$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Peery Hotel

3 stars
110 West 300 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
90 reviews
Nice place

The room was beautiful, and the location was very central. A few negative reviews I read complained... See full review

  • Cees
  • Nov 19, 2014
Perfect!

The Peery hotel was quiet clean and the staff very nice and helpful. The Peery in a lovely old... See full review

  • USANA Conference
  • Aug 31, 2014
Salt Lake City hotel built in 1910 features Macaroni Grill restaurant
For more than a century, the Peery Hotel has welcomed guests with personalized service and elegant spaces that continue to make the hotel a unique option in downtown Salt Lake City. Nods to tradition include rich damask fabrics, a grand lobby staircase and crisp, clean guest rooms with canopied beds. Spend an evening by the lobby fireplace, where period furnishings bring the feel of an upscale early 20th-century home. The Peery Hotel accommodates modern lifestyles with a 24-hour fitness center and Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply).
Highlights

  • Utah's only hotel listed on the National Register of Historic Places
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • In-room spa services available
  • Meeting and banquet facilities, full-service business center
  • Walking distance to Salt Palace Convention Center, Temple Square and Energy Solutions Arena

Rooms
Guest rooms and suites at the Peery Hotel are furnished with triple-sheeted Tempur-Pedic beds for ultimate comfort. Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply), iPod docking stations, coffee-makers and private voicemail provide some comforts of home, while pedestal sinks and Gilchrist and Soames bath amenities provide hints of an earlier time. Pets are welcome (fees apply). Weekday newspapers are complimentary. Terrycloth robes are available upon request.
Features
Guests are welcomed in a grand lobby featuring soaring ceilings and refined conversation areas to relax and enjoy complimentary Starbucks coffee or Tazo tea. Keep up with a fitness routine at the complimentary 24-hour fitness center. In-room spa services at the Peery Hotel include signature treatments like the brown sugar massage.
Dining
The nationally known Romano's Macaroni Grill is located on-site at the Peery Hotel. Exposed stone walls and archways and strolling opera singers give the restaurant an authentic Tuscan feel. Across the street from the Peery Hotel, Ruth's Chris Steak House is another popular choice in downtown Salt Lake City.
Transportation

  • Light rail stop (one block)
  • Salt Lake City Intermodal Hub (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Salt Lake City International Airport (4.7 mi/7.6 km)

Attractions

  • Rose Wagner Performing Arts Center (Adjacent)
  • Calvin L. Rampton Salt Palace Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Energy Solutions Arena (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Temple Square (0.6 mi/0.9 km)  
  • Utah State Capitol (1 mi/1.6 km) 

Business

  • Business center with high-speed Internet access
  • 4,200 square feet of function space
  • 8 meeting rooms and grand historic ballroom

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Peery Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Peery Hotel Rooms

Classic King
Room with one King Tempur-Pedic Bed, Wireless internet access, 27-inch cable TV, voice mail, coffee maker with Starbucks coffee, hairdryer, bath & body works bath products, bathrobe, iron/ironing board and complimentary weekday newspaper, non smoking.
King Suite
Room with one King Tempur-Pedic Bed and sofa bed includes premium mattress, period furnishings, desk, wireless internet access, 27-inch cable TV, voice mail, coffeemaker with starbucks coffee, hairdryer, bath & body works bath products, bathrobe, iron/ironing board and complimentary weekday newspaper, non smoking.
Queen Suite
Room with one Queen Tempur-Pedic bed and sofa bed includes premium mattress, period furnishings, desk, Wireless internet access, 27-inch cable TV, voice mail, coffeemaker with starbucks coffee, hairdryer, bath & body works bath products, bathrobe, iron/ironing board and complimentary weekday newspaper, non smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Capitol Theatre: 0 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.5 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.5 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.5 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.5 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.6 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Temple Square: 0.6 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 0.7 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 0.8 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.5 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.5 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.5 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.5 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.6 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Temple Square: 0.6 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 0.7 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 0.8 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1 mi
  • City Creek Canyon: 1 mi
  • Capitol Buidling: 1.1 mi
  • Governor's Mansion: 1.2 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Memory Grove Park: 1.5 mi
  • Liberty Park: 1.6 mi
  • The Tracy Aviary: 1.7 mi
  • Ensign Peak Park: 2.2 mi
  • Rice-Eccles Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • Jon M. Huntsman Center: 2.9 mi
  • Sugarhouse Park: 3.6 mi
  • Red Butte Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Natural History Museum of Utah: 3.7 mi
  • Utah's Hogle Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Utah Symphony: 6.6 mi
  • Mill Creek Canyon: 8 mi
  • Big Cottonwood Canyon: 18.4 mi
  • Solitude Mountain: 18.7 mi

