$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Peery Hotel

3 stars
View map of 110 West 300 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peery Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BobH
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Historic hotel

The guest at the Peery Hotel is welcomed into a large, comfortable, historic lobby with a grand staircase and blazing fireplace. Fresh water and coffee are provided in the lobby. Staff are friendly and helpful, eager to please. The decorations are all Old Style Western. The room was comfortable and quiet. One small complaint would be the size of the bathroom. I had to squeeze between the sink and the toilet to reach the shower. But that's a minor inconvenience. They promise that a pub will soon open off the lobby, so it will only get better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jul 14, 2011

definitely old-world

The hotel smelled musty when I entered the front door. the elevator was broken and there was not Bell Service at the time of my check in. I am recovering from a surgery and have one arm in a sling and I had to lift my luggage up three flights of stairs to get to my room. the bed and bedding was very comfortable. The towels felt like sand paper. The winsow appeared as if it had not been washed in several years leaving me to keep the shade drawn. There were no outlets to plug my phone charger, except for sink, which was too far away to hear alarm in the morning. The morning coffee service in the lobby was not well maintained; the creamer empty, no lids for travel from hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SLC, Utah
Jul 9, 2011

Good eating close by.

The sink leaked every time you turned it on. The A/C was so loud, it was hard to sleep. Housekeeping actually came around at 8:30 AM and had to be told to come back later. I had a hard enough time sleeping and finally get to sleep and then get woke up! The temper-pedic bed was nice, but not enough to justify the price. We went to dinner at a very nice restaurant for my birthday. We were not told upon check in that coffee is no longer served after 10 AM in the lobby. I will not stay there again. It simply wasn't worth it. One redeeming quality the hotel had, it is in walking distance to several nice restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hudson, MA
Jul 4, 2011

Good location, enjoyed our stay.

We used this as the base for the beginning and end of our trip. Went to Salt Lake and went to the Mormon Temple and heard the choir practice. Bed comfortable. Only thing we didn't like, was the squeaky floor, but considering it's an older building, that's okay. Good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice to be able to walk to places close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rexburg, ID
Mar 7, 2011

A fun experience

We stayed here for one night and was our second time staying in a hotel in Salt lake. We simply wanted a fun place to stay that would be something different but nice. The hotel does have an excellent location and staff was very helpful. Our room was quaint, and very nice - fitting perfect with an antique style hotel. We slept great on our king tempurpedic mattress. Cons included that there were wet spots in the carpet and our bedding was slightly damp. I'm sure the staff would have taken care of this immediately had we asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Or perhaps a long walk to Vintos wood fire pizza and italian. This was a fun place and had great food and style.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 30, 2010

Fun and Fancy Free!

I didn't check beforehand to see if there was a swimming pool, which was my fault. :( But we were bummed there wasn't one. Our room was FREEZING when we first got there, but seemed to warm up fairly quickly. LOVED the atmosphere and enjoyed being there without kids!!! ;O)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check with the Macaroni Grill before you order! They were out of EVERYTHING that night!!! :o)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Encinitas, CA
Dec 19, 2010

Ask to See the Room First

We have stayed at many hotels in downtown SLC and thought we'd give The Peery a try because some of the wedding party was staying there. Our room was very tiny; you walked right into the bed upon entering. The only sink was in the room. There was no heat in the bathroom. The TV cable was not attached and we had to move the heavy armoire to reach the cable wire and attach it to the TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kll
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Dec 2, 2010

To clarify, WiFi is available, $9.95

Overall, the hotel is very nice. My room was small, but perfectly adequate. The furnishings were nice, and it was very clean. The alarm clock was very nice - the sort you can even plug an iPod into. One oddity was that it was very warm - I've never walked into a hotel room in winter and not been freezing (because the heat has been off). I couldn't seem to figure out how to turn the heat down to the point where it wouldn't immediately kick back on once it turns itself off. There was also a space heater available in the room (although I can't imagine anyone needing it!). There is no free parking. The options are to park in one of the pay lots nearby ($5 for 10 hour increments), or use the valet parking ($17/night). If I had realized this, I probably would have picked another nearby hotel (some downtown SLC hotels do have their own free lots). Also, the "wireless internet" amenity is something that is available (for an extra charge of $9.95/day), but is not included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Henry R
Business
Albuquerque
Dec 1, 2010

Salt Lake City

Very enjoyable. Good personnel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south pasadena
Nov 10, 2010

very nice, great service! good food near

The staff were very helpful! The place was wounderful and Historic. It felt like home. I was there for a week on business and will return for my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everywhere within a short walk were good places to eat. Historic down town was a short walk as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top