$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

3 stars
View map of 122 West South Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JTVill
Family
North Richland Hills, Texas
Jul 14, 2014

Great location

We didn't spend a lot of time in the room, other than sleeping. Loved its location. Really enjoyed being so close to Temple Square, shopping, and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chanev
Couples
Park City, UT
Jul 3, 2014

The best location in Salt Lake

The hotel is not luxorious or something but the location is excellent - right next to temple square and city creek and also the genealogic library. Rooms are clean, didn't have the chance to try the jaccuzi and the pool but the water was cristal clear. Again, not luxorious, but perfectly fine for the price you pay. The staff is also friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lys Newbs
Family
PA
Jun 9, 2014

Perfect for our needs

We wanted a little getaway that wasn't too expensive but was still nice and this was it! They even provided us with a rollaway crib free of charge. Would definitely stay here again. Clean rooms, great view, and awesome location-right next to Temple Square and City Creek. You do have to pay five dollars a day for parking though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kate111
Single
Ann Arbor, MI.
Jun 9, 2014

Very pleased.

The hotel location was excellent for shopping, restaurants, Temple Square and public transportation. The staff was very helpful and friendly and my room was comfortable and clean! I would definitely return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marlins
Single
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Mar 21, 2014

good location

The room I had was on the 10th floor, and I had a nice view. The bed was comfortable and it was fairly clean. I would rate the Pros, as average. For the Cons: the parking garage has no stairs or elevator. you have to walk down or up depending where you parked. My room smelled like smoke, and I alerted the front desk. They told me someone would be up within the hour to investigate. no one came, I wasn't offered a different room, or anything else. I wouldn't stay here again. it's worth an extra $20 to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
biz trip traveler
Couples
Golden, CO
Mar 18, 2014

Close to downtown.

Average hotel for price. Convenient location, but everything else average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
then skip it
Business
Salt Lake, Utah
Feb 2, 2014

Perfect for our needs GREAT location!!!

Excellent location for shopping dinning entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pivata
Couples
Solitude Utah
Jan 23, 2014

Great overnight hotel

Next to shopping, tram at front door, great shuttle service, excellent value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

City creek Centre

Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PimmyTan
Single
Bangkok, Thailand
Jan 3, 2014

Was here for a night

The staff was so nice on the phone when I called for the airport shuttle. I stay alone for a night during new year holiday. And I really like the arrangement of the room, I feel cosy. They have fridge and coffee maker in the room, perfect for the weather! (Some hotels gave me nothing to eat or drink and it was winter!) They also have full-body mirror. And the view was so nice. The heater works very well I didn't feel any cold at any time. But it was just a night so I haven't tried the food around the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Look out through the windows. The view around the hotel is so nice.

Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
a hobby farmer's wife
Couples
Wyoming
Jan 2, 2014

Fantastic New Year's Eve

My husband and I spent New Year's Eve in Salt Lake and stayed at the Plaza Hotel. Everything was perfect. The attendant at the front desk gave us the perfect room to watch the firework celebration!! We were wihtin walking distance of everything that was going on downtown for New Yea's, we didn't have to deal with parking or with traffic. It was wonderful!! I hope that we can make this a yearly tradition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top