Dining

Romano's Macaroni Grill
A chain of restaurants run by chefs. Exposed stone walls and archways, crisp white linen and strolling opera singers are the hallmarks of this very successful restaurant. Serving authentic Italian cuisine with only the freshest ingredients.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room facilities are available. Please contact the Sales Department for more information.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Peery Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 90
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JesseBob 2
Business
Kalama, WA
Sep 26, 2014

Peery Hotel

I loved the historical decor. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. No fridge. Good shower pressure. Breakfast was minimal. We enjoyed our stay and would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to Macaroni Grill and walkable to local pub with great food, Red Rock restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
USANA Conference
Business
Chicago
Aug 31, 2014

Perfect!

The Peery hotel was quiet clean and the staff very nice and helpful. The Peery in a lovely old hotel with a lot of charm. The bed was so comfortable and when I can sleep well away from home that makes a hotel stay perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BM44
Business
Idaho, USA
May 28, 2014

Very Enjoyable

Very clean and quaint hotel. We loved the location and walked everywhere. Had to pay for parking but if you can find street parking on weekends it is free. We paid the $12 to park right by hotel, it was safe and convenient. Would have liked free wifi but it was $9.95 additional so I didn't opt for it. Simple muffin/coffee breakfast but good quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
qman85
Business
Elko, NV
Mar 6, 2014

Nice hotel, close to downtown!

The hotel is older but still nice. It was a great location, close to downtown. Near all the bars and restaurants. Definitely would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CarandDar
Business
Los Angeles, California
Dec 1, 2013

Best stay in SLC!

Love The Peery, have stayed there six times now on the way from CA to MT and back. Wonderful staff, amazing beds & pillows, super clean, great vibe, yummy coffee, great location, quiet charming hotel with loads of character. We have stayed in 6 different rooms and they've all been great and all outfitted with the best beds you could hope to sleep on. All around gem and the price is so reasonable it is a bit startling. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CarandDar
Business
Los Angeles, California
Nov 27, 2013

The best beds EVER!

Going on my 6th stay at the Peery Hotel and it never disappoints. Charming older hotel with character and comfort. The absolute best beds I have ever slept on. Very nice staff. Tasty coffee and tea in the morning. So cozy and comfy and they allow dogs! Love this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TJJJ
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Nov 12, 2013

Much better than expected

This is an old hotel, and the rooms are small. But they are comfortable and have a lot of character. It the type of place my wife and I enjoy staying at. We had heard it was haunted, but unfortunately we didn't encounter any ghosts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawk5
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Oct 6, 2013

Not the best, far from the worst

Room smaller than expected but very cozy. Parking the only issue

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JuneB
Business
Escalante, UT
Mar 4, 2013

Moldy room, no parking, poor service

The Peery Hotel is lovely, the staff is very nice, and the location is excellent, but I wouldn't stay there again. Our room had a distinctly moldy smell and there were no amenities, like a refrigerator or microwave. There is no free parking, so we had to pay $10 extra per day to park. The hotel and city security lights shone directly into our room and were not completely blocked by the older shades (no curtains). Still, we were perfectly happy. However, on our second day, my husband didn't feel well and wanted to take a short nap at noon. We went to our room to find that the sheets had been stripped from the bed, but not replaced. The front desk reassured us that the room would be finished in 30 minutes, so we waited in the lobby. We checked every 30 minutes and finally gave up after 2-1/2 hours. The hotel staff did not apologize or make any attempt to contact us or compensate us for the inconvenience. We often go to SLC, but we won't stay at the Peery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ksizzle
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jan 28, 2013

Weekend in Salt Lake

The room was a little cold at night, but it didn't help that it was about 7 degrees outside and we had three giant windows in our room (we were in the corner of the hotel). Other than it being a little too cold, everything else was great. And the beds were super comfortable! Nice eclectic hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top