$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Royal Garden Inn

2 stars
View map of 154 West 600 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Garden Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
324 out of 324
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Easy location off Highway 80 (follow signs to the Visitor's Center)

Arrived early and were able to check in early, which was nice. Missed having a fridge, but appreciated the iron in the room. Close to downtown activities. Went hiking at Antelope Island and in the nearby Wasatch mountains during our stay. Comfortable, included breakfast, and fit our limited budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashley A.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Road warrior

It was a good value worth the price but nothing fancy here most lamps didn't have bulbs and the TV didn't work but it did the job

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandy M.
Business
Sierra vista
Jan 17, 2015

late repairs?

Around 7 pm maintenance started to work on the room right next door to my room... loud, whistling, spraying or painting of some kind. I left to get dinner I had plenty of options to choose from because of the location. They were still working on the room next to me until about 10... I thought it was odd to be doing that kind of work so late. At least they stopped when they did. Overall it was great I've been staying here for over a week now. .. you get what you pay for. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandy M.
Business
salt lake city
Jan 17, 2015

Not to shabby

I've stayed at worse and paid more to do so... I just wish they had laundry room on site. There tv channels aren't that great nor are the TVs themselves. The location itself is nice but the homeless people that linger around are a bit uncomfortable but I personally haven't had a problem with any of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandy M.
Business
salt lake city
Jan 15, 2015

Well worth the $

I ended up staying longer than I had anticipated and the staff was very kind and nice to work with me on a day to day basis. Their breakfast is absolutely amazing, biscuits and gravy homemade can't get much better than that! Oh i almost forget, they have great waffles too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jie G.
Business
Shanghai
Jan 12, 2015

Ok for stay,front desk service is good.

I read review before I stayed. It is ok and no complaint. Front desk provide good service. We were both satisfied for the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
matthew d.
Business
salt lake city
Jan 12, 2015

place nice, great price

we have very much enjoyed our stay and wow what a breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lamar r.
Business
bonaire
Dec 30, 2014

hotel

Very Good, would stay in it again, the Staff was Awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tacky
Business
tipperary ireland
Dec 29, 2014

near airport

ok for one or two nights staff very friendly would stay here again if i was in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JIM-D
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Upgrade yourself

I was staying here four nights, checking in was easy even with a trainee doing the 'work.' I ask him for a second floor room & was told I was slated for a first floor room but, my request could be accomplished. The room was one that had not been upgraded and needed it! I slept well there the one night but, the next day I moved into an upgraded room which was much nicer for the duration of my stay. This place has several two story buildings scattered on the property. The "Included" breakfast is mostly 'carbs' i.e. biscuits & gravy, waffles, muffins, bread for toasting, Cheerios, Fruit loops, OJ, Apple juice, coffee, teas, & a large bowl of canned peach slices as the selected 'fruit.' Could change when you arrive. About three blocks to TRAX (light rail system) for getting around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby in all directions you'll find optional dining places from the Golden Arches to national chain restaurants to upscale restaurants. The fabulous City Library is a short TRAX ride away. Next door to the library is a terrific museum.

Back to menu Return to top