$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 13, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

3 stars
View map of 122 West South Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
173 reviews
Plaza SLC

Staff was very friendly, free airport shuttle is so convenient and arrives fairly quickly once the... See full review

  • tripleM
  • Mar 22, 2015
Good business trip

Good hotel. Great location. Room at a good size. I recommend to vacation also. Near great tourist... See full review

  • Carlos M.
  • Feb 9, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Plaza Hotel at Temple Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Plaza Hotel at Temple Square Rooms

Deluxe Doubles or King
Experience remodeled, large, comfortable room with two queen size Simmons Beauty Rest pillow top mattresses or a King bed with a sofa bed. Room has complimentary Wi-Fi, two tables, ergonomic business chair, easy chair, mini-fridge, microwave, TV with cable, safe, in room coffee, hair dryer, and iron & ironing board.
Standard Room
Guest room with one queen bed
Standard Room
Guest room with two queen beds

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Abravanel Hall: 0 mi
  • Family History Library: 0 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.2 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 0.2 mi
  • Temple Square: 0.3 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.3 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.5 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Capitol Buidling: 0.6 mi
  • City Creek Canyon: 0.7 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0 mi
  • Family History Library: 0 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.2 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 0.2 mi
  • Temple Square: 0.3 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.3 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.5 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Capitol Buidling: 0.6 mi
  • City Creek Canyon: 0.7 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 0.7 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Governor's Mansion: 1.1 mi
  • Memory Grove Park: 1.1 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Ensign Peak Park: 1.7 mi
  • Liberty Park: 2 mi
  • The Tracy Aviary: 2.1 mi
  • Rice-Eccles Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Jon M. Huntsman Center: 3 mi
  • Red Butte Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Natural History Museum of Utah: 3.8 mi
  • Sugarhouse Park: 4 mi
  • Utah's Hogle Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Utah Symphony: 7 mi
  • Mill Creek Canyon: 8.3 mi
  • Big Cottonwood Canyon: 18.7 mi
  • Solitude Mountain: 19 mi

Dining

JB's Restaurant
JB's Restaurant offers family style dining and room service

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
conference room can accommodate up to 300

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 173
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Famiglia
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

I stay at the plaza Hotel because the Hotel is next to the Family History Center

Would be nice if they would update the menu at the JB Restaurant that is located in the Hotel. They od have a good salad bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shane p.
Business
Lakewood
Feb 9, 2015

Salt lake

I was in town visiting a friend. Although I don't like winter sports this town and hotel would provide the perfect get away for anyone who does. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and modern for the most part. The views from the room of the city and mountains are amazing! We stayed on the 10th floor. The light rail train is directly in front of the hotel to take you anywhere including some ski resorts. Restaurants and all the downtown happenings are at your disposal. Really good rate for this place! I will definitely stay again and recommend this place!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the train for all the downtown stuff.

Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PureJewels
Business
Highland, Utah
Dec 1, 2014

A good experience

Everything went just as expected. We chose this hotel because it was the most convenent location. However, I would go there again because it was a great hotel. Not the fanciest, but it was clean, had easy access, convenient parking, wifi, etc. All the things we needed. We didn't try the JB's restaurant. It didn't look like the best food, but other restaurants were close by, so that was not a problem. I'd definitely go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shiglet
Business
Idaho
Jul 9, 2013

Great hotel, okay service

I stayed here over the Independence Day holiday and I loved the location (right across from Temple Square!) and room and quality of the hotel! My only real complaint is that housekeeping started knocking on the door at 8:15 in the morning. Knowing that I'd be up and gone around 9, I didn't think to put out the "Do Not Disturb" sign, but apparently I was wrong. I felt they were almost trying to push me out so they could make it home for the holiday...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

City Creek Shopping Center is just on the other side of Temple Square- it's the best shopping in Salt Lake!

Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vero the traveler
Business
Southern California
May 29, 2013

Fantastic Hotel

Great location in downtown Salt Lake City. Walking distance to local attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissLiss99
Business
Utah
May 26, 2013

Plaza Temple Square

The staff who checked us in was only okay. The guy at the desk acted like I was an idiot when I had a question about parking which I didn't appreciate. The bathroom shower was not very clean, but the beds were very comfortable. Great location near the mall, Temple Square, and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Garden on the 10th floor of the Joseph Smith building was excellent! Try the fettuccine!

Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tomorjerry
Business
muncie,in
Feb 16, 2013

Good!

Walking distance to downtown. Enjoyed the pool in a hot summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tomorjerry
Business
muncie,in
Aug 7, 2011

good

good location. at reasonable price. i like viewing the Temple Square from the swimming pool inside it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

not a long distance walk. two malls from the hotel, just a few minutes walking

Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brigham City, Utah
May 30, 2011

nice

o.k.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
strack2001
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 25, 2011

everything we needed

Older, clean hotel in close proximity to the arena where we saw a concert, next door to the Mormon temple grounds and family search library, and within walking distance of a nice bar/brewery. We very much enjoyed the attached restaurant and their prices. Our room had a great mountain view, and the free wifi was much appreciated. The staff was friendly and informative, and the airport shuttle was great!! Salt Lake City is great, and we wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Plaza again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are interested in a show at Energy Solutions arena, this is a great place to stay! We walked about 15 min, and didn't have to be concerned about parking, traffic, or our safety.

Back to menu Return to top