$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2015 Check-out: Mar 8, 2015

Royal Garden Inn

2 stars
View map of 154 West 600 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
294 reviews
hotel

Very Good, would stay in it again, the Staff was Awesome See full review

  • lamar r.
  • Dec 30, 2014
family getaway

It was great employees were friendly and courteous and is very easy to book online. See full review

  • courtz1986
  • Apr 28, 2014
Our beautiful six-acre garden complex, located in the heart of downtown Salt Lake City, is your stepping stone into all the Salt Lake Valley has to offer. With full service amenities such as 6500 square feet of convention room space for meetings up to 500+ people, one of the largest outdoor pools in the city, fitness center, gift shop, sundry area, free airport shuttle service and free on-site parking,Free Hot Buffet Breakfast, we have something for everyone. We look forward to serving you!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Garden Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Royal Garden Inn Rooms

Deluxe Room
This deluxe room features one king or two queen beds.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Capitol Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.7 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.9 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 1 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.7 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.9 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 1 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1.3 mi
  • City Creek Canyon: 1.3 mi
  • Capitol Buidling: 1.4 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Governor's Mansion: 1.4 mi
  • Liberty Park: 1.4 mi
  • The Tracy Aviary: 1.5 mi
  • Memory Grove Park: 1.8 mi
  • Rice-Eccles Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Ensign Peak Park: 2.5 mi
  • Jon M. Huntsman Center: 3 mi
  • Sugarhouse Park: 3.4 mi
  • Red Butte Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Natural History Museum of Utah: 3.8 mi
  • Utah's Hogle Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Utah Symphony: 6.3 mi
  • Mill Creek Canyon: 7.8 mi
  • Big Cottonwood Canyon: 18.3 mi
  • Solitude Mountain: 18.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our 6,500 square foot Convention Center can handle sit-down dinners and meetings from 15 to 300 guests with ample breakout rooms. We have a wide array of audiovisual options available to our guests and are licensed to serve alcohol for any function. Choose from our pre-set catering menus or create your own. We are happy to work up a price for your creative menu selections. Whether your next event is a business meeting, birthday party, seminar, wedding or reunion, the Royal Garden Inn is the place to be. Call our catering department at 801-325-5308 to ask about options for 15 people or less; meetings available for any size group up to 500.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (294)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Garden Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
294 out of 294
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super JE
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 9, 2014

pretty good deal

Nothing special, but did the trick. Very convenient if you're traveling through the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you want food at night, order early! Everything closes and no one delivers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LA Philly Mike
Business
LA and Philadelphia
Aug 7, 2014

Close proximity to everything !

Close proximity to everything. The other guests were a little sketchy looking and smoking on the steps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat pizza at the Hole

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Renee NYC
Business
New York, NY
Aug 5, 2014

Filthy Dirty!!

The hotel is inexpensive, and so one does not have high expectations of the experience. But, I did expect for the room to be clean or at least clean enough that I felt like I could take off my shoes and walk on the carpet and scatter my belongings as necessary to get that good night's sleep. This was not the case!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LA Philly Mike
Business
LA and Philadelphia
Aug 1, 2014

Great location!

Great location and good price compared to other hotels in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go have pizza at the Pie Hole!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pinktraveler
Business
georgia
Jul 30, 2014

family visit

Clean comfortable stay - reasonably priced. Some rooms better than others but we were happy with our room. Staff was nice and helpful - decent breakfast. Excellent location. Price was reasonable. Pool was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Suzy Bennett
Business
Napa, CA
Jul 30, 2014

Bargain gone wrong

Booked this hotel because it was substantially cheaper than others in the area and I'm a very low maintenance person. It was in the same area as other, higher priced hotels so I thought it would be alright. I was wrong. The whole place was pretty sketchy. The set up of the hotel was strange and I found a big blood stain on the bed skirt. Definitely will not be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Debi2014
Business
Peoria, IL
Jul 28, 2014

Had to sleep somewhere

The entire facility appeared to be ill-kept, and poorly maintained. The shower drained poorly, tiles were falling off behind the toilet, the bathroom vent didn't work, and there was mold in some of the shower tile grout. Everything seemed grungy, and my child got stung on the finger by some kind of insect, in the middle of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RJJR
Business
Rexburg, Idaho
Jul 27, 2014

Helpful staff

We got in late because of the flight delay but the staff at the front desk was very helpful. They provided important information for us to make the next reservation and we were able to leave our luggage in the storage before we come back. The room rate was reasonable and the breakfast was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sue doe
Business
Indidana
Jul 21, 2014

Royal Garden Inn Salt Lake City

was there 6 days had to move to 3 different rooms because there was something wrong with them all Staff was rude and a couple didn't seem to know what they were doing. Just my experience will not stay there again, where you eat there eat was horrible dirty just not a happy camper would have left as soon as I got there but the other person couldn't afford more money t

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
packyourflipflops
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 16, 2014

"Now Hiring Housekeepers"

When we checked into our room, there was a shop vac and carpet dryer in the bedroom, with a large hole in the bathroom wall and wet rags in the trash can. Staff promptly provided us with a new room, which was a bit better. Carpets were dirty and wearing thin. Chairs in the room were absolutely filthy with dirt and white sticky goop that I can only hope was lotion. Restroom in the dining area had crusted brown splatters all over the stall. We opted not to check out the pool or hot tub. The neighborhood was very noisy, but within walking distance to downtown attractions and restaurants. Breakfast was average, but included in the price of our stay (which was very affordable).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top