$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Royal Garden Inn

2 stars
154 West 600 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
277 reviews
family getaway

It was great employees were friendly and courteous and is very easy to book online. See full review

  • courtz1986
  • Apr 28, 2014
good deal

Good Location next to everything next to hwy nice staff great deal will stay again:) See full review

  • bananiz
  • Feb 9, 2014
Our beautiful six-acre garden complex, located in the heart of downtown Salt Lake City, is your stepping stone into all the Salt Lake Valley has to offer. With full service amenities such as 6500 square feet of convention room space for meetings up to 500+ people, one of the largest outdoor pools in the city, fitness center, gift shop, sundry area, free airport shuttle service and free on-site parking,Free Hot Buffet Breakfast, we have something for everyone. We look forward to serving you!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Garden Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Royal Garden Inn Rooms

Deluxe Room
This deluxe room features one king or two queen beds.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Capitol Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.7 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.9 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 1 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.7 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.9 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.9 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 1 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1.3 mi
  • City Creek Canyon: 1.3 mi
  • Capitol Buidling: 1.4 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Governor's Mansion: 1.4 mi
  • Liberty Park: 1.4 mi
  • The Tracy Aviary: 1.5 mi
  • Memory Grove Park: 1.8 mi
  • Rice-Eccles Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Ensign Peak Park: 2.5 mi
  • Jon M. Huntsman Center: 3 mi
  • Sugarhouse Park: 3.4 mi
  • Red Butte Garden: 3.8 mi
  • Natural History Museum of Utah: 3.8 mi
  • Utah's Hogle Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Utah Symphony: 6.3 mi
  • Mill Creek Canyon: 7.8 mi
  • Big Cottonwood Canyon: 18.3 mi
  • Solitude Mountain: 18.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our 6,500 square foot Convention Center can handle sit-down dinners and meetings from 15 to 300 guests with ample breakout rooms. We have a wide array of audiovisual options available to our guests and are licensed to serve alcohol for any function. Choose from our pre-set catering menus or create your own. We are happy to work up a price for your creative menu selections. Whether your next event is a business meeting, birthday party, seminar, wedding or reunion, the Royal Garden Inn is the place to be. Call our catering department at 801-325-5308 to ask about options for 15 people or less; meetings available for any size group up to 500.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (277)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Garden Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RJJR
Business
Rexburg, Idaho
Jul 27, 2014

Helpful staff

We got in late because of the flight delay but the staff at the front desk was very helpful. They provided important information for us to make the next reservation and we were able to leave our luggage in the storage before we come back. The room rate was reasonable and the breakfast was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sue doe
Business
Indidana
Jul 21, 2014

Royal Garden Inn Salt Lake City

was there 6 days had to move to 3 different rooms because there was something wrong with them all Staff was rude and a couple didn't seem to know what they were doing. Just my experience will not stay there again, where you eat there eat was horrible dirty just not a happy camper would have left as soon as I got there but the other person couldn't afford more money t

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
packyourflipflops
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 16, 2014

"Now Hiring Housekeepers"

When we checked into our room, there was a shop vac and carpet dryer in the bedroom, with a large hole in the bathroom wall and wet rags in the trash can. Staff promptly provided us with a new room, which was a bit better. Carpets were dirty and wearing thin. Chairs in the room were absolutely filthy with dirt and white sticky goop that I can only hope was lotion. Restroom in the dining area had crusted brown splatters all over the stall. We opted not to check out the pool or hot tub. The neighborhood was very noisy, but within walking distance to downtown attractions and restaurants. Breakfast was average, but included in the price of our stay (which was very affordable).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amanda ZHU
Business
LA
Jul 13, 2014

The reservation has been cancelled

When we check-in, the front desk told me all the rooms has been cancelled, I was totally not satisfied, and we have to pay in the front desk which is much expensive than we pay before. I will never book this hotel ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TOTALLY BAD
Business
Harlingen, Tx
Jul 11, 2014

STAY AWAY !!!!!!

Dirty, Dirty, dirty. The carpets have not been cleaned in who knows when. The whole outside grounds are filthy. The breakfast room is really terrible dirty, along with the guy attending it. The carpets haven't been cleaned and not even vacuumed. All along the counter was never wiped clean - even from the day before. The check in counter area was the same. Really not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
L Bell
Business
Orem, ut
Jul 7, 2014

Pay a little extra and stay somewhere nicer

I booked this hotel because it's location is close to downtown, the price was good, and the reviews weren't bad considering the price. I realized my mistake after pulling up to a shady looking motel. Proceeding to our room, my husband and I found our room with only the bathroom lights working and someone had obviously been doing something with the electrical outlets. Since we were already late to our event, we decided we could live without the lights since we'd be back late anyways. What really got me was people trying to enter our room in the morning. We didn't have a "do not disturb" sign, the cleaning lady at least knocked and apologized when she realized we were there. An hour later someone unlocked our door (fortunately we had the top lock latched) and then lingered outside. I didn't know who or why someone kept trying to get into our room, I called the office (from my cell because the phone didn't work) to confirm check out wasn't for at least another hour and let them know about the lights, as well as someone trying to enter who wasn't the cleaning lady. I noticed make up in the carpet and on the walls, and the other queen bed was broken. Even though our stay wasn't long, paying a little more for a nicer hotel is worth it. I would be more disturbed had we brought our children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Variable
Business
The world
Jul 6, 2014

Not bad at all

Location was perfect. Right in the middle of downtown. Room smelled like smoke. Staff was more than accommodating. Crazy to watch all the traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Horseblue
Business
Seattle
Jul 3, 2014

Reasonable for the price

You got what you paid for. The room is ok but not super clean. The coffee maker in the room was broken and no replacement after we made the request. Breakfast is so so. Reasonable location: within walking distance to the light rail but not super close. Airport shuttle is included and nice. Wifi works. I am satisfied with what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarieS
Business
Woodland Hills CA
Jun 25, 2014

Trip

Very nice - clean rooms, nice breakfast, great pool - very nice staff! Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John Q Wander
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jun 24, 2014

decent and inexpensive

The hotel is clean and in a good location close to downtown Salt Lake City. Also about 10 minutes to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top