$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Royal Garden Inn

2 stars
View map of 154 West 600 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Hotel Overview

Royal-Garden-Inn-Guest-Room
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
292 reviews
awesome staff

i had a nice stay at the royal garden inn they have a great staff, pool, breakfast it's close to... See full review

  • Robert W.
  • Aug 1, 2015
awesome staff

The staff here at royal garden inn are the best. They have an awesome breakfast, and great pool See full review

  • Robert W.
  • Jul 28, 2015
Our beautiful six-acre garden complex, located in the heart of downtown Salt Lake City, is your stepping stone into all the Salt Lake Valley has to offer. With full service amenities such as 6500 square feet of convention room space for meetings up to 500+ people, one of the largest outdoor pools in the city, fitness center, gift shop, sundry area, free airport shuttle service and free on-site parking,Free Hot Buffet Breakfast, we have something for everyone. We look forward to serving you!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Garden Inn also booked these hotels.

★★
$54
2.9 / 5 37 reviews
★★★
$99
3.8 / 5 250 reviews
★★★
$91
3.5 / 5 119 reviews
★★
$59
3.4 / 5 97 reviews
$59
2.3 / 5 16 reviews
★★★
$102
3.8 / 5 89 reviews
★★★
$99
4.3 / 5 97 reviews
★★★
$84
4.0 / 5 150 reviews

Royal Garden Inn Rooms

Deluxe Room
This deluxe room features one king or two queen beds.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Capitol Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.7 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.9 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 1 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.7 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.9 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 1 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1.3 mi
  • City Creek Canyon: 1.3 mi
  • Capitol Buidling: 1.4 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Governor's Mansion: 1.4 mi
  • Liberty Park: 1.4 mi
  • The Tracy Aviary: 1.5 mi
  • Memory Grove Park: 1.8 mi
  • Rice-Eccles Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Ensign Peak Park: 2.5 mi
  • Jon M. Huntsman Center: 3 mi
  • Sugarhouse Park: 3.4 mi
  • Red Butte Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Natural History Museum of Utah: 3.8 mi
  • Utah's Hogle Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Utah Symphony: 6.3 mi
  • Mill Creek Canyon: 7.8 mi
  • Big Cottonwood Canyon: 18.3 mi
  • Solitude Mountain: 18.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our 6,500 square foot Convention Center can handle sit-down dinners and meetings from 15 to 300 guests with ample breakout rooms. We have a wide array of audiovisual options available to our guests and are licensed to serve alcohol for any function. Choose from our pre-set catering menus or create your own. We are happy to work up a price for your creative menu selections. Whether your next event is a business meeting, birthday party, seminar, wedding or reunion, the Royal Garden Inn is the place to be. Call our catering department at 801-325-5308 to ask about options for 15 people or less; meetings available for any size group up to 500.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Royal Garden Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Borio
Family
Syracuse, NY
Jan 14, 2014

Safety

The hotel is in need of much updating and there was a police patrol car in the parking lot every night all night long. I did not feel safe staying at this hotel. The staff worked really hard to clean and accommodate us. The gas station attendant across the street warned us to be careful while staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tami68
Family
Santa Clarita, CA
Jan 19, 2014

great location but service could use some work

At check in I got my room number and key. No information about the free breakfast, the wifi code, or any amenities. The website said there was a fitness center. I never saw it. When I got to my room there were three light bulbs burnt out or missing, the closet door was off track. The next morning when I complained two lightbulbs and the closet door were fixed by the time I got back. The room didn't even have a list of the hotels amenities or a do not disturb door hanger. I don't think I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the Family History Library. The people are so friendly, warm, and inviting. A great place to spend a few hours.

