$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Royal Garden Inn

2 stars
View map of 154 West 600 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Garden Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
287 out of 287
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Machuca
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Family trip

Good value. Clean hotel and closed to many attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super traveler
Business
Pocatello
Mar 4, 2015

Traveling with 80+ year old mom

The hotel was conveniently located. The grounds and surrounding parking lots were littered with trash. In the room the lamp shades were torn and mismatched, pictures had been removed from the wall. The entire place had the feeling that it would be torn down soon and was not being maintained. The breakfast was continental, frozen bagels and some sort of white cream gravy. I had to ask for 3 different rooms....first someone had smoked in, 2nd the carpet had a big wrinkle and was a trip and fall hazard. Each time I went back to the desk the young person was nice enough but just said, "try this other room". I would not go back and had I not already paid for the room I would not have stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashley H.
Business
payson
Feb 10, 2015

For price it was expected

You get what you paid for. The hotel was dirty and in a sketchy part of town but for the price we paid we knew what we were getting and are okay with that. It wasn't too bad. The walls are really thin though, you could hear people talking when walking by your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bourbon
Business
Barrington
Jan 28, 2015

Would not stay again

The location of this hotel is great, but that is where it ends. There were lights that did not work, the fabric on the office chair and the lounge chair were both ripped and stained. One of the electrical outlets was missing the cover. The faucet leaked all night. The blankets had holes in it. Overall a bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Steven L.
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Trip to SLC

Shower didn't work carpet dirty Bathroom falling apart

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Easy location off Highway 80 (follow signs to the Visitor's Center)

Arrived early and were able to check in early, which was nice. Missed having a fridge, but appreciated the iron in the room. Close to downtown activities. Went hiking at Antelope Island and in the nearby Wasatch mountains during our stay. Comfortable, included breakfast, and fit our limited budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashley A.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Road warrior

It was a good value worth the price but nothing fancy here most lamps didn't have bulbs and the TV didn't work but it did the job

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandy M.
Business
Sierra vista
Jan 17, 2015

late repairs?

Around 7 pm maintenance started to work on the room right next door to my room... loud, whistling, spraying or painting of some kind. I left to get dinner I had plenty of options to choose from because of the location. They were still working on the room next to me until about 10... I thought it was odd to be doing that kind of work so late. At least they stopped when they did. Overall it was great I've been staying here for over a week now. .. you get what you pay for. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandy M.
Business
salt lake city
Jan 17, 2015

Not to shabby

I've stayed at worse and paid more to do so... I just wish they had laundry room on site. There tv channels aren't that great nor are the TVs themselves. The location itself is nice but the homeless people that linger around are a bit uncomfortable but I personally haven't had a problem with any of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandy M.
Business
salt lake city
Jan 15, 2015

Well worth the $

I ended up staying longer than I had anticipated and the staff was very kind and nice to work with me on a day to day basis. Their breakfast is absolutely amazing, biscuits and gravy homemade can't get much better than that! Oh i almost forget, they have great waffles too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top