$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Peery Hotel

3 stars
View map of 110 West 300 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peery Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 30, 2009

Nice experience

I had read some unfavorable reviews of this hotel before I stayed and was a bit apprehensive, however I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the reviews are right the rooms are small, but we liked it, we also had a room on the parking side and it was very quiet except the last night when there was a battle of the cover bands in the parking outside our window!! Figures its the one night when we have to wake up @ 3am for an early flight!! The bed was huge and a memory foam mattress, I thought it was really comfy but some people don't like them. Parking is extra the lot is close so self-parking is probably better, we opted for valet which was very nice and prompt, in snowy weather this was great to have, they even brought the car around at 4am and had it running and warm! Regular parking is $10 a night and valet is $14. Coming from LA where hotels charge 20+ this was reasonable to me. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Squatters across the street had some tasty beers, it's one of the first microbreweries in SLC. Market Street Oyster bar had some really tasty food but was more on the pricier side, nice for a romantic dinner out though!

Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ephraim, Utah
Dec 13, 2009

Very Classy Hotel, great location

We were in town for a wedding, and found the Peery the perfect home away from home. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was very nice. The check-out time was noon, and that was nice for us too, because we got to sleep in. The staff was professional and helpful, and the restaurant (Christphers Steak House) was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G. White
Business
Gilbert, AZ
Dec 10, 2009

Perfect Stay

Luxury accomodations, top notch staff. Extremely friendly and very helpful since I did not know the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Nov 16, 2009

Great Beds, not so great smell

This is the second time I stayed in this hotel. Great beds, nice decor. Wish they could fix that icky smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Capitol Theatre close to this Hotel.

Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paradise, CA
Oct 29, 2009

Very convenient

A convenient location, within walking distance of Morman Square and many great restaurants and pubs. Being a couple blocks out of downtown is a plus, especially with all the building and road construction going on now in the downtown area. The staff is exceptionally helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Squatters (across the street) and Red Rock Pub both have great pub menus with a few dishes out of the ordinary (e.g., ahi tacos), the Market Street Grill (a half block away) has a great breakfast menu, surprisingly inexpensive, freshly squeezed orange and grapefruit juice, and an expansive oyster menu! Walking is good, because SLC taxi service can be slow.

Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Graceful Traveler
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Oct 3, 2009

A pretty and unique, but small hotel

We spent one night at the hotel and didn't have time to check out the amenities much. We just needed a quiet place to unwind between stops on our trip. It is a pretty and romantic hotel and was good for a couple without children like us. My only complaint is that the room was so small that we could hardly move around the King size bed. It overwhelmed the room. The bed was very comfortable -- the best we slept in during our two-week trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Union City, CA
Sep 21, 2009

Cute hotel

Cute boutique hotel only a block away from the Salt Palace Convention Center. Only 1 old elevator that can only handle maybe up to 4 passengers. Room was clean, but the floors were creaking. Overall it worked for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Besides the steakhouse and Macaroni Grill downstairs, you are in downtown so plenty of places to eat within a few blocks, including the Gateway Mall and Farmer's Market (on Saturday).

Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Collins
Business
Boerne, TX
Sep 7, 2009

Great Hotel in Ideal Location

Very friendly and helpful staff. Extremely comfortable beds. You can walk to just about anywhere in Salt Lake from the hotel. It has a nice historic charm and look compared to the normal chain hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RKB
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Aug 31, 2009

Great Location for the price!

This Hotel was really nice, 100 Years old, refurbed and friendly staff, rooms were small, but the BEST bed I ever slept in. I was there on business, so the small room was not a big deal. The Hotel was close to nice night life, and restaraunts. I would definately stay there again when I go back to Salt Lake. Free wireless was nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to nice spots!

Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KC
Aug 19, 2009

Few glitches, but overall great time

Had a great time. Service was second to none. The only thing that I would say was a negative was that the power in downtown SLC went out and I had to get ready via flashlight for a very important meeting. Other than that I can't say enough about the service and overall joy this hotel brought to my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to everything you would like to do, see, or enjoy in downtown Salt Lake City.

Back to menu Return to top