$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Peery Hotel

3 stars
View map of 110 West 300 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peery Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George in Park City
Business
Park City, UT
Sep 10, 2014

Peery Hotel is an historic gem

The Peery Hotel is a 19th century historic hotel with character. The lobby is a beautiful throwback to an earlier time back when Salt Lake City was less than a half century old. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms, while small, are nicely appointed. Located in the heart of downtown, you can walk to a host of restaurants, bars, major office buildings, the Temple, Convention Center, City Creek Shopping Center, Abravanel Hall, theaters, etc. Economical pricing makes The Peery Hotel a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants, bars, Abravenel Concert Hall, Capitol Theater, Rose Wagner Theater are all within a few blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HelloImJohn
Business
California
Sep 8, 2014

Not a good hotel.

When we got there the staff was very nice and everything look beautiful but things started to go down hill from there one of the staff told me they don't own a parking lot! So I had to drive around for almost an hour to find a place that was two blocks away and not only that they charge you $10 for 12 hours witch was kinda okay for me. Our room was okay it was smaller than I thought. I really didn't like it also we could here the people next to us and it got really annoying. Later that day my family wanted to go and eat somewhere nice so we walked all the to the parking lot left and ate and came back noticed that someone took my parking space and so here we go again looking for a freaking place to park. After another I had it. I went back to my room got our stuff and left , stayed somewhere else. Came in the next morning and checked out. I bought the room for 3 days 2 nights and I left the first day! Very disappointed get a parking lot! What a waste of $300. Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
USANA Conference
Business
Chicago
Aug 31, 2014

Perfect!

The Peery hotel was quiet clean and the staff very nice and helpful. The Peery in a lovely old hotel with a lot of charm. The bed was so comfortable and when I can sleep well away from home that makes a hotel stay perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guys on the fly
Business
Lake Tahoe, NV
Aug 13, 2014

Great Location

This location is great...right downtown...within walking distance to almost everything. And the beds are tempurpedic...AWESOME!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ltlone
Business
San Diego
Jul 21, 2014

Charming Elegance

Eye pleasing historical ambiance. I found excuses to sit in the lobby. Fresh rooms. Comfortable and easy to control room temperatures. Great location for downtown Salt Lake activities. Wonderful restaurant variety near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World traveller Michelle
Business
Sydney Australia
Jul 15, 2014

perfect location to nightlife

I booked the hotel on a whim for just one night so I could enjoy the local nightlife in the area. The staff were vey friendly and helped me connect to wifi in the lobby, plus helped me locate the restaurant I was interested in. Everywhere I wanted to go was within walking distance. The bed was VERY comfortable and the room was clean. Overall a very cute boutique hotel and a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loads of bars and restaurants close by. I recommend the Copper Onion for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
man child
Business
Seattle
Jun 21, 2014

great place

The staff was helpful the location was actually perfect for getting around and very near the train. if you stay here take the train into town and not a taxi , there is a stop just a block away from the front door. I am sure there is just the one train to go from the airport. I have to say the King bed I had, was really quite amazing. the hotel is over 100 years old and has the charm that would come with the age. Free, Morning Coffee and yogurt and treats to eat. The computer is free in the lobby but not the room. The lobby is huge and has an electric fire place if it is a bit chilly. Also plenty of places to walk to eat and to shop. and the Mormon temple is about four blocks away if that is of interest. And is should be because is is an Amazing building to look at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the mall that is stunning is a walk of about 6 blocks or one trax stop away from where you may get on. and a block or two from the temple. the food court is terrible but there are other places to eat down town that are great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BM44
Business
Idaho, USA
May 28, 2014

Very Enjoyable

Very clean and quaint hotel. We loved the location and walked everywhere. Had to pay for parking but if you can find street parking on weekends it is free. We paid the $12 to park right by hotel, it was safe and convenient. Would have liked free wifi but it was $9.95 additional so I didn't opt for it. Simple muffin/coffee breakfast but good quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SC Smith
Business
New York
May 21, 2014

Beautiful Hotel to return to again and again

The atmosphere and ambiance of the hotel was wonderful. The lobby was decorated with antique pieces and gave the feeling of being in someones living room. The staff was very courteous, helpful and friendly. They gave ideas for where to eat or to spend a relaxing afternoon. The continental breakfast that was provided each morning was perfect. It provided a variety of items for individual needs. The complementary lemon flavored water was welcomed especially at the end of the day when returning from all day trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peery Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guys on the fly
Business
Lake Tahoe, NV
Apr 28, 2014

Always the Best

The Peery has great staff, clean room and the most comfortable beds in SLC! The only downside is that you have to pay to park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top