$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Royal Garden Inn

2 stars
View map of 154 West 600 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Garden Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
323 out of 323
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobbyraylee
Business
Seattle, Washington
Nov 16, 2014

Family getaway

Loved the price and comfort did not like the fact there was no refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling aviator
Business
Utah
Nov 2, 2014

Needs a better maintained plan

This hotel isnt what the pictures show. The rooms need a lot of maintenance, loose bath fixtures, bath fans inop smoke detectors unasembeled etc. price was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown activities close by.

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anna and Charles
Business
Kentucky
Oct 10, 2014

Stinky Hotel

I chose this hotel because was in downtown SLC. The room smell awful and the carpet was a mess with spots all over the place and dirty. When I complained in the front desk, they did not do much. I bought a deodorant to survive another night. Bad experience, I did not recommend this hotel, pay a little more if you want to enjoy your time in SLC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

SLC downtown

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baseball mom 201414
Business
Bozeman, Mt
Oct 1, 2014

Ok

Average, good for the price. would recommend to friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
i love poke
Business
honolulu, hawaii
Sep 24, 2014

Well worth the money

The room we stayed in was very clean, spacious, and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
luv2trvl8
Business
Washington
Sep 22, 2014

Not very clean

There were stains on the furniture, cheerios on the carpet and smears on the walls as well as a whole lot of fruit flies in our room. The pool was closed even though it was still in the 90's during the day and the "free breakfast" was all carbs and not even any fruit. We were there for 6 nights and every other night we would get back late and our keys would not work, so we would have to trek to the office for new keys. It was convenient to downtown and inexpensive, but I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NanHu
Business
State College
Sep 19, 2014

Great Location in SLC!

Only a mile away from the Temple Square, and the room rate is less than $60. Breakfast was great as well :) Only thing needs to be mentioned is that there were some bugs on the wall near the door. In general, it's OK for 1-night stay with limited budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KDeLano
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Sep 17, 2014

Awful. just awful. If I could give a I would.

Our FIRST room was disgusting. There was mold everywhere, the bathroom sink was fall apart. The carpet was stained beyond any amount I've ever seen. There was knife cuts in the chair. The door had been kicked in before and did not lock. The air conditioning did not work either. There was some questionable substance smeared all over one of the walls. As soon as we walked in my husband went to the front desk to either get a refund or a new room. They did not seem to care or apologize at all for any of the problems in the room. We were switched to a new room. Which seemed to have been updated. But yet not as clean as a hotel room should be for a new family to stay in. I will never stay here again and do not recommend it to anyone! Also! In the bathroom in the banquet room where the breakfast is there was blood all over the bathroom stalls. So disturbing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jamesgr
Business
St George, Utah
Sep 17, 2014

Bed Bugs

I have stayed here 3 other times before with no problems. This time I got 52 bed bug bites! When I nicely went to the manager and showed him the bites he immediately got defensive and said, "Just so you know, we did not bring the bugs, they come from others." He showed no remorse for what happened. I begrudgingly gave me a refund. Also the heater did not work and it was cold at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melissa0701
Business
Salt Lake City
Sep 12, 2014

Exactly what we expected

This hotel was inexpensive but nice enough. It could stand to be updated but the room was clean and nice. I was impressed with the breakfast, it was more than I expected. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top