$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Royal Garden Inn

2 stars
154 West 600 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
288 reviews
family getaway

It was great employees were friendly and courteous and is very easy to book online. See full review

  • courtz1986
  • Apr 28, 2014
good deal

Good Location next to everything next to hwy nice staff great deal will stay again:) See full review

  • bananiz
  • Feb 9, 2014
Our beautiful six-acre garden complex, located in the heart of downtown Salt Lake City, is your stepping stone into all the Salt Lake Valley has to offer. With full service amenities such as 6500 square feet of convention room space for meetings up to 500+ people, one of the largest outdoor pools in the city, fitness center, gift shop, sundry area, free airport shuttle service and free on-site parking,Free Hot Buffet Breakfast, we have something for everyone. We look forward to serving you!

Hotel Map

40.7581 -111.896
Area served
Salt Lake City, UT
Nearby airports
Salt Lake International Airport
Area description
We are within walking distance of the Salt Palace Convention Center, Delta Center (home of the Utah Jazz), Temple Square, Genealogical Library, Utah Symphony, local art galleries, museums, Imax Theater and for major shopping centers; including the amazing new Gateway Plaza complex. We are located within the Trax free fare zone, so you can catch our train that will take you anywhere throughout the downtown Salt Lake area at no-charge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Garden Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Royal Garden Inn Rooms

Deluxe Room
This deluxe room features one king or two queen beds.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Capitol Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.7 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.9 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 1 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.7 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.9 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 1 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1.3 mi
  • City Creek Canyon: 1.3 mi
  • Capitol Buidling: 1.4 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Governor's Mansion: 1.4 mi
  • Liberty Park: 1.4 mi
  • The Tracy Aviary: 1.5 mi
  • Memory Grove Park: 1.8 mi
  • Rice-Eccles Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Ensign Peak Park: 2.5 mi
  • Jon M. Huntsman Center: 3 mi
  • Sugarhouse Park: 3.4 mi
  • Red Butte Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Natural History Museum of Utah: 3.8 mi
  • Utah's Hogle Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Utah Symphony: 6.3 mi
  • Mill Creek Canyon: 7.8 mi
  • Big Cottonwood Canyon: 18.3 mi
  • Solitude Mountain: 18.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our 6,500 square foot Convention Center can handle sit-down dinners and meetings from 15 to 300 guests with ample breakout rooms. We have a wide array of audiovisual options available to our guests and are licensed to serve alcohol for any function. Choose from our pre-set catering menus or create your own. We are happy to work up a price for your creative menu selections. Whether your next event is a business meeting, birthday party, seminar, wedding or reunion, the Royal Garden Inn is the place to be. Call our catering department at 801-325-5308 to ask about options for 15 people or less; meetings available for any size group up to 500.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (288)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Garden Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
**************
Bandon, Or. 97411
Jun 28, 2011

excelent place to stay

toured the city, our trip was very enjoyable, I was able to do and see things that I was not able to do the last time I visited Salt Lake City. Our stay at the Royal Garden Inn was very much to our satification. We will most likely stay at this motel again the next time we travel to this city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

We took the trak train to the different places we wanted to visit.

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Quality Seeking Travelor
Wyoming
Aug 24, 2009

Great Place To Stay For The Price

We chose this establishment as it was located close to the more expensive hotels that some others in our party were staying at. We did not want to spend that kind of money but wanted the convenience of being downtown. We were so happy with the accomodations that alot of the others were sorry they had paid twice as much! The rooms were clean and newly remodeled. The pool was nice and the fitness room was just as good as most others we have had - even better when all the equipment is in working condition. The breakfast was a good mix of hot entrees and continental choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

So many choices of dining just a short walk away!

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Aug 1, 2011

very nice

clean, and quiet. nice staffs. good location. nothing to complain about except the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Battle Mountain Nevada
Mar 16, 2011

The Price was low and the Room was GREAT

The Breakfast was GREAT the room was BEAUTIFUL and it was so so cheap!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
courtz1986
slc utah
Apr 28, 2014

family getaway

It was great employees were friendly and courteous and is very easy to book online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Movies

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rose1030
Spanish Fork, Utah
Jun 4, 2012

Inexpensive Place to Stay

This was a great inexpensive place to stay right in downtown. The staff was friendly and the room was great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
logan UT
May 6, 2011

hotel

it is perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
greekgirl
Business
pocatello idaho
Apr 3, 2011

best place to stay

Had to take Dad to V.A. Hospital Had a very restful sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
**************
Bandon, Or. 97411
Jun 28, 2011

excelent place to stay

toured the city, our trip was very enjoyable, I was able to do and see things that I was not able to do the last time I visited Salt Lake City. Our stay at the Royal Garden Inn was very much to our satification. We will most likely stay at this motel again the next time we travel to this city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

We took the trak train to the different places we wanted to visit.

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricky baby
Business
Los Angleles
Jan 20, 2014

Good little hotel for great price.

It was cool. Comfy. Great price. Water pressure and hot water good. TVs could be bigger but I'm an entitled spoiled American so I have to complain about superficial things like that. Still Recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top