$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 3, 2015

Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

3 stars
View map of 122 West South Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
157 reviews
Good business trip

Good hotel. Great location. Room at a good size. I recommend to vacation also. Near great tourist... See full review

  • Carlos M.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Salt lake

I was in town visiting a friend. Although I don't like winter sports this town and hotel would... See full review

  • shane p.
  • Feb 9, 2015
The full-service Plaza Hotel is a 13 story high rise decorated with provincial cherry wood furnishings and offers Salt Lake City's Dream downtown location-directly across the street from historic Temple Square, Salt Palace Convention Center and Symphony Hall (Abravenal Hall). We are next door to the world's largest Genealogy Library where you can research your roots for free and adjacent to Salt Lake's 3 largest malls. Our hotel amenities include complimentary airport shuttle service (a $30 value!), outdoor pool, indoor Jacuzzi, covered parking, unique western theme gift shop, exercise room, conference rooms to accommodate up to 300, and JB's Restaurant offering room service. You will enjoy the luxury of our oversized, beautiful appointed guestrooms, which include, in-room pay-per-view movies, Nintendo, computer data ports, high speed WiFi Internet access, voice mail, coffee makers, hair dryers, safes and beautiful views. This property is smoke-free.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Plaza Hotel at Temple Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Plaza Hotel at Temple Square Rooms

Standard Room
Guest room with one queen bed
Standard Room
Guest room with two queen beds
Deluxe Doubles or King
Experience remodeled, large, comfortable room with two queen size Simmons Beauty Rest pillow top mattresses or a King bed with a sofa bed. Room has complimentary Wi-Fi, two tables, ergonomic business chair, easy chair, mini-fridge, microwave, TV with cable, safe, in room coffee, hair dryer, and iron & ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Abravanel Hall: 0 mi
  • Family History Library: 0 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.2 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 0.2 mi
  • Temple Square: 0.3 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.3 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.5 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Capitol Buidling: 0.6 mi
  • City Creek Canyon: 0.7 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0 mi
  • Family History Library: 0 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.2 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 0.2 mi
  • Temple Square: 0.3 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.3 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.5 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Capitol Buidling: 0.6 mi
  • City Creek Canyon: 0.7 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 0.7 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Governor's Mansion: 1.1 mi
  • Memory Grove Park: 1.1 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Ensign Peak Park: 1.7 mi
  • Liberty Park: 2 mi
  • The Tracy Aviary: 2.1 mi
  • Rice-Eccles Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Jon M. Huntsman Center: 3 mi
  • Red Butte Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Natural History Museum of Utah: 3.8 mi
  • Sugarhouse Park: 4 mi
  • Utah's Hogle Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Utah Symphony: 7 mi
  • Mill Creek Canyon: 8.3 mi
  • Big Cottonwood Canyon: 18.7 mi
  • Solitude Mountain: 19 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
conference room can accommodate up to 300

Dining

JB's Restaurant
JB's Restaurant offers family style dining and room service

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (157)

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Running on Vapor
Business
Kentucky
Jul 28, 2014

Fair value - safe and clean

No problems here - a basic hotel room that I felt comfortable in. Righ in the center of Salt Lake City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Work stay around what is happening in down town. Stay on the east side of the expressway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom on a roll
Business
Beaufort, SC
Jul 28, 2014

Plaza Hotel

Was very clean and comfortable. Location was awesome. The only inconvience was that though there is shuttle service to the airport it does not start until 0630. So as long as you do not have an early flight it is a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is shopping all over. You can walk to the closer shopping or your can take the rail system, which is just out the main entrance, to farther locations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JTVill
Business
North Richland Hills, Texas
Jul 14, 2014

Great location

We didn't spend a lot of time in the room, other than sleeping. Loved its location. Really enjoyed being so close to Temple Square, shopping, and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chanev
Business
Park City, UT
Jul 3, 2014

The best location in Salt Lake

The hotel is not luxorious or something but the location is excellent - right next to temple square and city creek and also the genealogic library. Rooms are clean, didn't have the chance to try the jaccuzi and the pool but the water was cristal clear. Again, not luxorious, but perfectly fine for the price you pay. The staff is also friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lys Newbs
Business
PA
Jun 9, 2014

Perfect for our needs

We wanted a little getaway that wasn't too expensive but was still nice and this was it! They even provided us with a rollaway crib free of charge. Would definitely stay here again. Clean rooms, great view, and awesome location-right next to Temple Square and City Creek. You do have to pay five dollars a day for parking though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kate111
Business
Ann Arbor, MI.
Jun 9, 2014

Very pleased.

The hotel location was excellent for shopping, restaurants, Temple Square and public transportation. The staff was very helpful and friendly and my room was comfortable and clean! I would definitely return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marlins
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Mar 21, 2014

good location

The room I had was on the 10th floor, and I had a nice view. The bed was comfortable and it was fairly clean. I would rate the Pros, as average. For the Cons: the parking garage has no stairs or elevator. you have to walk down or up depending where you parked. My room smelled like smoke, and I alerted the front desk. They told me someone would be up within the hour to investigate. no one came, I wasn't offered a different room, or anything else. I wouldn't stay here again. it's worth an extra $20 to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
biz trip traveler
Business
Golden, CO
Mar 18, 2014

Close to downtown.

Average hotel for price. Convenient location, but everything else average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
then skip it
Business
Salt Lake, Utah
Feb 2, 2014

Perfect for our needs GREAT location!!!

Excellent location for shopping dinning entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Hotel at Temple Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pivata
Business
Solitude Utah
Jan 23, 2014

Great overnight hotel

Next to shopping, tram at front door, great shuttle service, excellent value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

City creek Centre

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top