$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Peery Hotel

3 stars
View map of 110 West 300 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peery Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
qman85
Business
Elko, NV
Mar 6, 2014

Nice hotel, close to downtown!

The hotel is older but still nice. It was a great location, close to downtown. Near all the bars and restaurants. Definitely would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unimpressed2014
Business
Colorado
Jan 18, 2014

Rather sleep w the homeless

One of the worst hotels I have EVER stayed. Staff provided misinformation twice! Food was just awful, good thing Olive Garden was near by. Rooms smelled. Sheets were dirty, hair all over pillows and bathtub. I brought my own bedding and even my own sanitizing supplies and it was a good thing I did. I don't recommend this place and wouldn't even allow my dogs to stay there. Worst expierence ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping centers a few blocks. Also a short walk to beautiful Temple Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CarandDar
Business
Los Angeles, California
Dec 1, 2013

Best stay in SLC!

Love The Peery, have stayed there six times now on the way from CA to MT and back. Wonderful staff, amazing beds & pillows, super clean, great vibe, yummy coffee, great location, quiet charming hotel with loads of character. We have stayed in 6 different rooms and they've all been great and all outfitted with the best beds you could hope to sleep on. All around gem and the price is so reasonable it is a bit startling. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CarandDar
Business
Los Angeles, California
Nov 27, 2013

The best beds EVER!

Going on my 6th stay at the Peery Hotel and it never disappoints. Charming older hotel with character and comfort. The absolute best beds I have ever slept on. Very nice staff. Tasty coffee and tea in the morning. So cozy and comfy and they allow dogs! Love this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VIF Hockey Fanatic
Business
Oslo, Norway
Nov 13, 2013

Downtown SLC

The Peery is an older building situated downtown but has clearly been kept up to maintain its charm. It kind of reminded me of a victorian style boarding room set up.. the room I had was clean and pleasant to stay in although the room was small with an even smaller bath and few outlets for power.. staff was friendly and helpful!! no parking other than an uncovered pay lot with 12 and 24 hour tickets.. lots of restaurants and bars near, making this a great place to enjoy an evening on the town within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TJJJ
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Nov 12, 2013

Much better than expected

This is an old hotel, and the rooms are small. But they are comfortable and have a lot of character. It the type of place my wife and I enjoy staying at. We had heard it was haunted, but unfortunately we didn't encounter any ghosts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guys on the fly
Business
SLC, UT
Nov 7, 2013

Business Trip

I always try to stay here because they have great temperpedic beds! I sleep well, the rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and the location is great. The only down side is that they don't have parking...you have to pay at a lot next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AK R
Business
McAllen, Texas
Oct 9, 2013

Great first experience

Booked this hotel at the last minute while traveling from Texas to Utah. Staff was very helpful and courteous, helped us get the best experience possible since we were traveling from so far away in such a busy week in SLC. Would definitely come back and book another reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawk5
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Oct 6, 2013

Not the best, far from the worst

Room smaller than expected but very cozy. Parking the only issue

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JuneB
Business
Escalante, UT
Mar 4, 2013

Moldy room, no parking, poor service

The Peery Hotel is lovely, the staff is very nice, and the location is excellent, but I wouldn't stay there again. Our room had a distinctly moldy smell and there were no amenities, like a refrigerator or microwave. There is no free parking, so we had to pay $10 extra per day to park. The hotel and city security lights shone directly into our room and were not completely blocked by the older shades (no curtains). Still, we were perfectly happy. However, on our second day, my husband didn't feel well and wanted to take a short nap at noon. We went to our room to find that the sheets had been stripped from the bed, but not replaced. The front desk reassured us that the room would be finished in 30 minutes, so we waited in the lobby. We checked every 30 minutes and finally gave up after 2-1/2 hours. The hotel staff did not apologize or make any attempt to contact us or compensate us for the inconvenience. We often go to SLC, but we won't stay at the Peery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top