$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Peery Hotel

3 stars
View map of 110 West 300 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
96 reviews
Nice place

The room was beautiful, and the location was very central. A few negative reviews I read complained... See full review

  • Cees
  • Nov 19, 2014
Perfect!

The Peery hotel was quiet clean and the staff very nice and helpful. The Peery in a lovely old... See full review

  • USANA Conference
  • Aug 31, 2014
Salt Lake City hotel built in 1910 features Macaroni Grill restaurant
For more than a century, the Peery Hotel has welcomed guests with personalized service and elegant spaces that continue to make the hotel a unique option in downtown Salt Lake City. Nods to tradition include rich damask fabrics, a grand lobby staircase and crisp, clean guest rooms with canopied beds. Spend an evening by the lobby fireplace, where period furnishings bring the feel of an upscale early 20th-century home. The Peery Hotel accommodates modern lifestyles with a 24-hour fitness center and Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply).
Highlights

  • Utah's only hotel listed on the National Register of Historic Places
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • In-room spa services available
  • Meeting and banquet facilities, full-service business center
  • Walking distance to Salt Palace Convention Center, Temple Square and Energy Solutions Arena

Rooms
Guest rooms and suites at the Peery Hotel are furnished with triple-sheeted Tempur-Pedic beds for ultimate comfort. Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply), iPod docking stations, coffee-makers and private voicemail provide some comforts of home, while pedestal sinks and Gilchrist and Soames bath amenities provide hints of an earlier time. Pets are welcome (fees apply). Weekday newspapers are complimentary. Terrycloth robes are available upon request.
Features
Guests are welcomed in a grand lobby featuring soaring ceilings and refined conversation areas to relax and enjoy complimentary Starbucks coffee or Tazo tea. Keep up with a fitness routine at the complimentary 24-hour fitness center. In-room spa services at the Peery Hotel include signature treatments like the brown sugar massage.
Dining
The nationally known Romano's Macaroni Grill is located on-site at the Peery Hotel. Exposed stone walls and archways and strolling opera singers give the restaurant an authentic Tuscan feel. Across the street from the Peery Hotel, Ruth's Chris Steak House is another popular choice in downtown Salt Lake City.
Transportation

  • Light rail stop (one block)
  • Salt Lake City Intermodal Hub (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Salt Lake City International Airport (4.7 mi/7.6 km)

Attractions

  • Rose Wagner Performing Arts Center (Adjacent)
  • Calvin L. Rampton Salt Palace Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Energy Solutions Arena (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Temple Square (0.6 mi/0.9 km)  
  • Utah State Capitol (1 mi/1.6 km) 

Business

  • Business center with high-speed Internet access
  • 4,200 square feet of function space
  • 8 meeting rooms and grand historic ballroom

Top hotels

Peery Hotel Rooms

King Suite
Room with one King Tempur-Pedic Bed and sofa bed includes premium mattress, period furnishings, desk, wireless internet access, 27-inch cable TV, voice mail, coffeemaker with starbucks coffee, hairdryer, bath & body works bath products, bathrobe, iron/ironing board and complimentary weekday newspaper, non smoking.
Queen Suite
Room with one Queen Tempur-Pedic bed and sofa bed includes premium mattress, period furnishings, desk, Wireless internet access, 27-inch cable TV, voice mail, coffeemaker with starbucks coffee, hairdryer, bath & body works bath products, bathrobe, iron/ironing board and complimentary weekday newspaper, non smoking.
Classic King
Room with one King Tempur-Pedic Bed, Wireless internet access, 27-inch cable TV, voice mail, coffee maker with Starbucks coffee, hairdryer, bath & body works bath products, bathrobe, iron/ironing board and complimentary weekday newspaper, non smoking.
Double Queen Room
All Double Queen rooms feature a half-canopy with two Queen Size Tempur-Pedic beds including premium triple sheeting, down comforter, period furnishings, desk, complimentary wireless internet access, iPod docking station upon request, cable TV, hairdryer, environmentally friendly bath amenities, iron/ironing board. All Double Queen rooms are Non-smoking and can sleep up to 4 guests.
King Parlor Suite
All King Suite rooms feature a half-canopy King-size Tempur-Pedic beds including premium triple sheeting, down comforter, period furnishings, desk, complimentary wireless internet access, iPod docking station upon request, cable TV, hairdryer, environmentally friendly bath amenities, iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Capitol Theatre: 0 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.5 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.5 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.5 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.5 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.6 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Temple Square: 0.6 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 0.7 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 0.8 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.5 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.5 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.5 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.5 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.6 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Temple Square: 0.6 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 0.7 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 0.8 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1 mi
  • City Creek Canyon: 1 mi
  • Capitol Buidling: 1.1 mi
  • Governor's Mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Memory Grove Park: 1.5 mi
  • Liberty Park: 1.6 mi
  • The Tracy Aviary: 1.7 mi
  • Ensign Peak Park: 2.2 mi
  • Rice-Eccles Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • Jon M. Huntsman Center: 2.9 mi
  • Sugarhouse Park: 3.6 mi
  • Red Butte Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Natural History Museum of Utah: 3.7 mi
  • Utah's Hogle Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Utah Symphony: 6.6 mi
  • Mill Creek Canyon: 8 mi
  • Big Cottonwood Canyon: 18.4 mi
  • Solitude Mountain: 18.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room facilities are available. Please contact the Sales Department for more information.

