$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

3 stars
View map of 122 West South Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kate111
Business
Ann Arbor, MI.
Jun 9, 2014

Very pleased.

The hotel location was excellent for shopping, restaurants, Temple Square and public transportation. The staff was very helpful and friendly and my room was comfortable and clean! I would definitely return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marlins
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Mar 21, 2014

good location

The room I had was on the 10th floor, and I had a nice view. The bed was comfortable and it was fairly clean. I would rate the Pros, as average. For the Cons: the parking garage has no stairs or elevator. you have to walk down or up depending where you parked. My room smelled like smoke, and I alerted the front desk. They told me someone would be up within the hour to investigate. no one came, I wasn't offered a different room, or anything else. I wouldn't stay here again. it's worth an extra $20 to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
biz trip traveler
Business
Golden, CO
Mar 18, 2014

Close to downtown.

Average hotel for price. Convenient location, but everything else average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
then skip it
Business
Salt Lake, Utah
Feb 2, 2014

Perfect for our needs GREAT location!!!

Excellent location for shopping dinning entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pivata
Business
Solitude Utah
Jan 23, 2014

Great overnight hotel

Next to shopping, tram at front door, great shuttle service, excellent value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

City creek Centre

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Nurse traveler
Business
Virginia
Jan 11, 2014

great place

If you want a location convenient to Temple Square this is it. The staff are great, rooms are comfy. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Thursday evening Mormon Tabernacle Choir rehearsal is open to the public and across the street from the hotel. Fabulous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PimmyTan
Business
Bangkok, Thailand
Jan 3, 2014

Was here for a night

The staff was so nice on the phone when I called for the airport shuttle. I stay alone for a night during new year holiday. And I really like the arrangement of the room, I feel cosy. They have fridge and coffee maker in the room, perfect for the weather! (Some hotels gave me nothing to eat or drink and it was winter!) They also have full-body mirror. And the view was so nice. The heater works very well I didn't feel any cold at any time. But it was just a night so I haven't tried the food around the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Look out through the windows. The view around the hotel is so nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
a hobby farmer's wife
Business
Wyoming
Jan 2, 2014

Fantastic New Year's Eve

My husband and I spent New Year's Eve in Salt Lake and stayed at the Plaza Hotel. Everything was perfect. The attendant at the front desk gave us the perfect room to watch the firework celebration!! We were wihtin walking distance of everything that was going on downtown for New Yea's, we didn't have to deal with parking or with traffic. It was wonderful!! I hope that we can make this a yearly tradition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Logcabindweller
Business
Driggs, Idaho
Dec 28, 2013

Great for Visiting Downtown

Our family was comfortable and the location was convenient to everything we wanted to do. We will stay here again, I'm sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

City Creek Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Expectation
Business
Elko, NV
Dec 28, 2013

Great location!

The room was spacious and clean and the beds were comfortable. The location was excellent for walking to Temple Square and downtown shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top