Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.7 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.9 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 1 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.7 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.9 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 1 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1.3 mi
  • City Creek Canyon: 1.3 mi
  • Capitol Buidling: 1.4 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Governor's Mansion: 1.4 mi
  • Liberty Park: 1.4 mi
  • The Tracy Aviary: 1.5 mi
  • Memory Grove Park: 1.8 mi
  • Rice-Eccles Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Ensign Peak Park: 2.5 mi
  • Jon M. Huntsman Center: 3 mi
  • Sugarhouse Park: 3.4 mi
  • Red Butte Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Natural History Museum of Utah: 3.8 mi
  • Utah's Hogle Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Utah Symphony: 6.3 mi
  • Mill Creek Canyon: 7.8 mi
  • Big Cottonwood Canyon: 18.3 mi
  • Solitude Mountain: 18.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our 6,500 square foot Convention Center can handle sit-down dinners and meetings from 15 to 300 guests with ample breakout rooms. We have a wide array of audiovisual options available to our guests and are licensed to serve alcohol for any function. Choose from our pre-set catering menus or create your own. We are happy to work up a price for your creative menu selections. Whether your next event is a business meeting, birthday party, seminar, wedding or reunion, the Royal Garden Inn is the place to be. Call our catering department at 801-325-5308 to ask about options for 15 people or less; meetings available for any size group up to 500.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (277)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Garden Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
canofworms
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 29, 2010

Avoid it if you can

Issues: -advertised rate on electric sign outside hotel was not current. "Special" no longer applied. -wireless internet did not work in either assigned room. -in my first assigned room, the carpeted portion of the bathroom floor was completely soaked. it took several attempts to contact the front desk in order to switch rooms. -in my second room, there was NO HOT WATER on the morning of my departure. i did not have time to switch rooms, again, just to take a shower. this made my travel day a lot more unpleasant than it had to be. this motel seemed very poorly managed, particularly in terms of basic upkeep of the rooms. it is cheap, and it is close to downtown and the freeway, but even frugal travelers have the right to dry floors and hot running water in their rooms. i cannot recommend this establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

delicious all-you-can-eat sushi place about two blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Meisie
Business
mcKinney, Texas
Apr 17, 2012

Cheap accomodation

appears to be a 1 star hotel. Staff are very helpful. Room and its amenities are old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

visit the City Creek Mall in Salt lake.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
baron222
Business
sanjose
May 5, 2012

Not recommended

not so good. room are separate like the cottage. they ae not in same building, so secuirty is main concern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
palooka66
Business
Roy, UT, USA
May 14, 2012

Yuck!

Let me give you a rundown of what can be expected: -Hair all over the floor and linens -Mold on the ceiling and shower tiles -Dirt and dust all along the wall and in corners -TV Listings didn't match actual channels -Urine on the toilet seat when we arrived The staff need to do a much better job with taking care of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
michel2010
Business
jackson, wy
Jul 15, 2012

Travel for roller derby

We arrived and received a key that didn't work so we had to go all the way back down to the lobby to get another one and they just gave us a different room. Once we moved all of our stuff to that room we discovered that the a/c didn't work and it was literally 100 degrees in the room. So we had to again go all the way back down to the lobby to get yet another room. Once in this room for about an hour we realized the a/c although blowing was not cooling the room. We were so tired by this time that we slept in hot discomfort rather than move to a 4th room. When I told the front desk in the morning the girl said "sometimes it the luck of the draw" ????? I don't know what that is supposed to mean in this instance....but needless to say I will never stay there again. I didn't expect luxury, just the basic necessities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anene80
Business
salt lake city
Jul 31, 2012

Needed one night in a hotel in salt lake that was cheap

Their was a homeless guy right next to my room and bums riding on bikes asking for spare change, felt not safe. The bathroom was kinda gross and the pictures on the net did not match how the real room looked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
utahref
Business
Cedar City, Utah
Aug 24, 2012

This place is a dump

The staff was very friendly and helpful, but this hotel is old, dingy, dirty and not well-kept. If I had known it was like this, I would not have stayed there. Not that I know, I will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Japanese steak and sushi bar less than a block away provided a nice meal for an affordable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
teknapp
Business
Salem, OR
Sep 15, 2012

Horrible. A one star rating is one star too much.

Filthy rooms. Nothing works. Continental breakfast is a joke. In the evenings, we saw lots of men standing around talking on cell phones. I assumed they were either pimps or drug dealers. Once we figured out what was going on, we checked out immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
teknapp
Business
Salem, OR
Sep 12, 2012

There is nothing positive to say about this motel

Worst motel at which I have stayed. Filthy room. Horrible amenities. Overgrown, unkempt landscaping. "Continental Breakfast" was a joke. Staff was pleasant but unhelpful. We tried to overlook all the shortcomings, but ultimately could not do it. Checked out early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kiki will
Business
lewes, de
Sep 18, 2012

worst brkfst

Shuttle service is okay but could be better. I was booked a Kingsize bed but ended up with a 2 queen size room because when I booked my room they had no more King size beds. The bed was very uncomfortable and breakfast was horrible. Just toast, bagel and waffles. No eggs, fruit or even any meat. The worst customer service, the midnight shift person didn't know anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top