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mollykathrynlewis
Family
Loma Linda, CA
Feb 8, 2014

it works for me, but I have low standards

Pros excellent location airport shuttle decent breakfast cheap price room didn't smell like smoke Cons lots of DIRTY WATER leaking FROM THE CEILING fan in the bathroom, broken alarm clock, internet so slow it's almost unusable dirty trashcan and milk dispenser at bfast small pieces of trash scattered outside hallway to my nonsmoking room smelled like smoke heater is really loud

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
j0sh1020
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Feb 10, 2014

Horrible

This place is so dirty and the staff just walks right past all the trash on the ground. Housekeeping woke us up every morning wanting to clean the room 2 hours before check out. There is maybe 20 channels on the tv. The only good thing about this hotel is it is in the middle of downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MTSDEN
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 14, 2014

Horrible -- Wasn't even worth "deal" I got

The room was dirty, blood stains in the carpet, bed was extremely uncomfortable, outlets didn't work, area wasn't great. I would say I got a deal "and got what I paid for" -- but it wasn't even worth that. Definitely no positives, and wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Iguana Restaurant was good

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Roy Hobbs
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Mar 1, 2014

Horrible Visit

I requested non-smoking, but it was completely apparent that there had been smoking by the overwhelming smell. A ceiling tile was hanging near the wash basin exposing the inside of the ceiling. The T.V. did not work, although I called the front desk and they did replace, however there were more channels of the same infomercial than channels with real shows. I put in a wake up call and did not get one. When I called the front desk, after waking up late, to see why I did not get one, I was told: "well, you're awake now!" Terrible place and would not recommend. Stayed there a year ago and had a pleasant experience. Now, I will never go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
averydisgruntledtraveler
Business
Dublin, PA
Mar 10, 2014

Not the cleanest..

The first night my room was unclean, so for the second night I was able to switch to a different room. Unfortunately this one was not any cleaner, so I decided to switch to a different hotel for the remainder of my stay. Due to the cleanliness issue I would not recommend this hotel. The staff at the hotel was great though. They were very accommodating, and gave me a full refund with no cancellation fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jack daniels super dad
Business
salt lake city ut
Apr 7, 2014

Loud music & shady people

There was loud music til midnight in there conference building & drunk or drugged up people every where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Not worth its location

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nereidaisabel
Couples
Carolina, PR
Apr 16, 2014

smell cigarro te in te room

Worst experience ever, the cigarette smell is so strong y that i fell In a bar, and my room say no smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marilyn Machaj
Business
California
Apr 28, 2014

Unexpected circumstances experienced

The room was dirty. Called front desk right away. Offered me to move to another room. It was raining so I told them I would move in the morning or they can come clean it. The sink we're slow draining, the shower room vent were almost falling off with the noises. There were no remote control for the television when I wanted to watch tele. Outside there was no good lighting on the area. There was a former employee who is hanging around the area, who actually walked me to the room. The breakfast, was a horrible experience. Arrived there, it was a hang out of almost like street people who come eat for free. Not only that, the food were all carbohydrates. There were no protein to be seen. We asked breakfast keeper if there was any eggs, sausage, bacon. He said "NO", also, no fresh fruits available, he's got this bowl of open can peaches, which I won't even touch. I am a diabetic what do you think it will do to my blood sugar. .it would sent me to emergency room for hype hyperglycemic, I did not like what I saw from all the food that was there. Then the roommate arrived, did not like walking upstairs, stating that she had a hard time getting up the stairs due to her sciatica. It was hurting her. Then she made a comment about how dirty the room was, she wanted to move to another room at that time. I called front desk to ask him if we can move to another room and possibly for first floor. Stated, not able to do because it was too full. There were no room available. But she insist to move. We went to the front desk, the person at the front desk was not cooperative and not helpful at all. He almost made the change, but when I mentioned the I called just a while ago, he then said "I don't have room available now". I was pretty upset about that. So, we decided to wait till the morning to changed room. The following morning we went to change room. There were not much question about the change. The only worried about that is they they were going to charge me another $20.00 dollars more if they put us on the newly remodeled rooms were they move us. The new room is much better from the other room. I heard that they lost customer, because of the rooms were unexpectedly not a good room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top