$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

3 stars
View map of 122 West South Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Library nut
Business
Idaho
Jun 3, 2013

Great Location

If you are a compulsive Genealogy nut this is the place for you. Right next door to the Family History Library. Unfortunately the library was closed for "security reasons" on our second day, however with the agreement of the hotel we wererefunded our hotel so we could head home early. Long trip for one day but...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vero the traveler
Business
Southern California
May 29, 2013

Fantastic Hotel

Great location in downtown Salt Lake City. Walking distance to local attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissLiss99
Business
Utah
May 26, 2013

Plaza Temple Square

The staff who checked us in was only okay. The guy at the desk acted like I was an idiot when I had a question about parking which I didn't appreciate. The bathroom shower was not very clean, but the beds were very comfortable. Great location near the mall, Temple Square, and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Garden on the 10th floor of the Joseph Smith building was excellent! Try the fettuccine!

Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddie Rickenbacher
Business
Price UT
May 22, 2013

We got lucky

There was a bit of confusion with our registration, which the front desk staff member ironed out quickly once I had pulled up and printed my room confirmation on their computer/printer. As a result, the staff member upgraded us to a suite on the top (13th floor). It was one of the nicer rooms my girlfriend and I have ever stayed in, with a large jacuzzi tub and a bedroom apart from the rest of the suite. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma AN
Business
Huntingdon, PA
May 22, 2013

Great hotel

Hotel very good, great view of Temple Square. A convenient restaurant with good food and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Casey Marty
Business
Los Angeles
May 20, 2013

Late night partiers, but comfy room

Great, I would stay again!close to the Salt Lake Temple. No vending machines. That was unpleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not Returning Hotel Guest
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 4, 2013

Nice But Be Careful

Balcony sliding door did not lock and created a loud breeze that kept us awake most of the night. Our car was side swiped in the parking lot, with no note left. Found out that their are no cameras in the parking lot which is not maintained by the hotel. Great location across from Temple Square. Nice size room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vlad D
Business
Odessa, Ukraine
Apr 4, 2013

Perfect location in SLC

We have liked our stay in Plaza hotel in downtown Salt lake city. Nothing can beat the location. Temple square attractions are across the street. The Abravanel hall is also. New upscale mall - City Creek - is yards away. We also walked to Gateway mall with its planetarium, shops, cafes and movies. Energy solutions arena is couple minutes to walk the same direction. In other words, this hotel is in a middle of a very compact neighborhood. The room was elegant enough, and large, and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do go to the Joseph Smith memorial building and get to one of their 10th floor restaurants (either Roof - bit more expensive or Garden - nice service and quite reasonable). The concierge gives a discount coupon for those.

Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
questionable hotel
Business
VT
Feb 24, 2013

Plaza Hotel SLC

The hotel location is a definite advantage to anyone wanting to do research at the Family History Center Library and that is the only reason I would recommend it to anyone. The hotel suffers from its heating system which are very noisy heat pumps in each room. The toilet in my room also had problems flushing with two to four flushes required after each use. The hotel staff did work on it but to little or no avail. The hotel restaurant is poor quality factory food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tomorjerry
Business
muncie,in
Feb 16, 2013

Good!

Walking distance to downtown. Enjoyed the pool in a hot summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top