$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Airport

3 stars
View map of 2177 West North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
55 reviews
Excellent Hotel

I was on a national parks tour in Utah in September 2014. Stayed 9/21 and 9/27 - wonderful sleep... See full review

  • LMJTX
  • Jan 15, 2015
Excellent Hotel

I was on a national parks tour in Utah in September 2014. Stayed 9/21 and 9/27 - wonderful sleep... See full review

  • LMJTX
  • Jan 15, 2015
-Hotel is 100% non-smoking. Full service hotel located between the airport and downtown Salt Lake City. Hotel offers a complimentary manager's reception from Monday to Wednesday 5-7pm daily. Hotel public areas are fully accessible. Only guide pets are allowed. Complimentary indoor and outdoor parking available.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Clark Planetarium: 2.6 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 2.7 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 2.7 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 3.1 mi
  • Family History Library: 3.1 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 3.1 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 3.2 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 3.2 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 3.3 mi
  • Temple Square: 3.3 mi
  • Beehive House: 3.4 mi
  • Capitol Buidling: 3.4 mi
  • City Creek Canyon: 3.6 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 2.6 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 2.7 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 2.7 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 3.1 mi
  • Family History Library: 3.1 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 3.1 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 3.2 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 3.2 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 3.3 mi
  • Temple Square: 3.3 mi
  • Beehive House: 3.4 mi
  • Capitol Buidling: 3.4 mi
  • City Creek Canyon: 3.6 mi
  • Ensign Peak Park: 3.6 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 3.7 mi
  • Memory Grove Park: 3.8 mi
  • Governor's Mansion: 4.2 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 4.5 mi
  • Liberty Park: 4.5 mi
  • The Tracy Aviary: 4.5 mi
  • Rice-Eccles Stadium: 5.6 mi
  • Jon M. Huntsman Center: 6 mi
  • Utah Symphony: 6.2 mi
  • Sugarhouse Park: 6.4 mi
  • Red Butte Garden: 6.8 mi
  • Natural History Museum of Utah: 6.8 mi
  • Utah's Hogle Zoo: 7.4 mi
  • Mill Creek Canyon: 10.8 mi
  • Big Cottonwood Canyon: 21.4 mi
  • Solitude Mountain: 21.6 mi

Dining

POLAR BEAR CAFE
- AWARDING WINNING PIZZA
LA CAILLE
-20 MILES -30 MINUTES - NORTHWEST -MOST EXCLUSIVE RESTAURANT IN AREA
MARKET STREET GRILL
-5 MILES - 10 MINUTES - WEST -FAMOUS SALT LAKE RESTAURANT
RED IGUANA
-OFFERS THE BEST AUTHENTIC MEXICAN FOOD IN SALT LAKE CITY -PRICES ARE VERY REASONABLE AND WORTH THE WAIT
CLUB ROOM
-THE CLUB ROOM SERVES CUISINE RANGING FROM STEAK TO HAMBURGERS -VERY DIVERSE ENTREES

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fall divers
Lake Tahoe, CA
Nov 12, 2012

SLC overnight

Shuttle for the airport on time, front desk staff after midnight helpful, room quiet, clean and comfortable. Morning buffet delicious and van shutlle back to the airport again on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

We would definitly eat here again!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joshua T.
Business
N/A
Apr 24, 2015

Not that great

Wasn't all that thrilled with the experience. Not the worst hotel ever, but definitely ranks near the bottom of the hotels I've stayed in. I've had better experiences with Motel 6 than here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexander
Business
Litchfield
Feb 22, 2015

Great Stay for Business

Clean and comfy, was not there for long but perfect for what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LMJTX
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Excellent Hotel

I was on a national parks tour in Utah in September 2014. Stayed 9/21 and 9/27 - wonderful sleep number beds, great service in the dining room, pickup and delivery to the airport . I would stay there again anytime! Highly recommend if you are in Salt Lake City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LMJTX
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Excellent Hotel

I was on a national parks tour in Utah in September 2014. Stayed 9/21 and 9/27 - wonderful sleep number beds, great service in the dining room, pickup and delivery to the airport . I would stay there again anytime! Highly recommend if you are in Salt Lake City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lana H.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Quick trip in and out of SLC

Room looked great but when I stepped in it was freezing cold! I turned up the heat upon entering and the pretty loud fan stayed on continuously throughout the night. The room warmed up a bit but I slept with my hat on my head to stay fully warm. Also the bed was huge and comfortable minus the huge lump smack in the middle of the mattress! Thankfully it was just me and the bed was so big that I could navigate around it! Besides these few things I had a very fine stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daron M.
Business
Orem
Dec 31, 2014

We love the loft suites!!

My wife and I have always stay at this hotel for special occasions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RTam
Business
Washington DC
Oct 23, 2014

bed was fantastic

the bed was the most comfortable thing I've slept on for years. A sleep number and a king size bed...I couldn't ask for more! the room service was prompt, reasonably priced, and open to substitutions for dietary needs. The pool was warm and clean for being an outdoor pool, and the hotel staff was very timely with taxi calls and getting me in and out the door in the rapid turn around I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to memory grove park and walk up into the mountains. lovely view and very accessible for all ages and skill levels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meeting a friend
Business
Massachusetts
Sep 17, 2014

Great location

Very nice hotel. Easy shuttle connection from airport, plus, a short walk to the train for a quick trip to downtown SLC for sightseeing or restaurants. But check reservation carefully: I intended to have 2 queen beds, since most rooms are like that, but because I indicated 2 people, was assigned a one king room. We managed with the king and a fold out couch, but the reservation process wasn't clear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigstir
Business
Utah
Sep 8, 2014

Overnight get away

Very clean hotel and the location was perfect for getting to where we needed to go. The staff was very friendly and the service at the morning buffet was excellent. We only stayed one night but had a great experience. The pool and hot tub were closed for maintenance so we didn't get to use them but what we saw it looked good. We stayed in a loft room and it was beautiful. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
baseballkyle
Business
Murfreesboro, TN
Aug 15, 2014

Nice place to rest for the night!

Facility is a little old and dingy, but the rooms themselves are pretty solid. Comfortable beds. Clean bathrooms. High ceilings. Nice bar in the middle of the room. Would definitely consider the next time i am in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top