Dining

Romano's Macaroni Grill
A chain of restaurants run by chefs. Exposed stone walls and archways, crisp white linen and strolling opera singers are the hallmarks of this very successful restaurant. Serving authentic Italian cuisine with only the freshest ingredients.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Peery Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 96
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HelloImJohn
Business
California
Sep 8, 2014

Not a good hotel.

When we got there the staff was very nice and everything look beautiful but things started to go down hill from there one of the staff told me they don't own a parking lot! So I had to drive around for almost an hour to find a place that was two blocks away and not only that they charge you $10 for 12 hours witch was kinda okay for me. Our room was okay it was smaller than I thought. I really didn't like it also we could here the people next to us and it got really annoying. Later that day my family wanted to go and eat somewhere nice so we walked all the to the parking lot left and ate and came back noticed that someone took my parking space and so here we go again looking for a freaking place to park. After another I had it. I went back to my room got our stuff and left , stayed somewhere else. Came in the next morning and checked out. I bought the room for 3 days 2 nights and I left the first day! Very disappointed get a parking lot! What a waste of $300. Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VIF Hockey Fanatic
Business
Oslo, Norway
Nov 13, 2013

Downtown SLC

The Peery is an older building situated downtown but has clearly been kept up to maintain its charm. It kind of reminded me of a victorian style boarding room set up.. the room I had was clean and pleasant to stay in although the room was small with an even smaller bath and few outlets for power.. staff was friendly and helpful!! no parking other than an uncovered pay lot with 12 and 24 hour tickets.. lots of restaurants and bars near, making this a great place to enjoy an evening on the town within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AK R
Business
McAllen, Texas
Oct 9, 2013

Great first experience

Booked this hotel at the last minute while traveling from Texas to Utah. Staff was very helpful and courteous, helped us get the best experience possible since we were traveling from so far away in such a busy week in SLC. Would definitely come back and book another reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Happy Traveler111
Business
Portland, OR
Jan 7, 2013

Perfect!

What a cute and charming hotel! We absolutely loved our stay! Great staff and darling little place! Definitely recommended over your generic hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 5, 2010

Small room but good location

This is a nicely renovated period hotel near the center of things not far from the airport. The staff was friendly and helpful. The discounted rooms we booked through [...] were so small that we could barely turn around in them to get dressed and they looked out onto a roof towards another wing of the building. We therefore did not see the light of day. We saw other rooms that had more space and I would stay here again but not through [...]. You get what you pay for sometimes. The TV was old, there was no frig or snack bar. The free Wi-Fi worked very nicely though. We did not need to spend any time in the room as we went to the mountains every day to ski.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many of the city's best restaurants are within a short walk from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 12, 2007

Nice price

Nice price for a hotel downtown Salt Lake. The moment I walked in I noticed the Luxurious settings. Room was somewhat small and view was to the back parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Gateway Mall close by, had all the usual shopping and dining and movie theater

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top